; オンラインWikipedia日英京都関連文書対訳コーパス(英和) 見出し単語一覧

オンラインWikipedia日英京都関連文書対訳コーパス(英和) 見出し単語一覧

207 / 438ページ
データ総見出し数 437939

  1. It was around the middle of the eighteenth century when the formula for general determinants and the theory of resultants were discovered.
  2. It was around the middle of the eighth month (old calendar) that she gave birth to Yugiri after a difficult delivery.
  3. It was around the summer of 928, when the Emperor Daigo ruled the country.
  4. It was around the time for Orochi to come that year, and they were crying because Kushinadahime, their youngest daughter who was left behind, would be eaten if they did not do anything.
  5. It was around the time from the fall of the Kamakura bakufu (Japanese feudal government headed by a shogun) to the period of the Northern and Southern Courts (Japan), and especially after the Kanno Disturbance, that this class of samurai became significant.
  6. It was around the time that the freshness of ukiyo zoshi, whose pioneer was Saikaku IHARA, had faded and its popularity was declining.
  7. It was around the time when Kaemon KURODA took the position of Kiroku Bugyo (commissioner of records) and Jito (the estate steward) of Gamo-go that the names of Kiyoteru's ancestors became known in the history of the Satsuma Domain.
  8. It was around this period when white kosode were worn as underwear.
  9. It was around this time that Kaneie described Arikuni and Korenaka as the 'left eye and right eye.'
  10. It was around this time that he came to know Buson YOSA and Kito TAKAI, a son of Kikei TAKAI.
  11. It was around this time that he got married, but who his lawful wife was is not known.
  12. It was around this time that steeled himself against a life of poverty and it is reputed that he would often say that 'Knowledge comes from hunger.'
  13. It was around this time that the original form of Japanese-style restaurants was established and they started to prepare and sell bento.
  14. It was around this time that the target of radio relays of rakugo shows shifted from traditional stand-up comedies and Tokyo rakugo to Kamigata rakugo.
  15. It was arranged from Banshikicho to Oshikicho (scale in gagaku similar to Dorian mode on A).
  16. It was arranged in chronological order and written in classical Chinese.
  17. It was as big as the Kiso pony today so it was the size of the modern pony.
  18. It was as early as 1341 when it first appeared in historical records as a legal institution.
  19. It was as good as abandoned after the Meiji Period and managed for a time by the head temple, Toshodai-ji Temple, but work on the property restarted at the end of the twentieth century.
  20. It was as huge as two square sun and the base part of the seal became thinner and the grip became larger, so the features changed a lot from Han seals.
  21. It was as if a red star (referring to Zhuge Liang) fell and the Shoku (Shu) army tumbled while camping in Gojogen (Wuzhang Plains), not only officers and men in Kasugayama-jo Castle but also those gathered in the castle town, suddenly lost a helm while sailing, and drifted with the waves into the giant sea.'
  22. It was as if it was the Shogon of the world of paradise,' and praised it and the decoration to the sky.
  23. It was ascertained that the remains of the tower (it is unknown how many layers the tower had) were 12.7m each side, 1.2m high, and the remains of the kon-do hall were 24.9m from east to west and 14m from north to south.
  24. It was assigned by Imperial court though it was the position of bakufu reflecting the political situation of Sonno Joi (slogan advocating reverence for the Emperor and the expulsion of foreigners) at the end of Edo period.
  25. It was associated with To-ji Temple until the Kamakura period but was restored and converted to the Rinzai Sect when Ryoso MONKEI of Kennin-ji Temple was appointed head priest during the Muromachi period,
  26. It was assumed that 'an educated person' had wide knowledge of studies such as History and Sinology, centering on Keisho (most important documents in Confucianism) and Keigaku (study of Keisho in Confucianism).
  27. It was assumed that Kokufu adopted a threefold structure including a squarely demarcated line in the outer fold, placing Kokucho at the center of the lot surrounded by the government offices called Kokuga.
  28. It was assumed to be enacted around 668, but many scholars deny its existence.
  29. It was assumedly because the proclamation of conscription included the word 'ketsuzei' (blood tax,) and the uprising was called 'ketsuzei ikki' (blood tax uprising.)
  30. It was at that moment that Kuranosuke came to learn from Yuma of Enrin-ji Temple of the difficulty regarding the restoration of the family.
  31. It was at the age of 22 when he published his first Enpon, "Ehon Sanzeso" (Picture book of previous world, this world and next world).
  32. It was at this point he gave up life as a samurai and entered Myoshin-ji Temple.
  33. It was at this point in time the Tokugawa family defined their official policy, a universal declaration of their allegiance to the new government.
  34. It was at this point that animosity was born between the faction supporting Goshirakawa's insei (cloister government) and the faction for direct Imperial rule by Emperor Nijo.
  35. It was at this point that the government recognized the necessity of creating a new set of regulations.
  36. It was at this time that Hideyoshi became pleased with Tsunamoto's talent and had him marry his concubine Otane (Ko no Mae).
  37. It was at this time that Kodai-ji Temple converted from the Soto Sect to the Rinzai Sect.
  38. It was at this time that Ryunosuke changed his name to 'Yoko TSUKIGATA.'
  39. It was at this time that he called himself Kashitaro ITO after the name of the year (Kinoene) in which he traveled to Kyoto.
  40. It was at this time that he changed his real name to Yoshika.
  41. It was at this time that he named himself Settsu ITO.
  42. It was at this time that he studied the Kano School of art.
  43. It was at this time that under the orders of the Kurododokoro (Chamberlain's Office), Haruzane and MINAMOTO no Mitsunaka, the son of the above mentioned Tsuibushi (Constable) and Daizu-fu undersecretary MINAMOTO no Tsunemoto (the founder of Seiwa-Genji (Minamoto clan)), commanded a group of samurai and protected the capital.
  44. It was at this time when the sake of Niigata began to be sold all over the country.
  45. It was at this time when the temple received an imperial scroll reading 'Gokurakuden.'
  46. It was attached to the point of a pike and mainly used for hunting.
  47. It was authorized and repaired in 1876.
  48. It was awarded the Yomiuri Prize for Literature.
  49. It was based at Kagoshima-jo Castle in Satsuma Province (today's Kagoshima City).
  50. It was based at Kanazawa-jo Castle in Kaga Province (today's Kanazawa City);
  51. It was based at Nagoya-jo Castle in Owari Province (today's Nagoya City).
  52. It was based at Sendai-jo Castle in Mutsu Province (today's Sendai City).
  53. It was based at Wakayama-jo Castle in Kii Province (in today's Wakayama City).
  54. It was based off a suggestion offered by Izumi MAKI, who was a loyalist from the Kurume clan and it maintained that the Emperor Komei would offer prayer before the Mausoleum of Emperor Jinmu and conduct expulsion of foreigners in person.
  55. It was based on "Zonkaku Hogo" by Zonkaku.
  56. It was based on a historical fact in a time between Akechi MITSUHIDE driving Nobunaga ODA into death and Hideyoshi TOYOTOMI killing Mitsuhide, extracted from "Shinsho Taikoki"and "Ehon Taikoki"and staged.
  57. It was based on the Rules for Simplified Agricultural Schools (issued by the Ministry of Education in July 1894).
  58. It was based on the background that, back in those days, if a deer, which was regarded as a divine messenger, was found dead in front of someone's house by officials, it constituted an offense whereby they would face a serious charge or be punished by a fine of three mon (an old currency unit in Japan).
  59. It was based on the novel "Akechi Samanosuke no Koi" (Akechi Samanosuke's love) by Hiroshi KATO published by Nikkei Publishing Inc.
  60. It was based on the precedents ('Udaishoke no rei' [precedents of the family of Udaisho (Major Captain of the Right Division of Inner Palace Guards)]) since the era of Yoritomo and the morals of samurai society, and included many regulations of right, obligation and territory succession of gokenin.
  61. It was because Empress Dowager FUJIWARA no Onshi called herself Chugu
  62. It was because Ieyasu and Emperor Goyozei died that so much time was needed before Masako actually entered the court as an Imperial consort (in 1620).
  63. It was because Kaisho was a place where people of lower status, such as Doboshu, could attend the games of renga and Tocha (Tea Gambling where the player had to guess the tea brand) and share the same space.
  64. It was because Kii was the place where the powers such as temples and kuni ikki (uprising in a province) which opposed the idea of central government topped by tenkabito (person becoming the ruler of the country) had ruled.
  65. It was because NAKAHARA no Chikayoshi detected the movement of the Taira family when he pretended to visit and question them by the order of TAIRA no Tokitada who knew of the relationship between the Hatano clan and Yoritomo.
  66. It was because Tadateru was late even though he was appointed to the role of the supreme commander to invade Osaka from Yamato Province at the Summer Siege of Osaka.
  67. It was because Toshiie and Nagahide NIWA were entrusted with the defense of the Hokuriku area.
  68. It was because Umako's wife was a sister of Moriya and they claimed their inheritance rights.
  69. It was because Yoshimune thought that the policies of Hakuseki were wrong, but he showed understanding of some policies and did not abolish the laws that seemed right to him.
  70. It was because Yoshimune was examining records of each family for revival of old style kyuba such as jarai (shooting) and inuoumono (dog-hunting event, a skill of an archery) and Mochihiro was given words 'those books are rare in the world and to be stashed away for many years.'
  71. It was because Yusai had been not only a master of tanka poetry but also a familiar person among the court nobles since the period of Yoshiaki ASHIKAGA.
  72. It was because at that time, Japanese favored Chinese silk as luxury garments over low-quality Japanese ones.
  73. It was because both gods delivered disasters and epidemics.
  74. It was because he did not want any random seal engravings, even the ones he was not entirely proud of, to be passed on to the nex generation to represent his skills as an artist.
  75. It was because he only wrote, 'It's disgraceful to make applicants write an essay in an examination like this.'
  76. It was because he received Taishoku no kani (First Cap Rank) on December 6, 669.
  77. It was because he requested the appointment of a government post in return for the abdication of the emperor: Imatani.
  78. It was because he required Nobutada's appointment: Hori and Taniguchi.
  79. It was because he tried to achieve release from the structure of the Imperial Court by standing outside of the government post system: Asao.
  80. It was because he tried to incorporate the emperor into his power structure: Akita.
  81. It was because he wanted to be released from court etiquette: Wakita.
  82. It was because his academic background; Ministry of Education thought he only graduated from Akita Normal School.
  83. It was because his physique was similar to that of a daruma doll.
  84. It was because increasing numbers of people were printing the postcards by ink-jet at home using their personal computers.
  85. It was because it took a lot of time to recover from the destruction of facilities by fire (in November 1869) at the planned site of Mint Bureau which was to produce new currencies, and to clean up fake money and inconvertible paper currencies circulating in the market.
  86. It was because it was an honor as the recuperator of the ost order to bring back the shogun of the Ashikaga family, who was expelled by a vassal such as the Hosokawa and Miyoshi clans, to Kyoto and guard him.
  87. It was because most of the songs recorded as karaoke (karaoke source) were enka (Japanese ballad).
  88. It was because of his great performance that he endeavored to establish the director's power, make it accepted by the industry and enhance their creating ability to an art.
  89. It was because of my mother that I was able to paint, making pictures my life and my crutch, without experiencing life's hardships.'
  90. It was because of the tradition that shogun's lawful wife must be a daughter from Gosekke (five families of Fujiwara clan) or from Miyake (families allowed to have the status of Imperial family) and it was unprecedented for a daughter of daimyo (Japanese feudal lord) especially tozama daimyo (non-Tokugawa daimyo) to become shogun's lawful wife.
  91. It was because the Kikuchi family was close to the Ando family.
  92. It was because the Rokui no Kurodo wore the Hoko or Ikan for the rare occasion and attended at the court usually with the Sokutai.
  93. It was because the awareness of Utaawase as an art and literature was gaining ground.
  94. It was because the military force required to sustain peace in Kyoto was not enough with just a military officer and zuijin (a guard) from old, and the 'house of tsuwamono' that served as the 'choka no soga' during TAIRA no Masakado's War started to provide 'mu' as a 'family business.'
  95. It was because the state of gaka in Chokusenshu changed and waka for celebrations reflecting real life such as longevity gradually disappeared being replaced with daieika (ancient poems composed under assigned titles) and Daijoe waka (poem composed at the royal ceremony).
  96. It was because the war spread nationwide and became something of a norm from instantaneous regional events between the Heian to Kamakura periods.
  97. It was because there was a gap in the social status between the Takeda family, Kai no Shugo (the provincial constable of Kai Province), and the Nagao family, Echigo no Shugodai (deputy of Shugo (provincial constable) of Echigo Province).
  98. It was because there was no woman in O-oku who had appointed Shogun before and it was hard to imagine that a woman could interfere in politics.
  99. It was because there were neither teachers who teach it nor teaching materials
  100. It was because these activities were effective, the games were favored by comparatively good weather in the 2008 season, and the team was able to remain in J1 finally, that the average number of spectators per game was recorded as being higher than 13,000 (including a home game held in Kamoike).
  101. It was because, for fukumaishu, breweries would often blend multiple varieties of sakamai with their own ratios to create specific tastes according to their concepts.
  102. It was before a Jikkoku (1800 liters) vat for brewing sake was developed, and it seemed that sake was brewed in kame jars (甕 or 瓶 in Chinese characters) of 360-540 liters on doma (dirt floor).
  103. It was before the Imperial Family Law was introduced at that time, since the Emperor had power to decide who would succeed to the throne, the Imperial order was issued from the Emperor on May 18.
  104. It was begun by Kakuban (Kogyo Daishi) and relies on the Dharma of Adhisthana-kaya of Dainichinyorai (Shingi).
  105. It was believed in the 1960s that Yoshiie shoved aside the old Kenmon or forced his way into the position, but this was hard to accept when Yoshiie was a fourth rank Shodaifu and a receiver of estates.
  106. It was believed in the Edo period that the principal image of the Otori-jinja Shrine was Shaka (Buddha) standing on the back of an eagle (on the basis of the honji-suijaku-setsu [the theory of original reality and manifested traces, according to which Shinto gods are manifestations of Buddhas] under the concept of shinbutsu-shugo [the syncretism of Shinto and Buddhism]).
  107. It was believed in the eighth century that the existence of Tsugaru Straits was recognized on the oldest map of the Japanese Islands (gyogi zu) that were developed in the eighth century.
  108. It was believed that Anna Incident was Morotada's plot to deprive Takaakira of his position, and people tend to say that Morotada's death only six months after his accession was due to MINAMOTO no Takaakira's resentment.
  109. It was believed that Fujiwara-kyo was 1.1 km from east to west and 3.2 km from north to south, however, the Dai Fujiwara-kyo (Greater Fujiwara-kyo) was revealed by the discovery of Kyogoku-oji Street from east to west in the 1990's.
  110. It was believed that To no imo gave you success in life by making you a head because of the letter 'To' (the head) of 'To no imo,' and blessed you with children because of many baby potatoes they bore.
  111. It was believed that a person possesses a "soul," and when he is in deep sleep, or is troubled by something, the soul drifts away from the weakened body.
  112. It was believed that after the establishment of the Meiji Government, many of giso warehouses were seized by the government and used to make up a shortfall in state finances.
  113. It was believed that an angry god made it fall instead of rain or snow.
  114. It was believed that ancient Japan had a path to Yomi and was connected to Ashihara Naka no Kuni (fictional Japan) by Yomotsuhirasaka (Slope of Yomotsuhira).
  115. It was believed that eating Mochi-gayu would remove evil.
  116. It was believed that in the past MINAMOTO no Yoshiie, leader of the Minamoto clan, came to the Imperial Palace to pray for healing of the Emperor's illness.
  117. It was believed that one would receive more blessing than usual if he or she visited a shrine or temple on these days.
  118. It was believed that portraits were drawn by FUJIWARA no Nobuzane (1176 - 1265) and texts were by Yoshitsune KUJO (1169 - 1206), but there is no evidence for it.
  119. It was believed that spoken words had some kind of influence on actual phenomena; that is, good things happened when good words were spoken, while ominous things happened when unlucky words were spoken.
  120. It was believed that such tatari could also be quelled by enshrining the Buddha.
  121. It was believed that tempura was refused due to the above myth.
  122. It was believed that the Emperor of Zhou was "given" this "banpo" by tenmei (the order of ten).
  123. It was believed that the fight between the retainers of Yoshiie and Yoshitsuna over Kawachi Province in June 1091 was over the right to small farm lands like these.
  124. It was believed that the kabane were given to each clan from the beginning of Yamato sovereignty; however, based on the research of historical records, some strongly suggest that they were given to individuals in the beginning of Yamato sovereignty.
  125. It was believed that the tenshu or gosangaiyagura should be built to the north-west of the center of the castle.
  126. It was believed that the uprising was suppressed after a mere three days, as Kunikane was fooled by the false surrender of Yaemon YASUDA and others who protected the Sashiki-jo Castle in the absence of its lord, and was killed by the sword of Zenzaemon SAKAI on July 25.
  127. It was believed that the wealthy classes were prouder of eating a lot with their large collections of pots than anything else.
  128. It was believed that these attitudes had attained the positive reaction of vassals at the 'Kagetoki KAJIWARA's False Claim Incident' as well as the favorable treatment from the Hojo clan in the last years of his life.
  129. It was believed that this was a strategy of the Tokugawa shogunate to obtain the Imperial lineage in Kanto.
  130. It was believed to be the symbol of ryu (dragon) and the vestige of such belief remains remains in the name of the parts of Soh, such as ryuto (dragon head) and ryubi (dragon tail).
  131. It was blessed with facilities for transportation, including many kaidos (roads) and water transpotation by the Yoshino-gawa River (Kino-kawa River), etc., and prospered as the center of the administration of southern Yamato Province.
  132. It was born approximately before or after the time of Genpei period (late 11th century-late 12th century CE).
  133. It was born between the two gods, Izanagi and Izanami in the chapter of kamiumi (birth of the gods).
  134. It was born from the unification of Kaya-cho, Iwataki-cho, and Nodagawa-cho in Yosa-gun on March 1, 2006.
  135. It was born through cross-fertilization between Shin No. 200, which was the later generation of Kame no o, and Kikusui, which was in turn the later generation of Omachi, at the prefectural agricultural experiment station of Niigata Prefecture.
  136. It was branch of the Saionji family
  137. It was brewed around 1689 and its Nihonshu moromi-zukuri was stored including solid contents without filtration.
  138. It was broadcast in the television show "Rekishi Kaido" (historical path) on Asahi Broadcasting Corporation that 'Hideyoshi TOYOTOMI liked the tune of Sesshu danjiri bayashi.'
  139. It was broadcasted in gidayu (a style of reciting dramatic narratives) by Nippon Hoso Kyokai (Japan Broadcasting Corporation), and also performed at 'Miyako Odori' (a dance performance of Gion Kobu district) in Kyoto and the Takarazuka Revue (titled 'Kamisuki koiuta' (Love song of paper making) in 1976).
  140. It was brought from Unkei's family temple, Jizo Jurin-in Temple.
  141. It was brought in to South Korea during the period under Japanese rule and is referred to as 'takan,' which is the Japanese 'takuan' modified to the Korean-style pronunciation or 'tanmuji,' equivalent of 'takan,' which is a proper noun that has been coined.
  142. It was brought to Japan along with Zen during the Kamakura Period.
  143. It was brought to Japan by Zen monks between Kamakura period and Muromachi period.
  144. It was brought to Ryukyu through trade between the Ryukyu Kingdom and China (Fuzhou), and became sanshin.
  145. It was brought to the To-ji Temple in Kyoto and was a folding screen placed in the dojo (place of Buddhist practice or meditation) for the ritual of Esoteric Buddhism.
  146. It was build in front of Hirado Catholic Church (established in 1931) in 1971 in the memorial of the arrival of Xavier to Hirado.
  147. It was built In 710 under the imperial command of Empress Genmei.
  148. It was built and is operated by the Employment and Human Resources Development Organization of Japan, an independent administrative institution under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare.
  149. It was built around 1158, and is the oldest wooden architecture in the Kyushu region that exists today.
  150. It was built as Emperor Meiji's Anzaisho (provisional palace for Emperor's going out) in 1887.
  151. It was built as a place for the people of the city to stroll around, centering on an irrigation pond, and was made by Tadafusa MATSUDAIRA who was a lord of the Fukuchiyama clan.
  152. It was built as the Kensaku-do Hall of Konshu-ji Temple, the predecessor temple of Todai-ji Temple; according to records, it was completed by 743.
  153. It was built as the top headquarters of air battle units of the Imperial Japanese Army in preparation for the coming decisive battles in the mainland, and it consisted of two shelters.
  154. It was built at the end of the third century and is the largest keyhole-shaped tumulus in the Yamashiro region.
  155. It was built at the present location on December 1, 1925.
  156. It was built at the wish of Prince Shotoku.
  157. It was built behind the Imperial Hotel in Hibiya, Tokyo in 1917.
  158. It was built by Chuhachi NINOMIYA who first studied the flight principle in Japan.
  159. It was built by Kyoto City on the 1200th anniversary of the establishment of Heiankyo, and is operated by Kyoto City Music Art Cultural Promoting Foundation.
  160. It was built by Mitsuhide AKECHI as his base to govern the Tango area, and later, at the beginning of the Edo period, it was renovated into a new type castle of the time in order to create a strategically important stronghold.
  161. It was built by Ryonin, the founder of the sect, according to the imperial prayers of the Emperor Toba in 1127.
  162. It was built by Sadamasa KATAGIRI of Koizumi Domain who was the founder of tea ceremony of the Sekishu school.
  163. It was built by a group of supporters in Kagoshima City in 1916 and the inscription was written by Baron Nagamaru SHIMAZU.
  164. It was built by and the home of Nobunao SAIGO, who ruled Isahaya no sho Estate (mostly corresponding to present-day Isahaya City) in the medieval period.
  165. It was built facing the pond and is approximately 6.4 meters square.
  166. It was built for the purpose of international and cultural exchange.
  167. It was built from the remaining church materials as a memorial marking the 400th year since the arrival of Xavier in 1949.
  168. It was built in 1240 in the Kamakura Period.
  169. It was built in 1279, a year after his death.
  170. It was built in 1346 by the forty-third Shokai reiken of Tofuku-ji Temple.
  171. It was built in 1382 during the Ming Dynasty and used for signalling the times of day and night and for welcoming kings.
  172. It was built in 1448.
  173. It was built in 1598 in the Momoyama period.
  174. It was built in 1621 at the same time as the sammon gate and contains a rotating sutra wheel which contains the Song Chinese edition of the entire Buddhist scriptural canon in six thousand volumes, donated by the second Tokugawa Shogun, Hidetada.
  175. It was built in 1630 to 1631 but shows the mode of the Shoin style (a traditional Japanese style of residential architecture) which developed in the Muromachi period.
  176. It was built in 1633.
  177. It was built in 1678.
  178. It was built in 1804 in a shoin style.
  179. It was built in 1831.
  180. It was built in 1848.
  181. It was built in 1888.
  182. It was built in 1909, closed a few years later, and burned down in 1932.
  183. It was built in 343 according to the shrine's biography.
  184. It was built in 343.
  185. It was built in 646.
  186. It was built in 865 by Soo-kasho, who is said to be the originator of the Circumambulation training.
  187. It was built in February 1966.
  188. It was built in Gionnosu Park, Kagoshima City in 1978 as a memorial to the landing of the party of Xavier near Gionnosu, Satsuma Province.
  189. It was built in a hill, and clay was partly piled up to make the mound.
  190. It was built in about 1337.
  191. It was built in an ancient time, and it is recorded in Nihonshoki (Chronicles of Japan) that Emperor Tenchi built a castle in 667 to prepare an invasion by Tang's forces.
  192. It was built in the Kamakura period.
  193. It was built in the Nara period at the wish of the Empress Koken having Joto, a priest, as kaisan (the first chief priest).
  194. It was built in the early 13th century in the Kamakura Period.
  195. It was built in the middle of 17th century (1653 - 1655) under the orders of the Emperor Gomizunoo.
  196. It was built of brick.
  197. It was built on Mt. Kinugasa, stretched from the north to the south, and was 432.9 meters in height.
  198. It was built on a relatively vantage point and used to sound a drum for telling the time and signaling a battle.
  199. It was built on the premises of Kyoto Gyoen as a Japanese-style building in contrast to the Western style of the State Guest House in Akasaka, Tokyo.
  200. It was built on the site of the old Innosho residence where Takanori left the ten-character verse.
  201. It was built on the site where the old university hall once stood, and named in March, 2004, when Kambaikan was completed, and only Kambaikan is called Muromachi Campus.
  202. It was built one step higher than the main buildings of the temple such as Hondo.
  203. It was built over the Kofun period and most frequently next to a round barrow.
  204. It was built to house the Tobatsu Bishamonten that was previously on the 2nd floor of Rajomon Gate.
  205. It was built with a donation from Jonathan N. Harris, of New London, Connecticut, U.S.A.
  206. It was built with a donation from Mr. and Mrs. B. W. Clarke in memory of their son, who died young.
  207. It was built with a donation from the American Board.
  208. It was built within the premise of the Sanzen-in Temple.
  209. It was built within the promenade park in memory of the arrival of Xavier.
  210. It was buried after about 200 long years.
  211. It was burned down along with other buildings of the palace due to the Great Tokyo Air Raid in 1945.
  212. It was burned down during the Onin War at the time of the eighth Shogun Yoshimasa ASHIKAGA.
  213. It was burned down in 1950.
  214. It was burned down in 882.
  215. It was burned to ashes again on September 30, 1475 during an upheaval of the warlike period, and Rennyo left Yoshizaki.
  216. It was burnt down at the very end of the Heian Period in 1191 and very little remains of the original structure other than the roof tiles and senbutsu (fired earthen Buddhist statues) that have been excavated, and the cornerstones of the doto (temple and pagoda).
  217. It was burnt down in this fire.
  218. It was burnt down on March 10 in 1945 at the Great Tokyo Air Raids.
  219. It was by the bindings of amber (light green) books (described yellow as blue) that it could be discerned if story plots etc were written for boys or girls.
  220. It was called "Daishido" in 1958 when it was designated as a National Treasure, but inside the temple they mainly say "Mieido."
  221. It was called "Rokuefu" (the Six Palace Guards) along with the Left and the Right Divisions of Inner Palace Guard and the Left and the Right Divisions of Outer Palace Guard.
  222. It was called "kudoko," and has its origin in "kanae," which was a three-legged container of the ancient times.
  223. It was called "the sweetest manju in Nagasaki" because in order to keep good quality in the summer, the chestnuts were boiled in syrup until all the syrup was dissolved.
  224. It was called 'Ashikaga goikke-shu (troop of head and branch family of Ashikaga)' and 'mugyohai-shu.'
  225. It was called 'Dai Fujiwara-kyo.'
  226. It was called 'Enomoto-sha' in the Edo period but was renamed as 'Shikinai Kasuga-jinja Shrine' in 1876.
  227. It was called 'Futakami yama' (Mt. Futakami) in ancient times.
  228. It was called 'Hong Deng Zhao' (Red Lantern).
  229. It was called 'Ichisangonjitsu no ronso' (dispute of Ichisangonjitsu), 'Sanjo ichijo gonjitsu no ronso' (dispute of Sanjo ichijo gonjitsu), 'Hokke gonjitsu no ronso' (dispute of Hokke gonjitsu) and so on.
  230. It was called 'Kyo in the east' or 'capital in the east' and Imagawa culture, one of three cultures in the Sengoku Period, was flourished there.
  231. It was called 'MOJO WEST.'
  232. It was called 'Saiwai sanpa' (three Saiwai groups).
  233. It was called 'Senzaihisho' (literally, secret short notes on front gardens) until around the middle of the Edo period.
  234. It was called 'Shichijo dojo' because it had a dojo (place of Buddhist practice or meditation) of Jishu sect, and also called 'Ichiya dojo' because it was close to Higashi-ichi (East Market).
  235. It was called 'The three iwaya (rocks) shrines in east, west and on the top' in the Middle Ages.
  236. It was called 'Tomita no Gashanbo' (ghost with one leg).
  237. It was called 'attack in the night' and prohibited under the laws of Kamakura bakufu, but in Koan no Eki, bakufu proactively used this method.
  238. It was called 'bushidan' when such bushi grouped together for battle.
  239. It was called 'omoigusa' in the Manyoshu (the oldest anthology of tanka).
  240. It was called 'the theory of bushi, lord of the manor.'
  241. It was called Arisaka's Laws.
  242. It was called Clarke Divinity Hall at the time of its opening in 1894, and it was used as a center for the education and study of theology.
  243. It was called Daiun-in after Nobutada's homyo (a Buddhist name given to a person who has died).
  244. It was called Jarai or Kachiyumi in ancient times.
  245. It was called Jinchoku.
  246. It was called Kaisha Kenjutsu and samurai involved tried to stab and cut, while in a bent-over posture, locations of gaps in armor such as the eyes, the neck, the armpit, kin-teki, the inner thigh and the wrists.
  247. It was called Kajishi because it was imposed as a surcharge on honnengu/honjishi (normal nengu/jishi).
  248. It was called Kamo no Kawaraya, based on its location.
  249. It was called Kirokusho for short.
  250. It was called Kyoto gundai in the beginning.
  251. It was called Otani Gobo during the Edo period, but its name was changed to Otani Kansatsu in 1872 and to Otani Betsuin in 1876.
  252. It was called Sanjoguchi Station prior to March 18, 2007.
  253. It was called Soja.
  254. It was called Takatsukasa or Takanotsukasa in a Japanese way.
  255. It was called UB in Sumer.
  256. It was called Umayumi in ancient times.
  257. It was called an 'edajiro' (branch castle) to distinguish it from 'nejiro' (root castle) which indicates the main castle.
  258. It was called as "Hitoyo-zake" (literally over-night sake) or "Ko-sake" (thick sake) long ago.
  259. It was called as Daikyu in ancient times, and those that were longer than 2 m was called as Daikyu, and shorter bows (approximately 45 to 160 cm) were labeled as Hankyu small-sized bow.
  260. It was called as Iwami River bank.
  261. It was called becchoku (special imperial ordinance) no omi because the wearers were not chosen by senjiki (占食) due to the importance of their role.
  262. It was called denjishi (land rent for rice fields), hatajishi (land rent for fields for fruits, vegetables, etc), shiohamajishi (land rent for salt fields), hayashijishi (land rent for mountains and forest), or yajishi (land rent for residential areas) according to the classification of land imposed.
  263. It was called god and Buddha' incarnations.
  264. It was called in a various ways by region.
  265. It was called jishisen.
  266. It was called monomi yagura (watchtower).
  267. It was called shimi-dofu or kori-dufu in the Koshinetsu region, the Tohoku region and Hokkaido.
  268. It was called the Battle of Hakusukinoe.
  269. It was called the Clarke Seminary when first established in 1894, and it served as a center for theological education and research.
  270. It was called the Clarke theology building when it was opened in 1894, and it was used as a base of education and research on theology.
  271. It was called the First Daigokuden before the capital was transferred to Kuni-kyo (when the capital was temporarily located in Kizugawa City, Kyoto Prefecture for a few years in the eighth century), and the Second Daigokuden after the capital was returned to Nara again.
  272. It was called the Hokkaido Development Commission from February 13, 1870 to August 7, 1871 during which period the Sakhalin Development Commission was also activated.
  273. It was called the Ken-Ka school due to the name of the era.
  274. It was called tomie as a New Year's event wishing good luck.
  275. It was called yonin (remote appointments).
  276. It was canceled in some years due to incidents.
  277. It was captured by Shino INUZUKA and conquered again in the great battle of Kanto.
  278. It was carried on the back or the shoulder because it was too long to put (or hang) at the waist.
  279. It was carried out on the same date the kenchu was carried out and the established words 'chushin kudan no gotoshi' (the case is thus reported as above) as well as the signatures of the kenchushi (land surveyor) were dispatched by the manor owner, the local shokan (an officer entrusted with local management by the manor owner), and in some cases, jito (estate steward).
  280. It was carved during the Kamakura period based on the kifudo painting of original book.
  281. It was carved in around the tenth century in the mid Heian Period.
  282. It was carved of one tree and worked with richly colored decoration on the whitewash base.
  283. It was cast in the Kyushu region.
  284. It was casted around 1599.
  285. It was categorized as Fusha (a prefectural shrine) in Kindai shakaku seido (modern shrine ranking system).
  286. It was categorized as a sonsha in 1875 and was designated as Shinsenhei hakuryo kyoshinsha in 1907.
  287. It was caused by Furukawa Kogyo (mining) (modern Furukawa Co., Ltd.).
  288. It was caused by common people seeking help from the Plum Blossom Martial Art school after receiving unfair judgment over a land dispute regarding the building of a church.
  289. It was certain that Kisagaihime was aroused by 'kisage atsume,' but it was not told how she was related to this narrative and Umugihime other than this point.
  290. It was certain that Yoshimitsu was treated unfavorably by Hideyoshi, given that Komahime was executed, despite not yet being Hidetsugu's actual concubine and Yoshimitsu's pleas to have her life spared.
  291. It was certain that the Honjo clan who became the head family of the party seemed to partner-up with the Southern Court as the Kodama Party was on the side of the Southern Court in the period of the Northern and Southern Courts (Japan)(from the mid to the late 14th century).
  292. It was certain that the hunt force of the bakufu would be sent; leaders including Tadamitsu had a conference, after which they decided to move the headquarters to Ten no Tsuji where the fort was stronger.
  293. It was certainly a fact that the above-mentioned educational standards, improvement of infrastructure, and quality of public servants deteriorated (especially in the latter half of the administration) and it took a long time to straighten out the mess.
  294. It was certainly partly driven by emotions such as rage, but historical study will not accept unintelligent arguments such as simply the "'proclamation of war' was equal to lunacy".
  295. It was changed to Tadatoki afterward.
  296. It was changed to the Daigokuden building after the mid Heian period and was used as a place to hold ceremonies, government affairs, or as a place for the Emperor to see people.
  297. It was characterized by nenbutsu-zen which combined Zen of the Ming style and nenbutsu (Buddhist invocation), and was known by its sutra chanting being Bonbai (a song in Indian style) in the Ming style using music instruments.
  298. It was characterized by the beautiful melody of the Tendai Shomyo (Buddhist liturgical chant) with a high-pitched tone used in the second half to increase the sense of solemnity.
  299. It was characterized by the engraved mark of "Gen" (the first letter of the word Genroku era) on its back, making itself the only coin bearing such a mark among other Oban coins, although this kind of mark could often be seen on Kobans and Chogin silvers whose contents of gold were decreased.
  300. It was chosen as a station for the Fourth Selection of 100 Famous Stations in the Kinki Region in 2003.
  301. It was christened by the Asuka Village Board of Education but some researchers have made strong arguments questioning the relationship between Sakafuneishi and those pieces of turtle-shape stonework and some say this name is inappropriate.
  302. It was claimed that Azamaro lost the battle and was killed by Seito army, it was written in the "Shoku Nihongi", this missing part of record implies that Azamaro didn't die like that.
  303. It was classified as a Kanpei Chusha in 1871.
  304. It was classified as a fusha (a prefectural shrine) under the former modern shrine ranking system.
  305. It was classified as a gosha (village shrine) under the old shrine ranking system.
  306. It was classified as a prefectural shrine during the Meiji era.
  307. It was classified by the scholar in later years.
  308. It was clearly indicated that Kogon was given the title and privileges of the retired emperor but not as preferential treatment for being the former Emperor, but as a prize for refraining the position of Crown Prince.
  309. It was clearly mentioned that any Prince who did not submit a petition would be demoted from a noble to a commoner (clause 25 of the regulations concerning Imperial rank stated that only Princes who were older than fifteen years old could submit a petition).
  310. It was clearly written in the additional condition of Article 71 of "Kujigata-osadamegaki" (the law of Edo bakufu), the law decided by the Edo Bakufu in those days.
  311. It was closed during the ski seasons of 2000 to 2002, but it obtained enough investment to resume business in December 2002.
  312. It was closed in 2001.
  313. It was coated with astringent persimmon juice and dried for several times.
  314. It was coated with rough soil then gradually minute one on the outer side.
  315. It was codified in Goseibai-shikimoku (code of conduct for samurai).
  316. It was collated by Daikenmotsu (duty) MINAMOTO no Mitsuyuki and MINAMOTO no Chikayuki, father and son.
  317. It was collated by FUJIWARA no Sadaie.
  318. It was collected as text material in the late Heian period.
  319. It was collected as the earliest commentary.
  320. It was collected as the oldest commentary assuming the form of a secret book.
  321. It was collected as the oldest commentary in the form of a dictionary.
  322. It was collected as the oldest commentary in the form of discussion.
  323. It was collected as the source of the study of Genji.
  324. It was collected by Hiroaki MIGITA (Sueaki SUE), a member of the Sue clan, main vassal of the Ouchi clan.
  325. It was collected in the miscellaneous part of the 26th volume of "Gunsho ruiju" (Collection of historical documents compiled by Hokiichi HANAWA).
  326. It was combined of the plan of spinning company by Tokyo capital by Eiichi SHIBUSAWA, Takashi MASUDA, Kihachiro OKURA and others and by the peerage capital and that plan by Jutaro MATSUMOTO, Denzaburo FUJITA and others.
  327. It was commented in "Histoire de la religion cher?tienne au Japon depuis 1598 jusqu'? 1651" by Leon PAG?S, who was a Japanologist, as 'The cause of Hideyori's failure was his stubborn superstition and there is no reason to feel pity for him.'
  328. It was commercialized on a full scale in Japan during the coffee shop and instant coffee boom and grew by leaps and bounds with the development of vending machines.
  329. It was common for impoverished gokenin to supplement the family income by secretly holding side jobs.
  330. It was common for the Uemon no kami (captain of the right division of outer palace guards) to double as Kebiishi no betto (superintendent of the Imperial Police).
  331. It was common to include a statement of approval for imposing kojichi in promissory notes and in a document such as an "I owe you."
  332. It was common to use a bucket and a dipper in sprinkling water up to mid-1960's, but households that sprinkle water using a hose connected to a tap increased in the 1970's.
  333. It was commonly accepted that Kobunin played the role of daigaku besso (adjunct facility of daigaku-ryo - Bureau of Education under the ritsuryo system) of the Wake clan (mentioned later), but became defunct before long.
  334. It was commonly called 'Otonomiya' in the local area.
  335. It was commonly called Maichin.
  336. It was commonly called Ogawabojo.
  337. It was commonly called randori for short.
  338. It was commonly called the 'WAIHAN (Okuma and Itagaki) Cabinet.'
  339. It was commonly known as Nijo-dono.
  340. It was commonly referred to as "Chie Puro."
  341. It was commonly referred to as "Kan Pro."
  342. It was commonly referred to as "Takei Pro."
  343. It was commonly said that 'the number of hatamoto was 80,000.'
  344. It was commonly termed Kinkenshobu-ren.
  345. It was commonly used ever since then.
  346. It was commonly worn by the daughters of wealthy households.
  347. It was commonly worn by the wives of the samurai families.
  348. It was commonly worn by the young women of townspeople.
  349. It was compared with shugo-ryogoku sei (the system where shugo [a provincial military governor] dominates a manor).
  350. It was compiled and published in 1942 during the World War Ⅱ.
  351. It was compiled and written by Chomei KAMO (1155-1216) who is known as the author of "Hojoki" (An Account of My Hut) in his later years.
  352. It was compiled around 1349.
  353. It was compiled before 1216.
  354. It was compiled between 1150 and 1159.
  355. It was compiled between ca. 1081 and 1100.
  356. It was compiled by Bansho Gyoshu.
  357. It was compiled by Cloistered Emperor Goshirakawa.
  358. It was compiled by FUJIWARA no Shinzei as a history book that continued the legacy of Rikkokushi (the Six National Histories), upon the imperial order by the Retired Emperor Toba (1103-1156, reigned as an emperor: 1107-1123).
  359. It was compiled by FUJIWARA no Teika.
  360. It was compiled by FUJIWARA no Tokihira, SUGAWARA no Michizane, OKURA no Yoshiyuki, and MIMUNE no Masahira.
  361. It was compiled by Gyobukyo (Minister of Justice), MINAMOTO no Akikane (1160 - 1215), who was the fifth generation descended from MINAMOTO no Akifusa from the MURAKAMI-GENJI (a branch of the MINAMOTO clan descended from Emperor MURAKAMI).
  362. It was compiled by KAMO no Sukeyuki.
  363. It was compiled by Kanemasa YOSHIDA and written based on the talks he had with Nagatoshi KANZE.
  364. It was compiled by Masanori KAGAWA, a karo (senior retainer) of the Iwakuni domain, whose second son, Sena KAGAWA (also known simply as "Sena") made a supplement for it.
  365. It was compiled by Rangakusha (a person who studied Western sciences by means of the Dutch language) Sanbaku INAMURA, Genzui UDAGAWA, and Hosetu OKADA and others in 1796.
  366. It was compiled by Sokan YAMAZAKI.
  367. It was compiled by Yoshihisa ASHIKAGA.
  368. It was compiled in "Honcho monzui" (Anthology of waka poems and prose) and "Gunsho ruiju"(Collection of historical documents).
  369. It was compiled in 1518.
  370. It was compiled in 1851.
  371. It was compiled in the early nineteenth century.
  372. It was compiled in the following three series:
  373. It was compiled into 20 volumes by Fusai DAISEN in 1252.
  374. It was compiled on four occasions during the Edo period.
  375. It was compiled on the basis of "A Dictionary of the Dutch and French Languages" by Francois HALMA as well as "Halma Wage" (also known as Edo Halma; the first Dutch-Japanese dictionary published in Japan), and it contained about 50,000 words.
  376. It was compiled to respond to the trend of the Kokufu Bunka (Japan's original national culture).
  377. It was completed 10 years later in 1392.
  378. It was completed after 1150, but was not finished due to the death of Shinzei during the Heiji War; furthermore, some parts are missing.
  379. It was completed after Kokin Wakashu (A Collection of Ancient and Modern Japanese Poetry) was offered to Emperor and while Tsurayuki was on his duties as Governor of Tosa Province.
  380. It was completed and founded on October 2, 1483 by Rennyo, the 8th head priest of Hongan-ji Temple.
  381. It was completed and submitted to the Emperor for inspection on February 9, 1266, and a feast celebrating the completion of the work was held on April 25 of the following year.
  382. It was completed around the middle of the 11th century.
  383. It was completed before the early Kamakura period, and the form of the character suggests that it was probably made at the end of the Heian period, so this is regarded as the earliest old genealogy among the existing ones.
  384. It was completed by Encho SANYUTEI in the Meiji era, and flourished as public culture along with urbanization and a growing literacy rate.
  385. It was completed by May 16 and water began to be poured in.
  386. It was completed during the reign of Emperor Gouda, and had been written from the late Kamakura period to the beginning of the period of the Northern and Southern Courts (Japan).
  387. It was completed in 1116.
  388. It was completed in 1223.
  389. It was completed in 1512.
  390. It was completed in 1624.
  391. It was completed in 1646.
  392. It was completed in 1692.
  393. It was completed in 1694.
  394. It was completed in 1772.
  395. It was completed in 1821.
  396. It was completed in 1828 and published in 1830.
  397. It was completed in 1828 when he was 49 years old.
  398. It was completed in 1887 as Shojakukan Library.
  399. It was completed in 1890, and it is a British-style brick building.
  400. It was completed in 1906 as the Bank of Japan Kyoto Branch.
  401. It was completed in 1915 as a library (the second university library).
  402. It was completed in 1915 as a library (university's second library).
  403. It was completed in 1920 as a library (the second university library).
  404. It was completed in 1920 as a library (university's second university).
  405. It was completed in 1975 at Sumida-gawa River Shipyard.
  406. It was completed in 720.
  407. It was completed in 797.
  408. It was completed in 840.
  409. It was completed in 869.
  410. It was completed in 879.
  411. It was completed in 901.
  412. It was completed in 945, and the following year the Later Jin Dynasty came to an end.
  413. It was completed in December 984 during the reign of Emperor Enyu.
  414. It was completed in around 1636.
  415. It was completed in the Jisho era (around 1180).
  416. It was completed in the early Edo period.
  417. It was completed in the end of May and its beautiful roof was recovered.
  418. It was completed in the last stage of the Heian period.
  419. It was completed in the mid-14th century, before 1356.
  420. It was completed in the mid-Edo period.
  421. It was completed in the period between 1196 and 1202.
  422. It was completed on February 28 of the following year (old calendar) and its proofreading was finished before March.
  423. It was completed on September 5, 1523.
  424. It was completed when he was in Cambridge, England, and was published in 1882.
  425. It was completely without scientific and rational basis but, for people in earlier times, it was effective to some extent, instilling fear in suspects and making them confess their crimes.
  426. It was complied by 梅屋念常 from the Yuan Dynasty (China).
  427. It was composed based on "Genji-monogatari Hyohaku" (confession about "Tale of Genji"), which is believed to have been written by Choken.
  428. It was composed by FUJIWARA no Tadafusa, and choreographed by Imperial Prince Atsumi.
  429. It was composed by Kengyo KIKUOKA, the blind musician, who performed in Kyoto in Bunka and Bunsei era, and a tegotomono jiuta where Kengyo YAEZAKI played the koto.
  430. It was composed by a blind musician, Kengyo (the highest title of the official ranks within the Todo-za (the traditional guild for the blind)) YOSHIZAWA, who was active in Nagoya and Kyoto during the Manen and Bunkyu eras at the end of the Edo Period.
  431. It was composed by a composition technique impressively describing nature and has a certain gorgeousness.
  432. It was composed of Shonagon (lesser councilor of state), Daigeki (Senior Secretary), Shogeki (Junior Secretary), Shisho (the office in charge of miscellaneous duties concerning documents), and Shibe (the lowest rank office).
  433. It was composed of a consultative legislative organization including Daijo-daijin (grand minister of state), Sadaijin (minister of the left), Udaijin (minister of the right) and Dainagon (chief councilor of state), and its subordinates, namely, Shonagonkyoku (Lesser Counselors' Office) and Sayu Benkankyoku (the left Controllers' Office and the right Controllers' Office).
  434. It was composed of komu-nin (public-servants) (that was renamed to kogi-nin on August 20) selected from each domain and various schools, and it was invested with the right of introducing bills.
  435. It was composed of tonin (the director) and several bugyonin (magistrates).
  436. It was concluded after the first Sino-Japanese War of 1894-1895 because the Sino-Japanese Amity Treaty was abrogated due to the war.
  437. It was concluded as a preventive measure as a result of the Imo Incident.
  438. It was concluded by and between Japan's Foreign Minister, Nobuyoshi SAWA, and Austria's Anton von Petz who visited Japan while on a mission to establish diplomatic relations between various districts of Asia and they exchanged instruments of ratification on January 12, 1872.
  439. It was concluded in such a way that the Enryaku-ji Temple's estate was transferred to some other place, and the former temple's estate and the village zone shifted to the sacred precincts of the Imperial Court; thus, the Yasego's common rights were secured by the Imperial Court's discretion.
  440. It was conducted intermittently during the period from the eighth century to the middle of the 11th century.
  441. It was conducted with the aim to carry out diplomatic negotiations advantageously by using in underhanded way international law which was valid among western countries and it had a nuance of acceptance as a tool for maintaining kaichitsujo rather than idealistic principle.
  442. It was confirmed and recorded that Shigeko visited Kumano four times including this visit.
  443. It was confirmed that Haniwa were arranged in two rows and stones were lined up there.
  444. It was confirmed that Kyoto University didn't have any merger plan.
  445. It was confirmed that he had Roto (retainers) in Mino Province to which he was considered to be related since his father's generation ("Sakeiki" [The Diary of MINAMOTO no Tsuneyori]).
  446. It was confirmed that it might be necessary to add the concept of kegare (impurity) to the 'hare and ke' relationship, and that there were variations in the interpretation of 'hare,' 'ke,' and 'kegare' (or 'hare' and 'ke') among the debaters.
  447. It was confirmed that some of the fragments were baked at the Esshu kiln, China.
  448. It was confirmed that the guards for Sakimori (soldiers deployed for border defense) escorted this group of subjected barbarians, which suggests that they were sent to Chikushi (Kyushu) in the end, where Sakimori were stationed, to engage in similar work to the Sakimori.
  449. It was confirmed that there were such classes in 41 administrative divisions at the time.
  450. It was confirmed to be Toriya Misanzai tumulus located in Toriya-cho, Kashihara City, Nara Prefecture.
  451. It was connected by a roofed passage to Kannonden.
  452. It was connected to a pond located at the corner of the garden and Izumidono (a small building built next to a spring) as a special feature of the house of the shogun.
  453. It was consequently compiled in chronological order by pairs of a teacher and a student and was not organized by category as in hongi (biographical records) or retsuden (a series of biographies) that were written in style of biographical historiography represented by Shiki (the Chinese Historical Records).
  454. It was considered a god of producing harmony between married couples.
  455. It was considered a type of justifiable defense to protect the honor of warriors and it did not mean a punishment to the insult itself.
  456. It was considered a useful book by intellectuals in later years, having a role of an abridgment of Rikkokushi (Six National Histories) as well as a comprehensive history book of Japanese Buddhist culture.
  457. It was considered as abhorrence, because it makes the fortunes of a family be on the wane and brings misfortune like the fire or ominous incidents.
  458. It was considered as one of the important ceremonies in the Imperial Court, and held continuously until the Meiji Restoration, except for about 30 years of the interruption between the start of the Onin War until being revived in 1490.
  459. It was considered as the ruins of Shigaraki no Miya Palace to where the Emperor Shomu moved the capital in 745.
  460. It was considered by Sadaichi TAKAHASHI to be the oldest line, but in recent years there has been little follow-up to his opinion.
  461. It was considered for a long time that the fifth generation Koreshige was the child of Masamori, but it is most likely that he was the sixth child of Onami, as written in "Jinsonki" (Diary of Jinson).
  462. It was considered more formal than Inzen (decree of cloistered emperor).
  463. It was considered one of the four great temples of Asuka along with Asuka-dera Temple (Hokko-ji Temple), Yakushi-ji Temple and Daikan-daiji Temple (Daian-ji Temple), but after the medieval era its prosperity declined.
  464. It was considered that Gafu were always placed in Tsushima around 1540.
  465. It was considered that Kashiwade no Otomobe, a subordinate of Kashiwadenoomi, also dominated the male divers and amabe in Shima Province.
  466. It was considered that Kisagaihime was created by deifying an arch shell, and Umugihime was created by deifying a clam.
  467. It was considered that a coalition of the So clan in Tsushima and merchants in Hakata dispatched the pseudo envoys.
  468. It was considered that all Koriwasen made Tsushima their base.
  469. It was considered that by eating the supplied offerings, it indicated a ritual indication of the dominance of rivers, mountains, and oceans where offerings were produced.
  470. It was considered that classes were generally held in the Hokudo where monjosho gathered from the toso, seiso, and the daigaku besso outside the Monjoin and took the classes.
  471. It was considered that extremely important information was brought by Ienushi.
  472. It was considered that it sometimes eats humans.
  473. It was considered that it was a duty for the Buddhist priests who had been entitled to join shue to attend shue as well as attend hoe (Buddhist mass) and absence without due cause was punished.
  474. It was considered that it was not so large area mainly located in Asuka Basin and the east of the Asuka-gawa River (its flatland was equivalent to the area, 1.6 kilometers from the north to south, 0.8 Kilometers from east to west) (by Toshio KISHI, and so on).
  475. It was considered that jet-black with a gloss like Japanese lacquer was beautiful.
  476. It was considered that low quality sake equivalent to Nihonshu Futsushu (ordinary quality sake) was produced with the polishing ratio of 75 percent or higher.
  477. It was considered that many of the patriots from Tosa, Choshu, the Satsuma Domain, and the Kurume Domain took part in this raid.
  478. It was considered that such circumstances were the barriers for Japanese blended whiskies to succeed, especially in overseas market.
  479. It was considered that the head of the Sugawara clan established the private school for lecturing on the Kidendo for students who were asking the head to teach them, besides performing his official duties at the Daigaku-ryo (Bureau of Education under the ritsuryo system).
  480. It was considered that the shunga has its origin in Bocchujutsu (sexual art) that was introduced with Chinese medical books.
  481. It was considered that these were made into one later and titled 'Kuden shu Book 11' and below.
  482. It was considered that when the Japanese government found out about the upcoming war in Silla between Tang China and Bokkai, it decided to participate in the war, but before that it managed to evacuate Japanese students and monks, who were left behind in Tang China after the previous envoys came back to Japan.
  483. It was considered the most serious of all crimes, and ranked first in the eight unpardonable crimes, which deserved decapitation.
  484. It was considered to be a period of two months, after Emperor Ahe no Himemiko died that she succeeded to the throne, and the official Shosei of Ahe no Himemiko was established, however, the government itself was not ruled properly during this short period of time.
  485. It was considered to be a political marriage, but reportedly, Harunobu and his lawful wife enjoyed a good relationship.
  486. It was considered to be an irregular description due to an exceptional edition of allocating an entire volume to the Jinshin year.
  487. It was considered to be one of the most important gates, along with Otenmon Gate positioned in front of the Chodo-in, the state chamber of the Imperial Court.
  488. It was considered to be the greatest crime.
  489. It was considered to be the same as Todoin (the school building for history and literature students) at the northern end of the Daigaku-ryo campus.
  490. It was considered to have been planned to make it look like there was not much political influence, by having Akihira return to the Imperial family at the same time, which Emperor Enyu had wished to do previously.
  491. It was consolidated as Uchi no hyogo (Inner Arsenal) and reorganized.
  492. It was consolidated with the Right and Left Division of Arsenal.
  493. It was constructed after the Nagao-kaido Road.
  494. It was constructed around 1207 in the Kamakura Period.
  495. It was constructed around the late fourth century.
  496. It was constructed as a library (Shosekikan) in 1887.
  497. It was constructed as a terminal station on the Osaka side of Naniwa Railway.
  498. It was constructed as an uji-dera temple (a temple built to pray for clan's glory) for ABE no Kurahashimaro who was assigned as Minister of the left in the Taika Reformation.
  499. It was constructed as the second Doshisha University Library in 1920.
  500. It was constructed as the second Doshisha University library in 1915.
  501. It was constructed at the end of the Heian period in the 12th century but underwent extensive repairs in 1616 during the Edo period so that the exterior of the building essentially dates from the Edo period.
  502. It was constructed at the same time as Oshoin, and has yosemune-zukuri and kokerabuki.
  503. It was constructed between the end of fourth century and sixth century.
  504. It was constructed by Harunobu NOBUNAGA, the Deputy Governor of Tango Province, and was inaugurated in 1501.
  505. It was constructed during the Kamakura Period.
  506. It was constructed for commemorating the accomplishments of the late Doctor Hiroshi SUEKAWA who was a master of the civil law and was also an honorary president of Ritsumeikan University.
  507. It was constructed in 1196 in the Kamakura Period by Jokei.
  508. It was constructed in 1214 by Jishin Shonin Kakushin (FUJIWARA no Michifusa), Jokei's disciple, to commemorate the first anniversary of his master's death.
  509. It was constructed in 1456, during the Muromachi period.
  510. It was constructed in 1512, in the Muromachi period, which had originally been a gate of Yakushi-ji Sai-in (the western part of Yakushi-ji Temple).
  511. It was constructed in 1621 (contemporary india-ink writings were discovered within during the Large Scale Heisei Era Renovation).
  512. It was constructed in 1621 by Kenko.
  513. It was constructed in 1623 along with other buildings including Bishamon-do.
  514. It was constructed in 1623.
  515. It was constructed in 1639 by the third generation Shogun Iemitsu TOKUGAWA.
  516. It was constructed in 1665 and here the wooden statues of Kishi Monju Bosatsu and attendants, created by Kaikei, are enshrined.
  517. It was constructed in 1992 and houses statues of Amida Nyorai and the Four Heavenly Kings.
  518. It was constructed in 793.
  519. It was constructed in not only Tenshu, but, in few cases, also in large- and small-scale Yagura.
  520. It was constructed in the end of Kofun period (from the end of sixth century to the early seventh century) and has been known of the horizontal stone chamber using beautifully arranged gigantic stones, which is called Iwayayama-kofun Tumulus.
  521. It was constructed on the peak of a mountain with an altitude of 359m and a relative height of 230m that stands approximately 16km west of the center of Kameoka City, along the Sanin-do Road that led to Shinoyama City in Nishi Tanba.
  522. It was constructed to prepare for Mongol invasion attempts against Japan (Genko).
  523. It was constructed to serve Maizuru, which had grown as a naval port following the installation of an Imperial Naval base.
  524. It was constructed to store the fine arts which were handed down in the Imperial Family and donated to the Government in June 1989.
  525. It was constructed using scrap wood of the dormitory of the former Third High School.
  526. It was constructed with the donations of 6,000 dollars by Mr. and Mrs. Clarke, who donated this amount in memory of their son Byron Stone Clarke who died at the age of 27.
  527. It was constructed with the donations of Harris (Jonathan N. HARRIS) of New London, Connecticut, U.S.
  528. It was constructed with the donations of the American Board.
  529. It was constructed, in many cases, in the shapes like Boro put on top of the Hira-Yagura turret of Irimoya-zukuri and Boro put on top of Niju Yagura of Jubako-zukuri on the Irimoya roof.
  530. It was contained in "Meijikokisangyohattatsusiryo (Historical materials about industry in the late Meiji period) vol. 167" (Ryukeishosha, january 1993)
  531. It was controversial among people involved in correctional institutions as to whether Naikan was an act of religion, but the National Assembly of Governors of Prisons hosted by the Ministry of Justice in 1960 concluded that Naikan was not a religious act.
  532. It was converted to a freight station.
  533. It was converted to the Nichiren Sect in 1307 by Nichizo.
  534. It was converted to the Tendai sect in 1615, and embraced by the Ikeda clan, the lords of the Okayama domain, in the Edo period.
  535. It was cooked in a way close to yakisoba (fried soba seasoned with yakisoba sauce based on Worcester sauce) and yakiudon (fried udon).
  536. It was copied by Kanekata URABE who was a member of the Hirano family.
  537. It was copied by Kanekata URABE who was a member of the Yoshida family.
  538. It was copied during the early Kamakura period and is considered to be the oldest of all the manuscripts of "The Pillow Book."
  539. It was copied in 1114.
  540. It was cordially protected in the domain of Tsu and its traditions have been handed down and spread until recent years.
  541. It was counted among the list of sonsha (a village shrine) in 1881, gosha (villages shrine) in 1920, and prefectural shrine (of prefectures other than Kyoto and Osaka) in 1922.
  542. It was counted as one of the three great statues of Great Buddha in Japan.
  543. It was crafted in the year 840.
  544. It was created as Dobu (Warawamai Dance), and four boys dance as a basic rule.
  545. It was created as Tsugaimai Dance for Karyobin, and the form or costume is based on Karyobin.
  546. It was created as a means to attract visitors to Uji City as well as the "Rakunan" area, which is the southern area of Kyoto City.
  547. It was created as an extension of Otogi Zoshi and published as reading material for the general public written in kana characters, on all sorts of topics.
  548. It was created at the end of the Kamakura period (the beginning of the 14th century).
  549. It was created by Danjuro ICHIKAWA the ninth, succeeded by Suisen ICHIKAWA (the son of Danjuro the ninth) and by Suisen ICHIKAWA (the grandson of Danjuro the ninth), and then inherited by the present head of the family, Danjuro ICHIKAWA the twelfth.
  550. It was created by Enshu KOBORI (there are many gardens are said to have been created by Enshu KOBORI but this is the only one for which supporting evidence survives).
  551. It was created during the Kamakura period.
  552. It was created during the early Heian period for the purpose of inspecting local administration.
  553. It was created from the unification of Tanba-cho, Mizuho-cho (Kyoto Prefecture) and Wachi-cho on October 11, 2005.
  554. It was created in 1229 and large at 256cm tall.
  555. It was created in 721.
  556. It was created in Kamakura period.
  557. It was created in the Edo period.
  558. It was created in the Muromachi period.
  559. It was created in the late Asuka period and is valuable as one of the few life-sized wooden sculptures.
  560. It was created in the middle of the Heian period.
  561. It was created in the modern era.
  562. It was created on May 21, 702, when OTOMO no Yasumaro, AWATA no Mahito, TAKAMUKO no Maro, SHIMOTSUKENU no Komaro, and ONO no Kenu were allowed to participate in the government, and Sangi was established as an official post in 731.
  563. It was created to distinguish Shrine Shinto from Sect Shinto after the Meiji period.
  564. It was critical to import a vast amount of resources to carry out war, and Korekiyo TAKAHASHI, the Deputy Governor of the Bank of Japan had difficulty in raising such funds because international opinion underestimated the prospects of a Japanese victory.
  565. It was cross-fertilized by Nagano Agricultural Experiment Station and the variety was registered in 1997; subsequently, in 1998 it was adopted as a recommended variety of Nagano Prefecture.
  566. It was cross-fertilized in the agricultural experiment station of Aomori Prefecture.
  567. It was custom that the rank of the daimyo who was appointed to Osaka-jodai was promoted to Jushiinoge (Junior Fourth Rank, Lower Grade) from Jugoi (Junior Fifth Rank).
  568. It was customarily accepted by the warrior families that 'the families that could rise to Shogun, leader of the samurai, were limited to those extending from the Seiwa Genji.'
  569. It was customarily published every New Year.
  570. It was customary for family head to inherit the name 'Shirojiro CHAYA.'
  571. It was customary for individuals involved in projects to be invited a completion ceremony and to have their names inscribed on a monument; however, de Rijke was never invited nor was his name ever inscribed on any of the monuments that marked his work.
  572. It was customary in Japan that an emperor bestowed it on his military commanders as proof of putting down emperor's enemy.
  573. It was customary in the samurai society during the medieval ages to have someone special become a nominal father to perform the role of placing an eboshi on a boy's head at the family's request when the boy celebrates the genpuku ceremony.
  574. It was customary that Innomiya families appointed their close retainers or relatives to kokushu and zuryo.
  575. It was customary that only a person in the lineage of Seiwa-Genji (Minamoto clan) could become Seii taishogun.
  576. It was customary that only one person from each clan could become a Giseikan officer, and therefore, the Giseikan was provided with the characteristics of a meeting of representatives from the clans.
  577. It was customary that people read an auspicious or inauspicious direction related to the direction in which they went out, constructed houses, administered affairs in the imperial court, and started wars, and when they found the direction inauspicious, they relocated themselves to avoid that direction by once traveling to another place.
  578. It was customary that people whose family had been retainers of the master's family for generations were appointed to the post, and people who belonged to a branch family of the master's family were not appointed in principle.
  579. It was customary that, under normal circumstances, a Gonaisho was issued with an accompanying letter by an attendant who was a close aide to the shogun.
  580. It was customary that, when a person was to be appointed to the post, juichii (junior first rank) was given to the person prior to the actual proclamation of the appointment.
  581. It was customary until the early Muromachi period for Kizoku to reside in the capital (Kyoto) and wait for an income that was to be brought to Kyoto from the shoen and Koryo concerned.
  582. It was damaged by an earthquake in 1596, and it is said that only one small hall had been left in the early-modern times.
  583. It was damaged in the Tenbun Hokke Disturbance that broke out during the Sengoku Period (Period of Warring States) but was restored during the Tensho era (1573-1592).
  584. It was damaged in the northern Tango Province earthquake of 1927 and now serves as a Churei-sha Shrine (a shrine commemorating the war dead).
  585. It was dated November 13, 863.
  586. It was decided 50 Koku of Koryokumai (rice given to help the poor) and 20 pieces of silvers as the upbringing fee were given from the court.
  587. It was decided for her to become Itsukinomiko (an unmarried princess who, was sent by the emperor to serve at Ise Shrine) based upon the advice of a fortune-teller on September 16, 782, when she was just four years old.
  588. It was decided for her to become Saiin by fortunetelling in July 968, she entered Shosaiin (a temporary place to purify oneself before going into Saiin) in December.
  589. It was decided in 1906 that three railroad companies called Tokyo Densha Tetsudo (Tokyo Train Railway), Tokyo Shigai Tetsudo (Tokyo City Railway) and Tokyo Denki Tetsudo (Tokyo Electric Railway) that ran streetcars within Tokyo City in those days merged under the new name of Tokyo Tetsudo.
  590. It was decided on April 27 that they would belong to Betsudo Daini Ryodan (Independent Second Brigade) and one troop for the Chindai (garrison) and several snipers were arranged.
  591. It was decided that 'Bando Tsumasaburo Productions' would produce the talking pictures starting from the second production.
  592. It was decided that Motonari would present 4,000 hiki (a monetary unit) to the court via Yoshitaka.
  593. It was decided that Sanetsune would take over as head of the family.
  594. It was decided that Shikken Moritoki should help Kunitoki, Takatoki's legitimate son, and in accordance with the precedent, Kunitoki paid a visit to Hachiman-gu Shrine when he was five to be inaugurated head of the Tokuso family.
  595. It was decided that Shumon Ninbetsu Aratame Cho should be created every year by Nanushi or Shoya (village headman) or by machi-doshiyori (ward head), but afterwards, it became a regular practice for Shumon Ninbetsu Aratame Cho to be created once every several years in some areas.
  596. It was decided that Takeisao-jinja Shrine would be relocated from Tokyo to Mt. Funaoka and the move was completed in 1880 when the main building construction was finished.
  597. It was decided that it would not be reopened.
  598. It was decided that since Narishige did not have formal succession ceremony, he would not be counted as a successor, and Choken succeeded as the 25th chief priest, after his father, Kocho, and used Homyo Jonyo.
  599. It was decided that since the prediction was a top secret, it should be excluded from the record of national history (under the command of naiki - secretary of the Ministry of Central Affairs).)
  600. It was decided that the 29.7-square-meter Hime-zuka would be donated to Shin-Yakushi-ji Temple, and the shinden (main shrine) would be a sessha of Nantokagami-jinja Shrine and perform its religious services.
  601. It was decided that the descending to earth would be accompanied by Itsutomonoo (the five attendants) which were Amenokoyane, Futodama, Amenouzune, Ishikoridome and Tamanooya.
  602. It was decided that the dredging expense should be paid out only from the license tax received from Kajichi Sahaisho, and Togawa Tsuijidai-gin Kashitsuke Rigin (interest from the sales of the reclaimed land of Togawa) and Horie Uenibune (freighters) Funadoko-gin were to be stored in the treasury of the castle.
  603. It was decided that the portion between Nagata and Gakken-Nara-Tomigaoka would be called the Keihanna Line, and that the Higashi-Osaka Line would share the new name.
  604. It was decided that the post of kansatsushi should be concurrently assumed by sangi (councillor), one of the members of Giseikan (Legislature).
  605. It was decided that the second facility of the NDL would be built in Kansai Science City and that the new facility would share the responsibility of preserving the increasing number of collections with the Tokyo Main Library.
  606. It was decided that the stone chamber was once discomposed and carried out to this renovation facility for repairs.
  607. It was decided that the subway station would be built for connections between the JR and Keihan Keishin lines.
  608. It was decided that, after the completion of the line, the venture company would become the railway operator owning the facilities while Kintetsu would be the railway operator operating the line, based on the so-called "scheme of separating infrastructure and operation," and in 2000 the construction work started.
  609. It was decided that, as Danshaku (男爵 commonly translated as baron), the families which had been raised to kazoku after the Meiji Restoration, including Tsukegaroke (families had served as special chief retainer) and Nara kazoku, were eligible.
  610. It was decided that, as Koshaku (侯爵 commonly translated as marquis), the Seiga families from kuge, Tokugawa Gosanke (three privileged branches of the Tokugawa family) from buke and the Daimyo families (feudal lord families) from buke, which had been paid the rice stipend of more than 150,000 goku (27058.5 cubic meters), were eligible.
  611. It was decided that, as Koshaku (公爵 commonly translated as duke), only Gosekke (the five families of the Fujiwara clan whose members were eligible for the positions of Sessho and Kanpaku) originated from kuge (court nobles) and the Tokugawa Shogun family originated from buke (samurai families) were eligible.
  612. It was decided that, as Shishaku (子爵 commonly translated as viscount), Toshoke from kuge not meeting the criterion for Hakushaku and lord families from buke before the Meiji Restoration were eligible.
  613. It was decided to adopt a child from the Fushiminomiya family before Emperor Shoko passed away.
  614. It was decided to build the Rokumei-kan Pavilion in the once Shozoku-yashiki Premises of the former Satsuma clan in Uchiyamashita Town (where there is Yamato Life Insurance Building next to the present Imperial Hotel in current Uchisaiwai Town, Chiyoda Ward).
  615. It was decided to list the Historic Monuments of Ancient Nara as a UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) World Heritage site.
  616. It was decided to surrender Ako-jo Castle, and Kuranosuke welcomed the inspectors Masahane ARAKI and Masayoshi SAKAKIBARA on May 22.
  617. It was decided to undertake the fundamental repairs in accordance with the Law of the Protection of Cultural Properties whereby, commissioned by the Imanishi family, Nara Prefectural Board of Education commenced the work in March 1961 which was subsequently completed in October 1962.
  618. It was declared that these three goddesses were daughters of Susanoo, because they were born from his sword.
  619. It was declined thereafter.
  620. It was dedicated by FUJIWARA no Michiaki who was 5 generations after FUJIWARA no Muchimaro, and his uncle, TACHIBANA no Sumikiyo, and initially it was in Yamashiro Docho-ji Temple.
  621. It was dedicated by Takatora TODO as a memorial to the soldiers who died during the Siege of Osaka.
  622. It was dedicated to the Imperial family during the Meiji period.
  623. It was deemed a suicide.
  624. It was defined as "a strange land" where you are given a fortune, knowledge, a life, a long life, and eternal youth and immortality by a visit of marebito (a god which gives people his blessing and leaves).
  625. It was defined as the outland precinct of Higashi Hongan-ji Temple and the name was changed to Otani Honbyo in 1952, and then the name was changed to the present Otani Sobyo in 1981.
  626. It was defined that the subjects that should operate international laws were sovereign states (For more information on modern sovereign states, refer to "Diplomatic concept brought by "Bankoku Koho."
  627. It was demobilized after the war.
  628. It was denied officially as Izumo-ha school lost in the argument of enshrined deity in 1881, which greatly fixed the future course of Shinto and government-religion-relationship after the Meiji period.
  629. It was denso who relayed petitions from specific temples and shrines to the retired Emperor or the Emperor.
  630. It was derived from "bukkaki gori" in the Tokyo dialect.
  631. It was derived from the name of Toba Sojo (high priest).
  632. It was derived from the popular superstition that Namazu (catfish) bring on earthquakes.
  633. It was descended from the same line as Izumonokuni no miyatsuko, Musashinokuni no miyatsuko, Kamitsuunakami kuni no miyatsuko, Shimotsuunakamikuni no miyatsuko, and Ijimukuni no miyatsuko.
  634. It was described above that Zeami evaluated him as 'a saint in this field' and as 'an expert in the three aspects of a play.'
  635. It was described as "a building like no other, unique to this county", and The Osaka Mainichi Daily News at the time headlined it as "Tenno-dai's (heavenly king's hill) spectacular view" in the running story titled "Buddhist Leader Kozui and Nirakuso."
  636. It was described as 'Shiki no Tamakakinomiya' in "Kojiki."
  637. It was described as Shimotsuke no kuni Ashikaga-eki in "Engishiki" (an ancient book for codes and procedures on national rites and prayers), and Ashikaga-gun Ekiya-go in "Wamyo Ruijusho" (A dictionary of Japanese names).
  638. It was described in "Azuma Kagami" (a chronicle of the early history of the Kamakura Bakufu) that Yoritomo lamented over her death deeply.
  639. It was described in "Ban Dainagon Emaki" (illustrated scroll of the story of a courtier Ban Dainagon).
  640. It was described in "Makura no soshi" (the Pillow Book) and "Taiheiki" (The Record of the Great Peace).
  641. It was described in "Nihon Shoki" that he was born between Izanagi and Izanami (The Female Who Invites).
  642. It was described in detail in an article about the early times of the split of the sect in section six of "Kurinohana" (flower of chestnuts) which was spoken by the machi-shu (towns people) of Miya-machi in Azuchi.
  643. It was described in the Kojiki as 'Afumi-no-umi.'
  644. It was described in the entry for July 4, 658 of "Nihonshoki" (Chronicles of Japan) that many emishi (people living in the northern part of Japan at that time) came to the capital and were given official ranks and gifts.
  645. It was described in the treaty that Korea was a nation independent from the tributary system of the Qing dynasty, holding state sovereign power, however it was characteristic of an unequal treaty with the provisions describing the establishment of one-sided consular jurisdiction and the loss of tariff autonomy.
  646. It was described that 'five colors of light are falling' in "Black and brown eyes" which is a novel by Roka TOKUTOMI, because the stained glass was beautiful.
  647. It was described that people in Munakata believed in these three goddesses.
  648. It was described that the conferment of a court rank was carried out as early as in November 711.
  649. It was described the folkways of sake, distribution and drinking vessels in the end of the Edo period.
  650. It was designated Specific Plant Community under the Environment Agency's National Survey on the Natural Environment in 1986 and was named Green Preservation Zone under the Nature Conservation Regulation in Shiga Prefecture in 1989.
  651. It was designated a Cultural Property of the City of Kyoto in April 1996.
  652. It was designated a national historic site on April 8, 1927; the remains are preserved and managed by the Toshimoto-kyo Iseki Hozon Foundation.
  653. It was designated a national historical site on May 26, 1973 as The former site of Sugaya-yakata Castle.
  654. It was designated a national treasure of Japan (designated under the name 'One Statue of Mokuzo Kannon Bosatsu Ryu-zo' [one wooden standing statue of Kannon Bosatsu] [Kudara Kannon]).
  655. It was designated a registered tangible cultural property (architecture) on June 27, 2005.
  656. It was designated an Important Cultural Property in 1999.
  657. It was designated an important cultural property as a representative large-scale Buddhist temple in the late Edo period.
  658. It was designated as a Gosha (a village shrine) in 1876, and then a Kensha (a prefectural shrine) in 1917.
  659. It was designated as a Gosha (a village shrine) in 1881.
  660. It was designated as a National Historic Site and was named 'Stone tomb and pagoda of Hoko-ji Temple' on April 12, 1968.
  661. It was designated as a historic site by Nara Prefecture on March 30, 1976.
  662. It was designated as a historic site, Mizuki-ato (the Mizuki remains) on March 3, 1921.
  663. It was designated as a national historic site in 1934.
  664. It was designated as a national historic site in 1973.
  665. It was designated as a national historic site on December 19, 2002.
  666. It was designated as a national historic site on March 8, 1990.
  667. It was designated as a national historic site.
  668. It was designated as a national historical site (on May 4, 1977).
  669. It was designated as a national historical site in 1922.
  670. It was designated as a national historical site in 1933.
  671. It was designated as a national historical site in 2005.
  672. It was designated as a national historical site on July 14, 2005.
  673. It was designated as a national important cultural property along with a "blueprint" and a "specification of a newly constructed building" in May of 1979.
  674. It was designated as a national important cultural property as of December 19, 2006.
  675. It was designated as a national important cultural property on May 21, 1979.
  676. It was designated as a national important cultural property under the name of 'Hassoan Tea House (old Shana-in Temple Bosen)' in 1936.
  677. It was designated as a national treasure as a part of the archives of the Shimazu family.
  678. It was designated as a national treasure in 1931, but the original building suffered war damage and it was burned down in 1945.
  679. It was designated as a national treasure in 1951.
  680. It was designated as a national treasure pursuant to the Law for the Protection of Cultural Properties in 1951.
  681. It was designated as a place of national scenic beauty in 1932 and also as the Municipal Natural Park.
  682. It was designated as a special historic site in 1952.
  683. It was designated as a special historic site on March 31, 1952.
  684. It was designated as a special historic site.
  685. It was designated as a special historical site by the Government on March 27, 1952.
  686. It was designated as an Important Cultural Property in 1968.
  687. It was designated as an Important Cultural Property on June 18, 1957 (together with a ridge plaque).
  688. It was designated as an Important Cultural Property on May 15, 1972.
  689. It was designated as an Important Cultural Property on May 20, 1976.
  690. It was designated as an important cultural property (which is equivalent to national treasure at the time) in 1936.
  691. It was designated as an important cultural property in 1906.
  692. It was designated as an important intangible folk cultural property on December 27, 2000.
  693. It was designated as an important national cultural property as of May 21, 1979.
  694. It was designated as an important national cultural property in 1963.
  695. It was designated as an important national cultural property in May 1979 together with its 'architectural blueprints' and 'architectural specifications.'
  696. It was designated as one of the Kabuki juhachiban (eighteen best plays of the Ichikawa family of kabuki actors) by Danjuro ICHIKAWA, the seventh.
  697. It was designated as the national historic site in December 25, 1954.
  698. It was designated as the prefectural shrine in the past.
  699. It was designated to be 30-cho in Yamato/Settsu, and 20-cho in Kawachi/Yamashiro.
  700. It was designated, together with its locomotive registry, as a national important cultural property as of June 9, 2005.
  701. It was designed after the model of Kyoto tower.
  702. It was designed by D. C. Greene and completed in 1886.
  703. It was designed by D. C. Greene.
  704. It was designed by D.C. Green and completed in 1884.
  705. It was designed by D.C. Green.
  706. It was designed by Hangetsu YUASA.
  707. It was designed by Hansell (Alex N. HANSELL), a member of Royal Institute of British Architects.
  708. It was designed by Kenji IMAI.
  709. It was designed by Mamoru YAMADA, an architect.
  710. It was designed by SAKURAI DESIGN, a company in Osaka.
  711. It was designed by Shigemitsu MATSUMURO, who also designed including the former building of Kyoto Prefectural Office.
  712. It was designed by William Merrell VORIES.
  713. It was designed by William Merrell Vories (W. M. Vories).
  714. It was designed by William Merrell Vories.
  715. It was designed by architect Kiyoshi KAWASAKI.
  716. It was designed by yamagasa eshi painters in Hakata.
  717. It was designed to represent the form of two cranes; the main tower signifies the beak of a crane, and the cables its wings.
  718. It was destroyed after the Jinshin Uprising but used as Tokai-do Road until the route was changed to 'go over Asuha' via Suzuka Pass in 886 during the Heian period.
  719. It was destroyed as a result of the Onin War but revived by Sorin OWA, a wealthy merchant of Sakai City in 1491.
  720. It was destroyed by fire during the Onin War but rebuilt between 1573 and 1592.
  721. It was destroyed by fire in 1177, and was never rebuilt.
  722. It was destroyed by fire in 1196, and went into a drastic decline during the Middle Ages so that, in the Edo period, only a temporary hall remained.
  723. It was destroyed by fire in 1898 and was moved to the present location in 1911.
  724. It was destroyed by fire in the Tenbun Disturbance in 1536.
  725. It was destroyed by fire in the Tenbun Hokke Disturbance.
  726. It was destroyed by the Fukui earthquake in 1948 but, in 1955, was rebuilt using approximately 80% of the original materials.
  727. It was destructed by fire during the Onin War.
  728. It was destructed by fire in 1934 and rebuilt in 1944.
  729. It was determined by the Imperial court and bakufu (Japanese feudal government headed by a shogun).
  730. It was determined from a written oath which was sealed with blood, that his blood type was AB.
  731. It was determined that secret meeting at Kamo shrine was thought to be the usurp of Kanshojo and his exile was decided.
  732. It was developed and flourished as a commercial district making use of geographical advantage of Omi Province which was an important point for traffic in which Tokaido Road, Nakasendo Road and Hokkoku Kaido Road crossed with each other.
  733. It was developed as part of a city plan that was conceived before the war.
  734. It was developed as the temple town of Iwashimizu Hachimangu Shrine.
  735. It was developed by Sanden in 1972 and first introduced by Pokka.
  736. It was developed by the well-established Yamamoto Noriten Company.
  737. It was developed in Okayama Prefecture and is sometimes enjoyed with ramen (Chinese soup noodle).
  738. It was developed in the Asuka period as a highway connecting Shitenno-ji temple of Naniwazu and Horyu-ji temple of Ikaruga-cho.
  739. It was developed into a formal name for the former Jodo Shinshu sect, which the Edo bakufu forcibly renamed during the Edo period.
  740. It was developed through the artificial cross-fertilization of Gohyakumangoku/Toyosakazuki in 1994 by the Agricultural Products Research Center of the Niigata Agricultural Research Institute, and the variety was fixed.
  741. It was devised at the very end of the Heian period with the intention of being worn at the residence of a retired emperor.
  742. It was devised by Kichiya UEMURA I, an actor of female roles who had won immense popularity on stage during the Enpo era.
  743. It was devised in 1910.
  744. It was devised to be removable as necessary by carving each one toi (a generic term gutter) in the threshold and kamoi (a generic term for a head jamb, normally having tracks for sliding doors or partitions) and setting a sliding door by carving the gutter of kamoi deeper than that of the threshold.
  745. It was differentiated into two types, namely, kazari yamakasa (a decorated yamakasa) and kaki yamakasa (a yamakasa to be carried), during the Meiji period.
  746. It was difficult for Chi Village, that had a weak financial base, to conduct business for the vast forest by itself.
  747. It was difficult to change the succession plan for the Imperial Throne that was determined by Gouda using normal measures.
  748. It was difficult to figure out the situations of many businesses in the tourism industry which have nothing to do with the government approval and license.
  749. It was difficult to get general textbooks published that had theories strongly opposed to Kokokushikan.
  750. It was difficult to raise such a huge sum of money in their daily lives.
  751. It was discontinued after the Meiji period.
  752. It was discontinued in 1981.
  753. It was discontinued in modern times but revived in 1962.
  754. It was discovered after almost 80 years (Asahi Shinbun newspaper dated September 5, 2006).
  755. It was discovered by Kunio YANAGIDA.
  756. It was discovered by Tokutaro YAMANE.
  757. It was discovered in 1933 at the time of an expansion work for a prefectural road.
  758. It was discovered in 1981 by students of Imazu Junior High School while conducting observations for their science class.
  759. It was discovered in 2002 during excavation research prior to the construction of Kambaikan.
  760. It was discovered in Bungo Province (present Oita Prefecture) in 1837.
  761. It was discovered in a crypto-Christian house in Ibaraki City, Osaka Prefecture.
  762. It was discovered to be a new species by a research team of Mie University in 2005.
  763. It was discussed in relation to Japan's colonial rule of Taiwan and her mandate over the Pacific islands after World War I.
  764. It was discussed in the book "Kira no Shio" (Kira's Salt) written by an author named Shiro OZAKI who was from Kira.
  765. It was discussed whether to store the murals in the Kondo as before or to remove and replace them in different place, however, the latter was opposed by the Horyu-ji Temple side for religious reason and so the decision could not be easily reached.
  766. It was disposed after one-time use and it was like a portable and disposable sakazuki.
  767. It was distinguishable from Kyoho-Oban for reasons including the thickness of the engraved short lines and the different figures of hallmarks on its surface.
  768. It was distributed as Sake yeast kyokai No. 12 from 1965 to 1995.
  769. It was distributed by the masters of tea ceremony and others in the position to emphasize the Zen sect after that, and today it has been established as the elegant name of a tea garden.
  770. It was distributed early in Kyoto, which was the main market of sake at that time, as being imozake (literally, 'potato sake') and so on.
  771. It was distributed in his youth.
  772. It was distributed relatively long until July, 1866.
  773. It was divided again later.
  774. It was divided between Shimei-dori Street and a side of Genbu Park - 200 meters south of Shimei-dori Street - and between Ichijo-dori Street and Kamichojamachi-dori Street.
  775. It was divided from the Graduate School of Literature in the 2005 academic year.
  776. It was divided into Graduate School of Literature and Graduate School of Social Studies in the 2005 academic year.
  777. It was divided into Samaryo (or Sameryo) (Left Division of Bureau of Horses) and Umaryo (or Umeryo) (Right Division of Bureau of Horses).
  778. It was divided into two groups by Kikan IKEDA.
  779. It was divided into two types according to the period.
  780. It was domestically produced, but its major parts were imported.
  781. It was donated in 1936 from Mr. and Mrs. Richards who were residents of Honolulu and were concerned about the poor relationship with Japan and United States.
  782. It was done in order to produce people useful to the nation.
  783. It was done mainly at Tosaminato as the base.
  784. It was done while remaining seated, and participants competed for the points gained by hitting a target.
  785. It was doubtful that 12-year-old Sengoro could succeed to the Shigeyama family.
  786. It was drawn already in the Gandhara Buddhist Ruins, and its many elegant figures are seen in the Ajanta Caves of India and the caves of Dunhuang City and Yungang Grottoes in China.
  787. It was drawn around 1797.
  788. It was drawn in 1848, without a signature and seal, and it is said that it was written by Hokusai when he was 89 or 90 years old.
  789. It was drawn on a letter in which he answered questions about his works that were drawn when he was 41 or 42 years of age, and the signature and seal were Hachijusansai Hachiemon (八十三歳八右衛門).
  790. It was drawn with vegetable-oil-based mineral pigments using many expensive mineral ores imported from Qing China, such as cinnabar, malachite and realgar.
  791. It was dressed by the young girls of both kuge and the samurai families.
  792. It was due to Kiyomasa's undertakings in Kumamoto in contrast to most of the daimyo, who just ruled their territories.
  793. It was due to Teika's consideration for the bakufu that the work by the great poets Emperor Gotoba and Emperor Juntoku was omitted, as they were in exile following the Jokyu incident.
  794. It was due to an incident of Nobutake ODA of Uda Domain in Yamato Province, who was tozama daimyo (nonhereditary feudal lord).
  795. It was due to the following reasons that this area was selected for the test track section:
  796. It was due to the role of chief priest Yokan that Zenrin-ji Temple came to be called Eikan-do.
  797. It was due to this event that empresses and imperial princesses serving at Ise Shrine were able to receive the same kind of treatment.
  798. It was due to this that mutual distrust persisted even after peace negotiations between the two parties.
  799. It was due to this that the Hojo clan which had come to strengthen its autocratic rule under Imperial Prince shogun conferred most of its power the power on Muneie HOJO.
  800. It was due to this that the Yoritomo administration held the military and police powers throughout the entire country, and it is therefore the prevailing opinion that the bakufu was established during this period.
  801. It was during 1596-1615 that the temple was revived.
  802. It was during Emperor Kammu's administration that Saicho and Kukai came back from Tang and had new influence on the Japanese Buddhist culture.
  803. It was during Kiyomori's December 1159 pilgrimage to Kumano, in which Munemori was travelling as a member, that the Heiji no ran War (turmoil of the Heiji war) broke out.
  804. It was during Sotan's time that the Sen family allied itself with the Hisada family through marriage.
  805. It was during the 12th century when a Buddhist pagoda was constructed in Kamo-sha Shrine or Kasuga-sha Shrine.
  806. It was during the Meiji period that scholars started studying this field as 'paleography' in the academic world.
  807. It was during the Showa period where movements for the colloquial style, free verse from the Meiji period and for the proletarian tanka styles attributable to Takuboku ISHIKAWA started to gain headway.
  808. It was during the Taiho era (701-704) when the era system, which had only been recorded sporadically until that point, was put into place.
  809. It was during the age of Kasei Culture when the culture of merchant class people greatly flourished at the time of the school's establishment, and Misho school that was founded by Ippo MISHOSAI attracted many disciples and made a great progress.
  810. It was during the eighteenth century that the names of many specific martial artists were clearly identified as practitioners of tee.
  811. It was during the latter half of Edo period that Uneme started to wear a costume.
  812. It was during the middle of the Muromachi period when setsuyoshu appeared as a Yojishu or a Japanese-language dictionary.
  813. It was during the period of Sung Dynasty.
  814. It was during the zenith of the Kasei culture, where interests in Sencha was increasing out of exoticism even among the common people.
  815. It was during these years that Kasagi-dera Temple was at the height of its prosperity and consisted of a complex of halls.
  816. It was during this period in the investigation of Japanese history, scholars researching the external articles of "Nihonshoki," in a break through, identified through calculations was the correct dating of the events; the method used in calculation, was the movement backward in years by two cycles (one cycle = 60 years), 120 years, to the estimated sexagenarian cycle in the book.
  817. It was during this period that "Enryaku gishiki cho" (a list of shrines) was also submitted by the Ise jingu shrine (Grand Shrine at Ise).
  818. It was during this period that he met Onmyoji (practitioner of Yin and Yang divination) named Kenren from Tachikawa, Musashi Province,
  819. It was during this period that implementation of the Ritsuryo system conformed closest to the laws.
  820. It was during this period that the word 'to' became used to describe stupa.
  821. It was during this same battle that Yoshinari struck down Sakon SHINOMIYA.
  822. It was during this time that Buddhism was widely accepted among ordinary people and Kuya as well as Ryonin of Yuzu nenbutsu (reciting the name of Amida Buddha) was active among them.
  823. It was during this time that he implemented modernization policies including laying the foundations of the education system, advocating equality for all, and organizing the police system
  824. It was during this time that it became a Zen temple associated with the Kennin-ji school of the Rinzai Sect in 1240.
  825. It was during this time that kudoko started to be used upside-down with the leg-part up.
  826. It was during this time that she was arrested in violation of the Peace Preservation Law and was sent to prison.
  827. It was during this time that the Retired Emperor Goshirakawa constructed his residence (In-Gosho) at Hojuji-dono Palace, which he moved into in 1161.
  828. It was during this time that the name of the temple was changed to Kankiko-ji Temple and also became known as 'Rokujo Sanctuary' after the area in which it was located.
  829. It was early 10th century when the government adopted the actual situation of local administration as the basic policy of the nation.
  830. It was early in the morning on April 27 when the message was delivered to Ako Domain.
  831. It was easily accessible.
  832. It was easy to carry when kakejiku was put into paulownia box, and producing more than one kakejiku at one time could be relatively easy.
  833. It was edited by KOREMUNE no Tadasuke, a Myobo hakase (Professor of Law).
  834. It was edited by Kakei YAMAMOTO.
  835. It was edited by Nobufusa SOMEZAKI, illustrated by Eitaku KOBAYASHI, and published by Bunsuke TSUJIOKAYA (Kinshodo).
  836. It was edited in "Kaigen Shakukyoroku."
  837. It was effective until the Sino-Japanese War broke out.
  838. It was eighty-one times that Wa (Japan) interfered with the Korean Peninsula in the affairs of politics, military, and diplomacy.
  839. It was embarrassing for him to confess that they seriously discussed about "breast," so he intentionally replaced "breast" with "nose."
  840. It was enacted by Taiho Ritsuryo (Taiho Code).
  841. It was enacted in 1722.
  842. It was enacted in 689.
  843. It was enacted in 701.
  844. It was enacted in 757.
  845. It was enacted in 791.
  846. It was enacted in 797.
  847. It was enforced by shokan (an officer governing Shoen), who exchanged kishomon (sworn oath) and ukebumi (the reply) with the Honjo's side including Kuge, such as Keishi (household superintendent) and Mandokoro (Administrative Board), and temples, such as Sango (three monastic positions with management roles at a temple).
  848. It was enforced in 967.
  849. It was enforced on April 13, 791 during the reign of Emperor Kanmu.
  850. It was engaged in battles including the Choshu Conquest, and the bakufu kaigun led by Takeaki ENOMOTO continued battles in the Boshin War even after the bakufu was overthrown in Taisei Hokan (transfer of power back to the Emperor).
  851. It was enjoyed among the families belonging to the Shibamura clan of Yamato Province, a lineage of Nagamasu's fourth son Nagamasa ODA (Daimyo - Japanese feudal lord), and the Yanagimoto clan of Yamato Province, a lineage of Nagamasu's fifth son Naonaga ODA.
  852. It was enshrined by the Katsuragi clan and the Kamo clan.
  853. It was enshrined in the north face of the Kondo (golden hall) during the early part of the Meiji period; from the late part of the Meiji period until the early part of the Showa period, it was deposited in the Imperial Household Museum of Nara (present Nara National Museum).
  854. It was entitled Nanshuo Ikun and approximately 1000 copies were published.
  855. It was entrusted by Shosaku INUZUKA, kinju (attendant) serving the kubo family, to his only son Bansaku at the time of the fall of Yuki-jo Castle, and Bansaku, on the verge of death, entrusted it to his son Shino INUZUKA and asked him to present it to Nariuji the Koga kubo.
  856. It was envisaged that many soldiers would be holed up in the isolated castle, and their provisions would run out without fresh supplies.
  857. It was equivalent to the official rank of Shonii or Junii (Senior or Junior Second Rank).
  858. It was erected as a 400 year anniversary since the arrival of Xavier in 1949 on the remains of Ihiuji-jo Castle in Ijuin where the party of Xavier had an audience with Takahisa SHIMAZU.
  859. It was erected in 1600.
  860. It was erected in 1601 one year after the erection of Kangakuin Kyakuden (guest hall).
  861. It was erected in 858.
  862. It was erected in the 400th memorial year of Xavier to Japan in 1949 (Xavier visited Hirado in 1550).
  863. It was erected next to a Buddhist sanctum in Sennyu-ji Temple, which has a karmic bond with the Imperial Family, near Toribeno-ryo of Empress Teishi.
  864. It was especially after World War II that Tenshu started to be actively constructed and, in many cases, those which had been burned down by air-raid, shown in old photographs or depicted in drawings or were only in legend were constructed in the reinforced concrete structure.
  865. It was especially hard to cross the Suzuka-toge Pass that was found between Tarumi Tongu and Suzuka Tongu.
  866. It was especially owing to the setsuyoshu during the late Edo period which contained more abundant illustrations and appendixes that the word 'setsuyoshu' became a common noun.
  867. It was especially popular in the Edo period as it praises Bushido (the way of the samurai).
  868. It was especially required that warriors should not enter a playhouse, where they were likely to have close contact with townspeople.
  869. It was essential to bring 'my sake bottle' like 'my bag' in the present day.
  870. It was established after the Meiji period, and it was determined as the peerage of the lowest rank.
  871. It was established after the failure of Jingikan and its Shinto Missionaries, but consequently it also ended up with abolition.
  872. It was established along the bank of the Takase-gawa River of Kyoto in 1928.
  873. It was established along with shugo (provincial constable).
  874. It was established alongside the Seiin (Central State Council) and the Sain (Council of the Left) when the system of the Daijokan (Grand Council of State) supervising the three Councils was introduced in 1871.
  875. It was established around the beginning of the 15th century.
  876. It was established as a main port for Otsukyo and used as a base of transportation on the lake.
  877. It was established as a ministry in Kunaisho during Meiji period.
  878. It was established as a technique for Sansui-ga (landscapes painting) in China in the latter part of Tang, and in Song, Suiboku-ga of Shikunshi (four plants of high virtue) (pine, bamboo, plum, and chrysanthemum) were painted by bunjin-kanryo (government officials of letters).
  879. It was established as an important post in the Meiji government with the return of the Daijokan system in July 1869, and personnel were assigned from Satsuma, Choshu, Tosa, and Hizen Clans.
  880. It was established as an independent agency so as not to be affected by Daijokan (Grand Council of State).
  881. It was established as rikyu (an imperial villa) during the Konin period (810-824), and a visit by Emperor Saga in 816 was recorded as a first visit.
  882. It was established as the Komon School of Nichiren Sect in 1876 by eight head temples and their branch temples that belonged to the Fujimon School.
  883. It was established based upon the provisional constitution Seitaisho (in the fourth year of the Keio era, Dajokantasshi No. 331) promulgated on June 11, 1868.
  884. It was established by Bansho KANAMORI who directed the last works of Makino Production that went bankrupt two years after the death of Shozo MAKINO, but went bankrupt after releasing only three works.
  885. It was established by FUJIWARA no Muchimaro.
  886. It was established by Fumio SAKURAI, a high-caliber disciple of Gozo SHIODA.
  887. It was established by Gozo SHIODA, a high-caliber disciple of Morihei.
  888. It was established by Hitohiro SAITO, the son of Morihiro SAITO, who was a high-caliber disciple of Morihei.
  889. It was established by Kanshu SUNADOMARI, a high-caliber disciple of Morihei.
  890. It was established by Kenji TOMIKI, a high-caliber disciple of Morihei.
  891. It was established by Kikugoro ONOUE the sixth in 1937 who separated Fuji Musume the gohengebuyo, and inserted 'fujiondo' (marching songs of the wisteria, by Onitaro OKA) between parts of the nagauta, transforming the stage effects.
  892. It was established by Koichi TOHEI, who was a high-caliber disciple of Morihei and the head instructor of the Aikikai Foundation.
  893. It was established by Masatsugu TAKAMURA and Kisaburo MINAMI relying on the 'Omuro Studio' of Shoei Makino Kinema, the distribution network of Toa Kinema and funds from Hankyu Railway's Ichizo KOBAYASHI.
  894. It was established by Minoru MOCHIZUKI, a high-caliber disciple of Morihei.
  895. It was established by Mongaku shonin (The Venerable Mongaku) in 1154.
  896. It was established by Reizaburo YAMAMOTO, an actor who belonged to Makino Productions, and produced one silent film in the rentable Narabigaoka Studio.
  897. It was established by Shozo MAKINO in the age of silent films.
  898. It was established by Toshio YAMAGUCHI, an actor that belonged to Shinpa-Geki (a New-School Play) in the Shochiku family who acted in films produced in conjunction with Makino Productions; it produced one silent movie by renting Narabigaoka Studio.
  899. It was established by Tsumasaburo BANDO (also known as Bantsuma), a popular young actor of the time, and was Japan's first film production company led by a star actor.
  900. It was established by a donation of 6,000 dollars from Mr. and Mrs. B.W Clarke on behalf of their son (Byron Stone CLARK) who died at age 27.
  901. It was established by a financial institution as a part of its diversified business during the era of Taisho bubble economy.
  902. It was established by a proposal of the Tenshin OKAKURA, who died two years earlier.
  903. It was established by donations from Jonathan N HARRIS of New London (State of Connecticut), Connecticut in the United States of America.
  904. It was established by separating the Yoshino no kori (Yoshino district) of Yamato Province.
  905. It was established by the Act on National Holidays that was promulgated and went into effect in 1948.
  906. It was established by the Daijokan (Grand Council of State) alongside the Seiin (Central State Council) and the Uin (Council of the Right) in 1871.
  907. It was established by the Emperor Uda, and known as the place of birth of Ninna-ji Temple, which was the Monseki-jiin (temples of the high class) of the head temple of Omuro school of the Shingon sect, and where Omron was founded.
  908. It was established by the Imperial Court based on the unity of religion and politics.
  909. It was established during the Keicho era of the early Edo Period by the founder, Jotoku MURAKAMI.
  910. It was established during the Meiji and Taisho eras.
  911. It was established during the age of the Han Dynasty when this thought of Ju-ka was recognized as a national learning of religious doctrine.
  912. It was established for Takayama Tea-whisk Manufacturers' Cooperative Association, Nara Prefecture to promote a local industry (Manufacture of bamboo Chaki [tea utensils] including tea-whisk) and holds demonstrations of manufacturing tea-whisks.
  913. It was established in 1076 by Emperor Shirakawa.
  914. It was established in 1264, as a special section that handled direct appeal, and so on, previously handled by Hikitsukeshu (Co-adjustor of the High Court) where the first trials were examined.
  915. It was established in 1619.
  916. It was established in 1632.
  917. It was established in 1663 as a second-class drug seller by Jikishin KUMAGAI who referred to himself as the 20th descendent of Naozane KUMAGAI.
  918. It was established in 1676.
  919. It was established in 1763.
  920. It was established in 1869 when the governmental regulations were revised after the Ritsuryo system.
  921. It was established in 1886, and the site is currently a part of Kobe Harborland.
  922. It was established in 1888.
  923. It was established in 1890, and the site is currently occupied by Ikaho Kenshujo (training center) of Gunma University.
  924. It was established in 1890.
  925. It was established in 1893, and the site is currently known as Numazu Goyotei Memorial Park.
  926. It was established in 1895.
  927. It was established in 1899, and abolished in 1931, and the site is currently occupied by Kamakura Municipal Onari Elementary School and Kamakura city hall.
  928. It was established in 1899, and the site is currently known as Nikko Tamozawa Goyotei Memorial Park.
  929. It was established in 1900, abolished in 1930, and destroyed by fire due to Shizuoka great air raid.
  930. It was established in 1901, and abolished in 1930, and the site is currently a part of Odawara-jo Castle.
  931. It was established in 1904.
  932. It was established in 1925 as a newspaper division of the students institute, a shinboku organization for all grades (whose chairman being the president) of Kyoto Imperial University, with its first publication on April 1st.
  933. It was established in 1929 by Ryuzo TAKEI, who had left Makino Productions with Chiezo KATAOKA and Kanjuro ARASHI in April 1928, and produced three silent films in the rentable Narabigaoka Studio.
  934. It was established in 1949.
  935. It was established in 1953.
  936. It was established in 1969 with Motoichi NOGAMI, a professor of an Italian Literature Course, Faculty of Letters, Kyoto University at the time, being the first chairman.
  937. It was established in 1972.
  938. It was established in 1998 by a local organization, Shinmachi Shotengai (Shinmachi Shopping Street) Cooperative Association, to display objects used in Hokutan Railway.
  939. It was established in 2001.
  940. It was established in 2B.C. and is regarded as the fundamental document of calendrical calculation.
  941. It was established in 624, and it served an important role in the Buddhism world under the Ritsuryo system.
  942. It was established in 719 of the Nara period.
  943. It was established in 765 by reorganizing Jutoei.
  944. It was established in 961.
  945. It was established in 993 as Kofuku-ji Temple.
  946. It was established in April 1936 as a school song of Bukkyo Senmon Gakko (Bukkyo Professional School).
  947. It was established in April 1949.
  948. It was established in January, 1900.
  949. It was established in November, 1606 and six people were appointed as Banto (heads of the group), namely Tadamoto MIZUNO, Masafuyu KUSAKABE, Masatake NARUSE, Noritaka OKUBO, Masanari INOUE, and Shigemune ITAKURA.
  950. It was established in October 1991.
  951. It was established in connection with the Fifth Hakurankai (Expo).
  952. It was established in the 19th Dajokan fukoku (proclamation by the Grand Council of State) in 1878 as one of the three local new laws.
  953. It was established in the Eiroku era (1558-1569).
  954. It was established in the Kazueryo (Account Office), the Shuzeiryo (Bureau of Taxation), Dazai-fu (local government office in Kyushu) and later in the Shurishiki (Office of Palace Affairs) and Mokuryo (Bureau of Carpentry).
  955. It was established in the Momoyama period and the family was discontinued in the Meiji period.
  956. It was established in the Zhou period.
  957. It was established in the age of Yoro ritsuryo code in Japan.
  958. It was established in the ancient Ritsuryo system (a system of centralized government based on the ritsuryo code, and again in the early Meiji period.
  959. It was established largely during the Tencho and Showa eras (from the 820s to the 840s) of the early Heian period, and it is assumed to have been intended to serve as an incentive measure to spur development during this period.
  960. It was established successively after the former Seinen-Gakko Kyoin-Yoseijo of Kyoto Prefecture (Training Institute for teachers of Young Men's School of Kyoto Prefecture) at the location of the Men's Division of Kyoto Shihan-Gakko (Kyoto Normal School) in Koyamaminamiono-cho, Kamigyou Ward (Kita Ward, as of now), Kyoto City.
  961. It was established under Kaikei-Kan (Ministry of Finance), when Kaikei-Kan was created based on the Constitution of 1868.
  962. It was established under the joint direction of Tatewaki KOMATSU (chief retainer), Hisanari MACHIDA (chief inspector and director of education) and Ichizo OKUBO (later Toshimichi OKUBO, secretary).
  963. It was established under the name of Kyoto Prefectural Higher School of Agriculture and Forestry, but was soon renamed Kyoto Prefectural Vocational Training School of Agriculture and Forestry.
  964. It was established under the proposal by Kageyasu TAKAHASHI.
  965. It was established with Princess Kikuko, the wife of Imperial Prince Nobuhito as the Honorary President and Honorary Vice-President in 1966.
  966. It was established with an organizational structure of from four to eight sections varying by region; each would be in session on even- or odd-numbered days only.
  967. It was established with the jurisdiction of the former Hakodate office of Hokkaido Development Commissioner.
  968. It was established with the jurisdiction of the former Nemuro office of Hokkaido Development Commissioner.
  969. It was established with the jurisdiction of the government of Hokkaido Development Commissioner.
  970. It was estimated that he died around the mid 13 century by his older brother Yoriie's age at death.
  971. It was even before Komahime virtually became a Hidetsugu's concubine.
  972. It was even said he grow his hair and nails looking like Yasha (a yaksa; a demon), then became a mountain spirit.
  973. It was eventually called Mt. Sakatsura-yama.
  974. It was evolved from 'Nakamaki (literally "medium roll")' that became easier to handle by extending the Tsuka of Odachi.
  975. It was evolved from the dondon-yaki (okonomiyaki wrapped around a wooden stick to take away), and in the Taisho period wheat flour mixed with water and baked with chopped green onion and sauce added onto it was sold at mom-and-pop candy stores in the Kinki region.
  976. It was excavated from the site around the Uwanabe Ancient Tomb.
  977. It was exceptional, since our ancestors, that my mother died in her forties and my father, in his fifties.
  978. It was excessive competition, and particularly the Kansai Railway Company was desperate to win (it is said that the president of Kansai Railway Company was prepared to close the company and once mentioned, 'We have to make sure that the company won't go bankrupt until after the Government Railway has').
  979. It was exchanged with the Honda clan.
  980. It was exhibited at Furusato Museum in Hino City for the first time at the end of the year.
  981. It was expected that the Shonai Clan retainers would be severely punished being condemned for the incident of setting fire to the Satuma Clan residence and fighting during the Tohoku War, but they received a surprising clemency.
  982. It was expected that the standard female clothing should be hand-sewn by women in each household for herself and with her own facilities recycling unused cloth and old clothes.
  983. It was expected, however, that the NDL would reach its full storage capacity at the beginning of the twenty-first century.
  984. It was exposed in Kamo-gawa River (Yodo-gawa Water System) to generate a bright color, but nowadays, it is made in suburbs.
  985. It was exposed that Tokutayu TOYOTAKE, a former head director of the welfare group of bunraku performers "Mutsumi kai," unduly withdrew 50 million yen of the group's fund from the bank account.
  986. It was expressed as 'Nenokatasukuni' (根堅州國) or 'Sokotsunenokuni' (底根國) in "Kojiki" (The Records of Ancient Matters), 'Nenokuni' (根国) in "Nihonshoki" (Chronicles of Japan), 'Nenokuni sokonokuni' (根の国底の国) or 'Sokonenokuni' (底根の国) in a Shinto prayer.
  987. It was extended from Otani to Otsu the following year, and in 1889 it became a station on the Tokaido Main Line when the entire line between Shimbashi and Kobe reached completion.
  988. It was extraordinarily expensive to spend time with an oiran, and ordinary people could not afford it.
  989. It was extraordinary for an Imperial princess to marry an ordinary citizen.
  990. It was extreme to the extent that buildings designated as temples were destroyed or transformed into Shinto shrines.
  991. It was extremely exceptional for one clan to maintain the heredity of kokushi under the Ritsuryo system.
  992. It was extremely exceptional for the Bakufu to order daimyos to build a castle for another daimyo, and it is said that the castle had a purpose to protect against Kyoto and Osaka.
  993. It was extremely powerful, but since it was too expensive and too difficult to handle, only those who had trained fully and had the financial power could use it.
  994. It was extremely rare for only one episode out of 49 episodes to be rebroadcast, and this 'Friend's death' had the most response from the audience in the 'Shinsengumi!' and it was said that some enthusiastic fans sent letters saying 'please do not kill Sannan-san.'
  995. It was extremely rich compared to other Daigaku-besso, because it was financially supported by the donations from Shoen (manors) owned by the Fujiwara clan.
  996. It was famous as a hairstyle of oiran (highest-ranking yujo).
  997. It was famous as an earthly paradise back in those days.
  998. It was famous as the castle associated with Joan NAITO.
  999. It was famous because you could have a sweeping view of Kyoto City from the ride.
  1000. It was famous for focusing professional training on crafts (industrial designs).

206001 ~ 207000

Previous Page    Next page
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438