; オンラインWikipedia日英京都関連文書対訳コーパス(英和) 見出し単語一覧

オンラインWikipedia日英京都関連文書対訳コーパス(英和) 見出し単語一覧

356 / 438ページ
データ総見出し数 437939

  1. The oldest hanzei law in existence was published by the Muromachi bakufu in July 1352.
  2. The oldest historical document concerning inarizushi is "Morisada manko" (a kind of encyclopedia of folkways and other affairs in the Edo Period written by Morisada KITAGAWA) written in the late Edo period, and it describes it as the following:
  3. The oldest historical material that confirms the name 'Kohechi' is a story collected in "Seisuisho" (volume 1) which was a collection of comical stories compiled in 1628, and this pronunciation 'kohechi' (小辺路) is derived from it.
  4. The oldest hyojohajime in record was in 1263.
  5. The oldest in Japan is the torii of 'Ebisu no miya' in Taiji-cho, Wakayama Prefecture.
  6. The oldest inpu of genkeibon is "Shuko Inpu" published by Jutoku KO in 1572.
  7. The oldest is "Sange-gakushoshiki" (The Regulations for Students of the Mountain School) written by Saicho in 819.
  8. The oldest is the one owned by Nishi Hongan-ji Temple, and other two are Kasen Kashu lineage (Poetry Collection of Kasen - superior poets) and Gunsho Ruiju version.
  9. The oldest karakuri in Japan is said to have been shinansha (an ancient Chinese vehicle with a compass whose needle always pointed south), which came from China in the Heian period.
  10. The oldest kiln in Japan is Obadera ruins of kiln in Sakai City, Osaka Prefecture.
  11. The oldest king on record is 'Aho'eitu who existed in the 10th century.
  12. The oldest known sakushazuke is the description included within a book by Zeami.
  13. The oldest kyozuka that is known today is believed to be the one on the top of Mt. Kinpo in Yamato Province, in which a bronze sutra case with ganmon (prayer) inscribed on the outside by FUJIWARA no Michinaga that contained Konshi-kinji-kyo (sutras in gold on dark-blue paper) was buried.
  14. The oldest legislation of Jiin-ho in Japan was the Jushichijo no kenpo (Constitution in Seventeen Articles) which was laid down by Prince Shotoku in 604.
  15. The oldest literature in which the word 'Bunjin' appeared dates back to the Zhou period.
  16. The oldest literature which mentioned the events held on this day was "Simin yueling" (book on agricultural work), a book written by Cui Shi in the Later term of the Western Han period, and according to it, people aired out books on the day.
  17. The oldest manuscript that exists today is the one owned by Ise-jingu Shrine written by Ujitsune ARAKIDA, Negi (Shinto priest) of Naiku in Muromachi era.
  18. The oldest material among the ones actually used is the wooden strip, which was made before 652 and excavated in Naniwanomiya, Chuo Ward, Osaka City.
  19. The oldest member of the group.
  20. The oldest minka in Japan are the houses of the HAKOGI family and the FURUI family, both in Hyogo Prefecture, and they were already being called 'Sennenya' (a thousand year old house) in the Edo Period.
  21. The oldest moat settlement from the Yayoi period known until now is the one from Initial Yayoi period discovered at Etsuji site of Kasuya-machi, Fukuoka Prefecture, located nearby the coast of Genkainada in northern Kyushu.
  22. The oldest munefuda is one written in 1122 and stored in Chusonji temple in Iwate Prefecture.
  23. The oldest of the Japan National Railways lamp sheds (quasi-railroad monument), a reminder of this station's legacy as a Tokaido Main Line station in bygone days, exists within the station premises.
  24. The oldest of these was the Bunmeibon, which fact indicates that setsuyoshu had been formed during the term from 1444, which was the estimated year of establishment of "Kagaku-shu," to 1474, which was the year of establishment of the Bunmeibon.
  25. The oldest one was stated by Kenko YOSHIDA in "Tsurezuregusa" (Essays in Idleness), which mentions that Shinano no Zenji (former official from Shinano) Yukinaga is the author of Heike Monogatari, and he taught the tale to a vision-impaired musician called Shobutsu to have him narrate it.
  26. The oldest one, which people use by squatting down, is called washiki (Japanese style).
  27. The oldest ones confirmed are the one with the inscription of the third year of Kaei (1305) in Kamakura period owned by Ninna-ji Temple in Kyoto, and the another owned by Kanazawa Library, Kanagawa Prefecture which is presumed to have been copied from the map owned by someone else in the same year.
  28. The oldest origami in existence are origami models owned by the Moriwaki family.
  29. The oldest record in the literature can be found in the paragraph of the year 458 of "Sokokufudoki" (an ancient record of Japan), in which it is referred to as 'Ikomatsuhiko-jinja Shrine.'
  30. The oldest record in which the word 'jogakuji' is found is "Shoku Nihongi" (Chronicle of Japan Continued), whereby the phrase "jogakuji: 100 cho (about 9,918 are) per temple" is written as to the limitations imposed on temples of the use of leased rice fields, which was stipulated on August 30, 749.
  31. The oldest record is a Daijokanpu in 846.
  32. The oldest record of Emishi in form is introduced in Kumeuta (a kind of poem) composed in a "Nihon Shoki" (Chronicles of Japan) Jinmu tosei (story in Japanese myth about the first generation of the Imperial family) as an Aibishi.
  33. The oldest record of Yushi was allegedly the one of MINAMOTO no Sadamu who became the Yushi of Emperor Junna, but the difference between Yushi and Yoshi (adoption) is said to be not so clear until the late Heian period.
  34. The oldest record of gigaku actually performed in Japan is the article of "Nihon Shoki," entry in May, 612, saying that it was introduced by Mimashi of Baekje and he gathered young boys to teach it in Sakurai, Nara.
  35. The oldest record of liquor in Japan is described in the section of Japan in Encounters with Eastern Barbarians of "Sanguo Zhi" (History of the Three Kingdoms) (so-called Gishi wajin den) which was written in the third century.
  36. The oldest record on the fight is "Shinmen Musashi Harunobu Niten Koji-Hi" ("Kokura Hibun") written by Musashi's adopted son Iori in 1654; the following is the fight scene written in "Kokura Hibun"
  37. The oldest record regarding this shrine is the April 29, 698, listing in the "Shoku Nihongi" (Chronicles of Japan Continued), where it states that a horse was offered to the Yoshino Mikumari no Mine no Kami (Yoshino god of water distribution) to ask for rain.
  38. The oldest recorded case of the cypress bark roof was the roofing various halls of Sofuku-ji Temple (Otsu City) (an abandoned temple) with cypress bark in 668.
  39. The oldest records show that tsubo-sen was imposed on Sakaya in "Rakuchu" (inside the capital) to cover the cost for constructing Ima Hie-sha Shrine during the Showa era.
  40. The oldest records, on which Uchiwa fan first appeared, are the record of Chinese history and wall painting of the ancient Egypt.
  41. The oldest reference to an example of Tomokuyu was in "Shinsen Shojiroku" (Newly Compiled Register of Clan Names and Titles of Nobility) composed in the Heian period, saying "Tajibe (people who are privately owned by the Emperor and in charge of education for the Prince) was set in various districts to be Prince's Tomokuyu."
  42. The oldest reliable record of pilgrimage to Kumano dates to the 16th century, according to it, Kiyoyoshi DOI, a samurai of Iyo Province, visited Kumano Sanzan after visiting Mt. Koya to perform a memorial service for his father who had died in a battle.
  43. The oldest remodeling of a Shinto shrine main sanctuary is recorded to have taken place circa 666.
  44. The oldest reprint is one that was copied before the Kamakura period and is owned by the Archives and Mausolea Department of the Imperial Household Agency.
  45. The oldest school of kyomai, was established from 1804 to 1830 by Bunzaburo SHINOZUKA, a choreographer of kabuki shosagoto (kabuki drama).
  46. The oldest school that can be found in documents is "Nihon Denryu Heiho Motobu Kenpo" (Japan's traditional tactics of Motobu Kenpo), or the Motobu-ryu school, which were named in the Taisho period by Choki MOTOBU.
  47. The oldest sedentary settlement was discovered in the southern Kyushu region; it is assumed that seasonal settlement began approximately 11,000 years ago and permanent settlement throughout the year began by approximately 10,000 years ago.
  48. The oldest shubutsu still in existence today is 'Tenjukoku Mandara Shucho' (the embroidery made in prayer for Prince Shotoku to go to Heaven after his death), which is kept in Chugu-ji Temple in Nara Prefecture.
  49. The oldest son : Iwao MATSUKATA (businessman, banker), representative of the Jugo bank
  50. The oldest son Masahiro MAKINO sided with employees and led the negotiations with Makino family (his mother and representative director of the company, Chiyoko MAKINO, and his younger brother Mitsuo MAKINO) as the leader of strikers.
  51. The oldest son between Mansaku NOMURA, a Kyogen performer, and Wakabako SAKAMOTO, a poet
  52. The oldest son of Chuzaemon YOSHIDA, a Kura bugyo (storehouse magistrate).
  53. The oldest son of Inner Minister Tadachika NAKAYAMA.
  54. The oldest son of Kihe HAZAMA.
  55. The oldest son of Kihe MURAMATSU.
  56. The oldest son of Kuranosuke OISHI.
  57. The oldest son of Kyudayu MASE
  58. The oldest son of Shigekatsu MATSUDAIRA, the first lord of the Yokosuka Domain.
  59. The oldest son of Shoroku ONOE (the second).
  60. The oldest son of Tetsunojo KANZE, the seventh (also known as Gasetsu).
  61. The oldest son of Tsunenobu KIKKAWA.
  62. The oldest son of the 17th.
  63. The oldest son of the Kiyohisa TETSUNOJO, the fourth.
  64. The oldest son of the eighth.
  65. The oldest son of the first.
  66. The oldest son of the fourth.
  67. The oldest son of the sixth.
  68. The oldest son of the third.
  69. The oldest son: MINAMOTO no Mitsusue (also called Mitsuto), serving as Bungo no kami (governor of Bungo Province).
  70. The oldest song "Chasanhai" (also known as "Chasanbai") that is categorized as tojinuta is a kyogen-kouta (a song for kyogen [a farce played during a Noh play cycle]), 'すうらんどんほごいてうぶゆがんなんつるほうけなんがんこいもんがんごいせつばせいやらてうをたら.'
  71. The oldest stone torii in Yamagata Prefecture, it was built in the Heian period.
  72. The oldest style of military service imposed on samurai was supposed to have been military service when samurai served the lord of the manor as a retainer or presented himself for duty at the provincial government office.
  73. The oldest surviving nagare-zukuri style building is the honden (main hall) of Ujigami-jinja Shrine, which was built in the latter half of the Heian period.
  74. The oldest temples that exist in their original structure are Saiin Garan (Western Precinct Complex consisting of Naka-mon Gate, Five-Story Pagoda, Kon-do Hall, Dai-Ko-do Hall, etc.) of Horyu-ji Temple and the Three-Story Pagoda of Hokki-ji Temple (both located in Ikaruga-cho, Ikoma-gun, Nara Prefecture).
  75. The oldest text that is currently considered to be a translation by Genjo is the text that is added to the end of "Shogyojo" in the Shuo Shogyojo (Ji wang shen jiao xu, Shuji Shogyojo) monument at Hongfusi Temple (Kofukuji Temple), which was built in 672.
  76. The oldest transcription such as "Agonkyo" is from the 4th century BC, at the earliest, and it is thought that the transcription was edited to match the style of collection over a long period of time.
  77. The oldest uta-awase recorded in a document is the Zaiminbukyo-ke Uta-awase (Uta-awase held at Minbusho, the Ministry of Civil Affairs, during ARIWARA no Yukihira's service as the administrator) held in 885.
  78. The oldest wooden rokaku relic is the Kannon-kaku of Dokuraku-ji Temple (located in Ji County, Tianjin City), built in 984 of the Liao era.
  79. The oldest work in Japan is seen in 'the picture of Seshin Monge, giving up the body to hear a verse of scripture,' drawn on Tamamushi no zushi, the Beetle Wing Shrine, (Asuka period) at Horyu-ji Temple.
  80. The oldest work in existence by Unkei is the statue of Dainichi Nyorai (Vairocana), completed in 1176, located at Enjo-ji Temple in Nara.
  81. The oldest would be the appraisal made by Sadaie in 1235, when he copied the manuscript.
  82. The oldest written reference to mirin is thought to be that in "Komai Nikki" (Diary of Shigekatsu KOMAI) (1593).
  83. The oldest zenza working at the yose is called 'tatezenza.'
  84. The omamori provided by the majority of Shinto shrines have ofuda (charms) enclosed.
  85. The omega-shaped lands surrounded by such flections usually form cut-off hills, however, some places like are re-formed by people to built short paths of water for the prevention of flood.
  86. The omi, having been granted after the arrival of the Imperial Palace, wore it over sokutai (traditional ceremonial court dress) and inserted them into the bottom hems below sekitai (leather belt).
  87. The omission of nageshi (a horizontal piece of timber in a frame):
  88. The omoya (main building) is under the high ridge of the roof, and "kamaya" (also called "kudoyadoma," a kitchen or an area with an earthen floor and a cooking stove) is under the lower ridge.
  89. The once removed outside mold was put together again, and melted copper was poured into the space between the inside and outside molds.
  90. The one belonging to Kyushu University (Kyudai-bon) is regarded as the complete text, which was copied by hand sometime after 1260, by the middle of the Muromachi period at the latest.
  91. The one cut lengthwise in quarters is called 'wariboshi daikon.'
  92. The one derived from the waka poem appearing in the chapter
  93. The one done in old temples in Nara region is famous and in particular the Shuni-e in Nigatsu-do Hall of Todai-ji Temple is commonly known as "Omizutori" (Water-Drawing Festival).
  94. The one for cotton is thicker with high tensile strength, and the one for silk is thinner with somewhat lower tensile strength.
  95. The one given a Shinan-menkyo was able to become independent, and be a new shisho (teacher).
  96. The one has temperament of big amount of water, so the one's body is cold.'
  97. The one has temperament of big fire, so the one's body is hot.'
  98. The one holding the post was generally referred to as "Kamakura Gonsho" or "Kamakura dono."
  99. The one hung on Zushi at Hondo of the Taima-dera Temple (Mandala Hall) at present is Bunki Mandala (an important cultural property).
  100. The one in Osaka was near present day Tengachaya in Nishinari Ward, Osaka City; however, it disappeared in the countless post-war re-drawings of ward boundaries.
  101. The one in Shukkei-tei of Shosei-en Garden in Higashi Hongan-ji Temple was made out of the stone pagoda in the Kamakura period.
  102. The one in Takashima City, Shiga Prefecture, is called 'Guhinsan' and is said to have flown through the sky and visited a festival.
  103. The one in Yobo-ji Temple is a paper-drawn Manadara given to the Emperor at the Shishinden in 1756, but is considered not to be Nichiren's actual writing.
  104. The one in charge of kanrei (shogunal deputy) in the Muromachi bakufu was promoted up to the rank of sanmi, the Kamakura kubo, the Ashikaga shogun family, was granted jusanmi.
  105. The one in front of the pagoda is carved with an inscription reading 'Created on the January 11, 1366, prayer for all sentient beings of the universe offered by Preceptor Sukezane.'
  106. The one in front of the veranda of Joju-in, a sub temple of Kiyomizu-dera Temple is famous.
  107. The one in the picture is the typical type of "deep top".
  108. The one jo is Temae no za (the place to hold a tea ceremony), and the other is the sitting place for guests.
  109. The one kanji character of Yasutane HORIKAWA's name, 'yasu' (康), was a gift from Ieyasu TOKUGAWA (徳川家康), Yasutane became Jikkonshu (the family on friendly terms) of the Edo bakufu (Japanese feudal government headed by a shogun), and later, he was promoted to Chunagon (middle counselor).
  110. The one nearest to this side with his back turned is Nohwaki and the one far in the back is the Noh-jiutai, (Noh chorus).
  111. The one on the right-hand side is Hokke-do Hall, dedicated to Fugen Bosatsu, and the one on the left is Jogyo-do Hall, dedicated to Amida Nyorai; both were built in 1595.
  112. The one originally issued and the ones later revised were called the First Shogakko Rei, the Second Shogakko Rei, and the Third Shogakko Rei respectively.
  113. The one passed to Nagamasu's second son Yorinaga ODA, Yorinaga's first son Nagayoshi ODA and Nobunaga's grandson Sadaoki ODA is called the Sadaoki school after the generation of Sadaoki.
  114. The one reign, one era system modeled after the Ming Dynasty of China was established.
  115. The one seasoned with miso is called ojiya.
  116. The one seems to use a different notation.
  117. The one still remaining in the Shimazu family was identified as the copied book from the one that was presented to the bakufu then.
  118. The one that FUJIWARA no Morosuke came across in 956.
  119. The one that decorated cha no yu was the karamono bought from the ruler until that time.
  120. The one that had the most strength and favored by bushi was Daikyu long bow, and the archery evolved and remains today as kyudo.
  121. The one that has five spaces on one side of the square is called 'Daito' (literally, "large pagoda").
  122. The one that is changed from a phrase in the chapter
  123. The one that is commonly seen is a small-sized miyagata (literally, "a shrine shape"), inside which the shinsatsu (ofuda) (the talisman) of the Ise-jingu Shrine, ujigami (literally, "the guardian god of the family or the community"), or the god in whom one believes, is placed.
  124. The one that is derived from a word appearing in the chapter
  125. The one that is derived from a word appearing in the other chapter
  126. The one that is derived from an event described in the chapter
  127. The one that is on display for general viewing is a replica.
  128. The one that satisfies both conditions at the same time
  129. The one that uses nibenikawa is called nibe bow, and is valued among advanced kyudo archers.
  130. The one that uses the word of a probable chapter theme
  131. The one used by the Marines has a short shaft due to limited space on the ship and an unique shaped ferrule for storage purpose.
  132. The one using Chinese characters as a phonetic equivalent
  133. The one which is pickled during a short time is called asa-zuke (young pickles) or ichiya-zuke (overnight pickles), while the one which is pickled over a longer period is called furu-zuke (old pickles) or hine-zuke (matured pickles).
  134. The one which set at Michi-no-eki Tarumizu (Kagoshima Prefecture) has the longest bench in Japan.
  135. The one which was developed by the United Kingdom during World War II in order to destroy a dam in the Ruhr area of Germany is well-known by the name of "The Dambusters."
  136. The one which was introduced to Wa was the latter.
  137. The one who adopted Dutch style painting first was my countryman, Naotake ODANO.
  138. The one who especially revered Kukai was the daughter of Emperor Goshirakawa, Senyomonin (1181-1252).
  139. The one who has this sword will live long, and his descendants will flourish, being blessed.
  140. The one who has this sword will live long, rule the country well, and his posterity thrives.
  141. The one who makes a sword is Itawa, and the one who engraves inscription is Choan.
  142. The one who worships a tutelary god without living around its shrine is called 'sukeisha' (worshipper), who together with ujiko, are collectively called 'ujiko-sukeisha' (parishners and worshippers).
  143. The one with a pork cutlet is often called Ton (pork) katsusando.
  144. The one with five, seven and five flowers is called Goshichinokiri (also referred as Goshichigiri).
  145. The one with metal legs attached is called "kodai rin".
  146. The one with metal legs attached is called 'kodai rin'.
  147. The one written as "常世" is so called the heaven--the world of eternal youth and immortality without nights in which wisdoms are brought.
  148. The one written on the Hogo-busuma screen attached to the Totsutotsusai tea room is famous.
  149. The one year long occupation of Beijing by the Eight-Nation Alliance resulted in Chinese national treasures flowing out of country due to looting and fraud.
  150. The one-car train between Uji Station and Kyoto Station of the Nara Electric Railway (Naraden) started operating every 30 minutes.
  151. The one-day pass for Eizan Railways 'Ee Kippu' is sold for 1,000 yen (child: 500 yen) at a ticket office at Demachiyanagi and Kurama Stations and at a commuter pass office at Shugakuin Station.
  152. The one-yen coin is a subsidiary coin issued by the Japanese government.
  153. The ones by unknown selectors.
  154. The ones captured during the summertime are considered especially tasty.
  155. The ones in Toyama Prefecture and Maizuru City are also famous.
  156. The ones made by a machine using this manufacturing process is classified as machine-made noodles.
  157. The ones made by the manufacturing process of mixing wheat flour, salt and water, kneading the dough thoroughly, stretching and gathering the dough in bundles by sprinkling the dough with starch, cooking oil or wheat flour, then drying and ageing is classified as tenobe (hand-stretched) hiyamugi.
  158. The ones selected by FUJIWARA no Mototoshi.
  159. The ones that are considered to be of the Sakai-type belong to the above-mentioned category.
  160. The ones which are kept in the freezer are called frozen baked Chikuwa and the other fresh ones are called fresh Chikuwa.
  161. The ones who failed the tests became members of ronin, and they were sometimes called 'hakusen ronin' (ronin with white lines).
  162. The ones who started this were soldiers of the Imperial Way faction such as Jinzaburo MAZAKI and Toshishiro OBATA.
  163. The ongoku-bugyo (magistrates placed at important areas directly controlled by the government) placed by the bakufu at important cities was selected among the thousand-koku class hatamoto.
  164. The oniwaban could get close to the shogun's palace due to their duty as the garden security guard and sometimes met the shogun in person to report the intelligence they collected even though they were just a Gokenin (retainers) which was the lower position than Omemie (the vassals with the privilege to have an audience with the shogun.)
  165. The oniwaban families were originally lower-ranking vassals but most of them were promoted to the direct retainer of the shogun by the end of Edo period.
  166. The oniwaban was inherited by about a dozen descendent families of the kusurigomeyaku who were nominated as the first oniwanan by Yoshimune when they were transferred from the Kishu domain to the bakufu.
  167. The oniwaban were the secret agents under the direct command of the shogun and accomplished the missions including intelligence collection.
  168. The oniwaban who had received a mission from the bakufu, discussed the investigation content with the patriarch of their family and the senior oniwaban.
  169. The oniwan could accomplish their duties on their first onkokugoyo trip thanks to the purveyors' support.
  170. The online karaoke in the early years had some problems to be solved, such as poor sound quality of music and poor variations of images.
  171. The only Shoguns in Japanese history to see the end of their rule without ever entering the base of the bakufu were Yoshihide and Yoshinobu TOKUGAWA (Yoshinobu had been assigned to Shogun at Osaka-jo Castle and went to Edo-jo Castle after leaving the post of Shogun due to Taisei Hokan (transfer of power back to the Emperor)).
  172. The only actual bells that exist today are two ekirei of the Oki Province (about 5.5cm in width, 5.0cm in depth and 6.5cm in height) designated as the national important cultural property.
  173. The only ancient burial mound in the prefecture, which is rounded at the front and square in the rear, is found in the Shimoyama group of ancient tombs,
  174. The only authenticated extant piece by Buddhist sculptor Jocho.
  175. The only case Kenka Ryoseibai was used for someone of feudal lord rank was Murayori DATE.
  176. The only case in which a family member of the Shiba clan was confirmed later was the member as Karo (Senior retainer) of Toshiie MAEDA.
  177. The only child of Motomasa referred to himself as Juro KANZE later, and was active as a performer of Sarugaku.
  178. The only circumstantial evidence consisted of the poems in "Manyoshu."
  179. The only description of 'the battle of Shinano' is found in the Entairyaku (the Diary of Kinkata TOIN) from the basic materials from those days, it is said it is certain there was 'a large scale battle and the story was passed to the city.'
  180. The only difference between them was that while the former was issued in two volumes, the latter was published as one-volume book, and, other than that, there was no difference in contents for example.
  181. The only difference is in its adjustment and the order in which it is put on.
  182. The only difference is that only usucha (thin tea) is used in the 'wabichaho' and only koicha (thick tea) is used in the 'shikitenchaho.'
  183. The only exception in this was Hirado of the Hirado Domain, but it was a trade off in compensation for the Edo Bakuf's seizing of their trading rights to the Netherlands, which provided enormous revenue to the Hirado Domain.
  184. The only exception until now was, in July, 1969, with Kanzaburo NAKAMURA XVII as Bunya and Nisa, the full length play was re-performed at the National Theater.
  185. The only exceptional case was Kyoto-ban (Kyoto editions) where a theory of woodcut printing was advocated and supported by a theory on printing and publishing using wooden characters.
  186. The only existing actual biwa, 'Raden shitan Gogen no Biwa' has been preserved in the Shoso-in Treasure Repository (see figure).
  187. The only existing copy is a reprint made by Tamesuke REIZEI, a grandson of FUJIWARA no Teika.
  188. The only existing record is that he visited Yataro MIZUNO, a kyokaku in Mino and commanded 300 militiamen who were mainly bakuto (itinerant gamblers).
  189. The only existing source is poems in the "Manyoshu" (Collection of Ten Thousand Leaves) and the daishi (the foreword which was written in Chinese characters) and the annotations on the left that are attached to them.
  190. The only existing version of this diary is the Katsura no Miya text (a manuscript written in 後代 - the early Edo period)included in the Katsura no Miya collection owned by the Imperial Household Archives.
  191. The only extant book is in the collection of Shajidai-bunko at Ryukoku University.
  192. The only families that survived to remain as daimyo in the modern period were as follows: the Uesugi, the Kyogoku, the Hosokawa-oshu, the Izumi-Hosokawa, the Ogasawara, the Shimazu, the Satake and the Soke.
  193. The only gyoji families that exist today are the Kimura family and the Shikimori family at present.
  194. The only historical document that records the name of Shizuka Gozen is "Azuma Kagami," a chronicle edited by the Hojo clan of the Kamakura Shogunate, Japanese feudal government headed by a shogun, and no journals of contemporary noble people contain any descriptions about Shizuka.
  195. The only historical material on HADA no Tomotari is a single sentence in "Nihonshoki" (Chronicles of Japan) describing the Battle of Tokonoyama.
  196. The only historical source that described about Yunonagashi was 'Jinshinki', and Yunonagashi appeared neither in the Chinese history nor in the Japanese history in the later ages.
  197. The only in-house magazine (Teaching Magazine) of Nichiren Shoshu Sect is called Dainichiren.
  198. The only known fact about Miushi's action during the Jinshin War of 672 was that he sided Oama no Miko.
  199. The only male emperor during the period, Emperor Monmu, did not put up an empress because the highest-ranking wife (actual legal wife) was FUJIWARA no Miyako Fujin (consort of the emperor).
  200. The only means to go from the ticket gates to the platforms is by way of stairs, and it's the only station on the Uji Line lacking so-called barrier-free facilities such as elevators, escalators, multiple-use restrooms, etc.
  201. The only misfortune in his otherwise exceptionally fortunate life was the premature death of his heir Terumoto.
  202. The only national or public schools that taught the regular course were the Taipei Higher School, which was under the jurisdiction of the Taiwan Governor-General, and the Prefectural Higher School established by the prefecture of Tokyo.
  203. The only negative opinion was from Yaichiro CHIBA, a member of the Shinchogumi (the Shinsengumi's Edo counterpart) and a colleague of Okita's brother-in-law, who said, 'from our viewpoint, their skills are suitable for mokuroku (a low level)'
  204. The only nobles who followed Antoku and the Taira clan were Tokitada, Tokizane, Nobumoto, and FUJIWARA no Koretada.
  205. The only one ramen store in Kyoto which successfully expanded in Japan (There is also a branch in Hawaii).
  206. The only one that is lucky in Act Five is the inoshishi.
  207. The only other forest tramline laid out in a research forest (forest for field practice) for a university in Japan is the forest-for-field-practice tranmline for Tokyo University that is laid out in Tokyo University's Chichibu field practice forest, located in the Oku-Chichibu mountain area.
  208. The only permanent rank was Commander-in-Chief of Defense (later Chinju-fu shogun or Commander-in-Chief of Defense of the North) in charge of defense against the Ezo.
  209. The only person who could kill an assistant to shikken was Sadatoki HOJO.
  210. The only places where the presence of keyhole-shaped tumuli is not determinate are three prefectures in the north, namely Hokkaido, Aomori, and Akita, and Okinawa Prefecture in the south.
  211. The only position that could be considered as recognized by the nation is the Emperor, who is not guaranteed the same human rights as a citizen.
  212. The only purely instrumental music from the Edo period is 'Danmono' and 'Kinumono.'
  213. The only recipients of this award at the time were Crown Prince Hirohito and Prince Kanin Kotohito.
  214. The only records available about these emperors are descriptions about their pedigrees and there are no descriptions of their actual achievements, except for a story about how Emperor Suizei ascended to the throne by crushing the rebellion of Tagishimimi.
  215. The only son of Shigemasa YOSHIDA, Shigetaka YOSHIDA (Sukezaemon, Izumo no kami (chief of Izumo Province), his title was Roteki) (1508 - 1585) was the founder.
  216. The only special department established pursuant to the National Diet Library Act is the 'Research and Legislative Reference Bureau.'
  217. The only stock company with its head office in Karafuto.
  218. The only thing Oishi could do was to secretly leave a letter which had all the names of people who would be participating in the raid, and leave.
  219. The only thing apparent at present was the Gishiki (Book) called "Engi Gishiki" during the late Heian period which might have been compiled or the contents of which might have originated during the Engi era and were highly regarded as authority.
  220. The only thing that Mokuami created was the lines of five men, Matsuzo, Minosuke, Onokichi, Goroji, Kanegoro, and Ishimatsu, and the others were added in the later generations.
  221. The only thing that knows good and evil is 'ryochi', and to correct according to 'ryochi' is the fundamental principle.
  222. The only thing that remains to show that the castle existed on the site at all is the Taiko-mon (a gate that housed a drum) of Babasaki-gomon gate to the rear of municipal Miyazu Elementary School.
  223. The only transportation avaialbe for Kurama during the afternoon of the event is limited to only the Kurama Line Eizan Electric Railway.
  224. The only two poems handed down to present are as follows.
  225. The only university of the time in Japan, 'The University of Tokyo,' established in 1877 was renamed to 'Imperial University' and reorganized by incorporating the University of Tokyo and the Imperial College of Engineering by the promulgation of the Imperial University Law (1886).
  226. The only version that exists today is the Sinitic version translated by Kumaraju in the early 5th century, and both the Sanskrit original text and the Tibetan version are lost.
  227. The only way a person other than the legitimate son or daughter of either the Emperor, an Imperial Prince or a Prince can gain Imperial status is when a woman marries either the Emperor, an Imperial Prince or a Prince (Article 15 of the Imperial House Act).
  228. The onnagata of kabuki refers to actors who expertly act the following roles.
  229. The onsen eggs can be cooked in 10 minutes.
  230. The onsen eggs of Iizaka hot springs in Fukushima City, Fukushima Prefecture are called radium eggs as it is the first onsen in Japan at which the presence of radium was detected in the water.
  231. The onsen eggs on sale at some restaurants (such as Yoshinoya) under the name soft boiled egg are products called 'Cupid's eggs' manufactured by Q.P.Corporation.
  232. The onset mechanism, symptoms and treatment of Japanese cedar pollinosis are the same as for other forms of hay fever, and there are not and particularly notable features particular to Japanese cedar pollinosis.
  233. The opaque white part in the center of the rice grain is called "shinpaku."
  234. The open nature of the world view of nomads is also pointed out.
  235. The opening act
  236. The opening action saw the 2000-strong force of Sadaoki ISE start to attack Kiyohide NAKAGAWA's 3500-strong company from the army of Nobutaka KANBE.
  237. The opening and the ending
  238. The opening ceremony for the school was held in the temporary school building at Jugosato Goten Palace in Kyoto Gyoen National Garden in July.
  239. The opening ceremony of the line between Shinbashi Station (which later became Shiodome Station [Japanese National Railways] used only for cargo trains and is disused at present) and Yokohama Station was held at Shinbashi Station on October 14.
  240. The opening ceremony was held in 1261.
  241. The opening credits of Toei films where wild waves batter three rocks out of which the Toei triangular logo emerges are very famous in Japan, and they have been parodied in many animated video games and variety TV programs.
  242. The opening from which sake that has been squeezed comes out is called funakuchi.
  243. The opening hours are 9:00am ? 5:00pm, and the entrance fee is 500 yen for adults, junior and senior high school students and 300 yen for elementary school students.
  244. The opening is officially called 'Araiso ni nami' (Wild waves on a rocky beach) within the company.
  245. The opening kanajo (preface written in Hiragana) was written by Yoshitsune KUJO, and the ending Manajo (preface in Kanbun, in a Washo Japanese book) was written by FUJIWARA no Chikatsune.
  246. The opening lines of Jiko-ji bon are slightly different from other manuscripts in that it has a Buddhist ideology.
  247. The opening lines of the collection is a narrative description with strong autobiographical elements, and it was a pioneer of the female diary literature represented by the "Izumi Shikibu Diary," written in later years.
  248. The opening of China to the outside world
  249. The opening of Japan to the outside world
  250. The opening of Korea to the outside world
  251. The opening of Kyoto Minami Ohashi Bridge and Rakunan Road has reduced the chronic congestion of National Route 1.
  252. The opening of a country to the outside world
  253. The opening of a country to the outside world (as opposed to national isolation) means to interact and trade with foreign countries.
  254. The opening of the Kyoto-daini-soto-kanjo-doro Belt Line around the same time and the access route to the Keiji Bypass and Meishin Expressway have also had multiple strong effects on the improvement of traffic conditions around neighboring areas.
  255. The opening of the Meihan Expressway and improved prefectural roads and wide farm roads have contributed to better traffic conditions, Tsukigase has grown to be a tourist destination which expected more than 100,000 tourists in 1988.
  256. The opening of the daijo (prologue) of kabuki "Kanadehon Chushingura" (The Treasury of Loyal Retainers)
  257. The opening of the first volume of Kojiki says that, at the creation of heaven and earth, each of the following three deities (The Three Gods of Creation) became 'Hitorigami' (a deity without having Meotogami as a pair) at Takamanohara (plain of high heaven), and immediately hid themselves.
  258. The opening of the restaurant was followed by 'INDIAN RESTAURANT AJANTA,' which was opened in 1954 in Asagaya, Tokyo, by ジャヤ・ムールティ, younger brother of ラーマ・ムールティ, who played an important role in the Indian independence movement.
  259. The opening of the tumulus to the public was scheduled for when the maintenance was completed at the end of fiscal 2008.
  260. The opening parts of "Kojiki" (The Records of Ancient Matters) and "Nihonshoki" are tales which tell us around the time when the world was born.
  261. The opening sentence that reads, 'Heaven helps those who help themselves' is well-known.
  262. The opening sentences of the article of Wakoku (Japan) of "Jiu Tang Shu" (Old Tang History) and some documents written after Jin Tang Shu contain the article of `Wakoku is Wanonanokuni in the old days [.Kanjo]).
  263. The openings in the water reservoir were covered by lids to keep in the warmth and prevent ash from falling in.
  264. The openings on the four sides of the Byodoin, erected by FUJIWARA no Yorimichi in 1053, are provided with doors as well as latticed wooden doors inside.
  265. The operated days differ for bus service routes, such as between Monday and Friday, on Saturdays, on school days, not running in wintertime, etc.
  266. The operating arrangement
  267. The operating bus company
  268. The operating license of the line was acquired in 1924 by Kyoto Dento, the predecessor of Keifuku Electric Railroad Co., Ltd.
  269. The operating section of 'Daisen (outbound train) No. 2/(inbound train) No. 1' was shortened to that between Osaka Station and Tottori Station, and their names changed to 'Inaba (train).'
  270. The operating section was between Osaka Station and Amanohashidate Station.
  271. The operating section was between Osaka Station and Hamasaka Station.
  272. The operating section was between Osaka Station and Kurayoshi Station.
  273. The operation Center: Shin-Osaka General Operations Control Center
  274. The operation between Fushimi, Horiuchi and Momoyama Goryo-mae was discontinued.
  275. The operation had been entrusted to NC Bus before, but has been transferred to Heijo Transportation Office of Nara Kotsu on November 1, 2007.
  276. The operation has started on March 3, 2005.
  277. The operation has started since April 1, 2004.
  278. The operation has started since March 3, 2005.
  279. The operation interval during the daytime was shortened from 15 minutes to 10 minutes, and in the Osaka area the operation system during the daytime was formed with six limited express trains, 12 sub-express trains and six local trains.
  280. The operation is carried out with the three-door trains of Hankyu (Electric) Railway Series 9300, Hankyu (Electric) Railway Series 8300, Hankyu (Electric) Railway Series 7300, Hankyu (Electric) Railway Series 5300 and the two-door trains of Series 6300.
  281. The operation is entrusted to Tango Kairiku Kotsu Co., Ltd. (Tankai Bus).
  282. The operation is less frequent compared with other sections.
  283. The operation of Hanwa Freight Line (Yao-Sugimotocho) was suspended.
  284. The operation of Limited Express 'Matsukaze' was discontinued.
  285. The operation of a special train running between Demachiyanagi and Takaragaike during the citizen's marathon was halted after the Kyoto Municipal Subway was extended to Kokusaikaikan, so now there is no shuttle train arriving at and departing from this station except when there is a problem.
  286. The operation of direct train between Sanjo-Ohashi and Ishiyama was temporarily suspended.
  287. The operation of model 700 electric cars on the Keishin Line was terminated after the sub-express train departed from Keishin-Sanjo Station (time unknown) bound for Hamaotsu.
  288. The operation of rapid trains was also investigated, but the introduction was postponed.
  289. The operation of shooting arms based on obstacles
  290. The operation of the JR (West) Suburban Train Series 221 belonging to the Aboshi yard began as the special rapid trains on the Kosei Line when the series first appeared; moreover, it was subsequently used in part of the operation within the line but was later abandoned with the revision of October 2006.
  291. The operation of the L-Limited Express 'Kitakinki' began.
  292. The operation of the Limited Express 'Yakumo' in the section between Shin-Osaka Station and Hamada Station started.
  293. The operation of the bus is on weekdays and Saturday, while there is no operation on Sunday.
  294. The operation of the buses generally ends between 22:00 and 23:00, but some circular routes and main routes operate until about 23:00, considering that the buses on those routes have been operated as replacements for the former city trams.
  295. The operation of the city trams commenced.
  296. The operation of the section between Shichijo Station and Sanjo Station was suspended for the entire day, but on the next day the operation was recovered in time for the starting train.
  297. The operation of the special rapid train is limited to the daytime, and the special rapid stops at every station to the north of Omi-Maiko Station.
  298. The operation of the through-trains between Uji Station on the Uji Line and Sanjo Station on the Keihan Main Line were completely discontinued.
  299. The operation of this branch was closed in May 1979.
  300. The operation of this bus route has started (6 round-trips operation in a day).
  301. The operation of this business office was closed in January 2003.
  302. The operation of this business office was closed in March 1986.
  303. The operation of this business office was closed in October 1983.
  304. The operation of this station is entrusted to JR West Kotsu Service.
  305. The operation on the Oji-Kawachi-Katakami section was resumed using a single track that was newly constructed on the opposite side of Yamato-gawa River.
  306. The operation route
  307. The operation route differs by the day of the week.
  308. The operation schedules of many bus routes, particularly in the Higashiyama area, are set mostly for tourists, in consideration of the fact that Kyoto is a city for sightseeing.
  309. The operation sections were between Bankokuhaku-nishiguchi Station and Takarazuka Station and between Bankokuhaku-nishiguchi Station and Kosokukobe Station.
  310. The operation style is sometimes called 'shin-zai chokutsu (unten)' (literally, through operation between a Shinkansen line and a regular railway line) because trains are operated through a Shinkansen line and a regular railway line.
  311. The operation that connected the line with the Katamachi Line through the JR Tozai Line began.
  312. The operation to govern the land itself was entrusted to the clan, and nengu (land tax) rice crop from the land was placed in bakufu rice warehouses in key areas, after a portion of the yearly contribution was nominally given to clans such as Kuchimai or Kuchinaga.
  313. The operation was one-way from Kawaramachi Station toward Tengachaya Station, and there were trains that started from Takatsukishi Station.
  314. The operation was suspended due to the timetable revision of March 2007 (basically, it was integrated with the Commuter Limited Express).
  315. The operation was suspended when the timetable was revised in March 2007, and instead the semi-express was introduced
  316. The operations of Hankyu Bus Co., Ltd., are managed by the Muko sub-branch of Oyamazaki business office (while only route 70 of Nagaokakyo route is operated by the Oyamazaki business office); both services are subcontracted to Hankyu Denen Bus Co., Ltd.
  317. The operations of Hankyu Bus Co., Ltd., are managed by the Oyamazaki business office (while only routes 71 and 72 are operated by the Muko sub-branch of the Oyamazaki business office); however, services are subcontracted to Hankyu Denen Bus Co., Ltd.
  318. The operations of Shin-Kizu Station were suspended.
  319. The operations of the Japan National Railways station at the time were commissioned to Keihan, and JNR tickets were also sold at the Keihan windows.
  320. The operations of the buses were initially outsourced to Kyotan Taxi, later Kyotan filed the quitting of the operations, in December 2008 the operations were newly outsourced to Kansai Maruwa Logistics of Maruwa Unyu Kikan Co.,Ltd.
  321. The operations of the station are commissioned to JR West Japan Transportation Service Co., Ltd., and are unmanned during the late-night and early-morning hours.
  322. The operations of the station are commissioned to JR West Japan Transportation Service Co., Ltd., but a Multi Access seat Reservation System (MARS) terminal is not installed.
  323. The operator is Nihon Zitensha Kyogikai (Japan Cycling Association) Kinki Branch.
  324. The opinion advocated by scholars in Fukuoka Domain in the Edo period including Tanenobu AOYAGI, Tanemasa NAGANO and Tsunetari ITO, that the construction site of Korokan was Kannai-cho in Hakata had been widely believed until the Taisho period.
  325. The opinion is divided between 'Iitoyo' and 'Oshinumi.'
  326. The opinion is that the Mizuki was used to keep water back from the Mikasa-gawa River, and washed out enemy who entered the outside dry moat.
  327. The opinion of a so-called 'national confession of Japanese war guilt' was regarded as the main political doctrine of Prime Minister HIGASHIKUNINOMIYA.
  328. The opinion supporting Kiso line states that the founder of Misawa clan was KISO Tamenaka, a grandson of KISO Yoshinaka.
  329. The opinion that Empress Uno no Sarara pulled the wire is dominant (Kojiro NAOKI).
  330. The opinion that he was a foolish and mediocre commander was widely accepted at one time, however, the prevailing opinion at this time is that he was a qualified busho, perhaps as much so as Nobunaga, and a worthy successor.
  331. The opinion that her origin was a daughter of Yoritada UDA is the most influential.
  332. The opinion that karinto originated from nanbangashi (a variety of sweets derived from Portuguese or Spanish recipes)
  333. The opinion that the purpose of the present was a token of military alliance between Paekche and Wakoku.
  334. The opinion that there were chapters which were sequel to the previous chapter (vertical narabi) or had the same time setting as the previous chapter (horizontal narabi) (the opinion advocated by Kikan IKEDA and others).
  335. The opinion that when one chapter was divided into several chapters, the divided chapters were called narabi no maki for the original chapter (advocated by Naohiko TERAMOTO and others).
  336. The opinions about this matter inside the Imperial Court were divided into two groups, and reaching a conclusion seemed unlikely since more people than expected sympathized with Nobusuke, whose insistence seemed unreasonable at a first glance but who might need to lose the position of Sadaijin from an unforeseen event.
  337. The opponent loses if he is thrown down and his back touches the ground, he is pulled and his fist touches the ground, or even his hair touches the ground in an extreme case.
  338. The opponent's arm will twist outward, but by bringing the opponent's arm toward the back of the opponent the elbow bends, and the opponent will not be able to use force.
  339. The opportunities that Kifudo painting were opened to the public since the late 20th century are as follows.
  340. The opposed ideas over public sector or private sector among Dojin of Meirokusha later blew out when "Meiroku Zasshi" was suspended issue.
  341. The opposing faction of Takamasa HATAKEYAMA included among its adherents members of Munesada's own family, including Munemasa YUASA as well as Tomomune YASUDA, but although he was forced to fight against members of his own family, Munesada managed to emerge victorious.
  342. The opposing view was held by Takashi HARA, who advocated "inland territorial expansionism."
  343. The opposite happens in the pattern called 'nazotoki.'
  344. The opposite is 'donden.'
  345. The opposite is true and Maresuke said, 'I will marry only a woman from Kagoshima.'
  346. The opposite island-type platform (Platform 2) crossing an overpass is where local trains stop to take refuge, thus allowing rapid trains to overtake them.
  347. The opposite of a kanchumimai (winter greeting card).
  348. The opposite of illusion
  349. The opposite of nama-gashi (uncooked cakes made from glutinous rice, agar and an).
  350. The opposite of this is 'awase.'
  351. The opposite pattern is 'hen.'
  352. The opposite story was gyokuto (jade rabbit).
  353. The opposite term is "Kanna-zen" (another method of zazen).
  354. The opposite way of dressing is called Hidarimae or Sajin.
  355. The opposition against the Taira clan, the suspension of the cloistered government
  356. The opposition forces against the Meiji government used the ideas of Taigaiko as the slogan when they organized people across parties in the name of nationalism and attacked the government.
  357. The opposition movement against the closure of dormitory
  358. The opposition movements in Morita area were independent and not funded by anyone or anywhere, the peasants made their lunch packs and continued the activity which makes it different from any other movements.
  359. The opposition party, the Seiyu Party (president Hirobumi ITO), submitted a 'proposal of establishing Kyushu and Tohoku imperial universities' and a 'proposal of establishing Hokkaido imperial university' in the 14th Imperial Diet in 1900.
  360. The optimum thickness depends on what type of cocking you do.
  361. The oracle told him that he would be given a land of treasure in the western sea (Silla, present-day South Korea).
  362. The oral tradition of the Ajari (high priest) which was not written in the shidai is an essential component of the discipline, and the methods based on this oral tradition and contents of the shidai complete mastery in practical training.
  363. The oral tradition saying that Heike no Ochudo retreated to specific regions is commonly called the Heike no Ochudo legend.
  364. The oratory displayed in the Scene of 'Reading Kanjincho Aloud' and the Scene of 'Yamabushi Mondo.'
  365. The orchestral version arranged by Hidemaro KONOE (in 1931) is famous and was often covered by Leopold STOKOWSKI.
  366. The order also adds the road from Higechaya-oiwake on the Tokaido Road going south through Yamashina Basin, passing through Rokujizo, running along Uji-gawa River's right bank and merging with Yamato-kaido Road at Fushimi Kangetsu-kyo Bridge as Nara-kaido Road.
  367. The order also set up irregular middle schools, Kajuku (government-backed school operated by a scholar out of his home) and private middle schools as the equivalents of middle schools.
  368. The order and style of the tale differs significantly between class 1 and class 4.
  369. The order and the breakdown shown here are those of Minbusaemon HONDA's sonae during a military march, which was one of the nine sonae that belonged to the Maebashi Domain Sakai clan Uta no Kami (director of bureau of music) Sakai family, who was a daimyo with a kokudaka of 125,000 koku (Shosaku TAKAGI 1990).
  370. The order and titles of the stories may differ depending on the manuscript.
  371. The order in which the chapters of "The Tale of Genji" would have been written is generally considered the same as the present order, starting with 'Kiritsubo,' but in this regard there have been various opinions since the old times.
  372. The order of Kabane (the hereditary title) is 1. no Kabane, 2. Miyatsuko, Kimi, Fuhito, Sukuri, Suguri, Hito, 3. Muraji.
  373. The order of Prince Mochihito was used to control and organize the rapidly increased number of samurai.
  374. The order of Shakaku is as follows.
  375. The order of appearance is as follows.
  376. The order of appearance is as follows: O-kagami, Ima-kagami, Mizu-kagami, and Masu-kagami.
  377. The order of becoming the agent for emperor's constitutional functions is the same as that of Sessho (regent).
  378. The order of garments worn with Noshi costume was to wear undershirts with shita bakama, sashinuki, hitoe, kinu and Noshi.
  379. The order of going out fishing is decided by a drawing done by tomonori (a person responsible for steering a ship).
  380. The order of metamorphosis and which shrine she was enshrined in varied in Kojiki and Nihonshoki.
  381. The order of military service issued by bakufu in the Edo period enforced daimyo to mobilize about 200 people (including noncombatants) for every 10,000 koku of omote-daka (kokudaka officially recognized by the Edo bakufu).
  382. The order of precedence is the priest and facilitators, friends, close relatives, and the mourner and bereaved family, from the top to foot of the table.
  383. The order of precedence similar to Kyuchu Sekiji existed from the Meiji period.
  384. The order of promotion of shinuchi, or how fast one becomes promoted to shinuchi, is the factor to determine the koban of shinuchi.
  385. The order of the bakufu was sent to Kyoto by post horse on March 22 in the same year, and Tokisuke was killed by Yoshimune HOJO (It is also said he escaped and ran away to Yoshino).
  386. The order of the birth of the princes differs depending on the source.
  387. The order of the ceremony is the same as that of Misoma-hajime-sai.
  388. The order of the historical period appearing in each of the books, however, is as follows: Mizu-kagami, O-kagami, Ima-kagami, and Masu-kagami.
  389. The order of the shrines, the shrines' names and the locations follow the Gunsho-ruiju edition.
  390. The order of the succession to the Imperial Throne
  391. The order of the succession to the Imperial Throne means the order in which the Imperial Throne is succeeded to from generation to generation.
  392. The order received by the bakufu is called ichoku rinji or ichoku inzen.
  393. The order to return to Japan was issued in November.
  394. The order was amended the following year with change of the number of university districts to 7 for the actual enforcement.
  395. The order was as listed below:
  396. The order was related with the dollar restriction, which was valid when the order was issued.
  397. The orders to guard the domestic (sea) route were given to Chikuzen Province in the outward journey and the Satsuma Province for the return trip.
  398. The ordinance stipulated that those who were not part of the Koshin were bestowed a family name and demoted to the rank of subject.
  399. The ordinance stipulates that "February 11 be National Foundation Day."
  400. The ordinances have distinct features in terms of considerably strict regulations on the construction of new buildings and the extension and reconstruction of old buildings in order to protect surrounding scenery and vistaed views.
  401. The ordinances stipulated that the term 'hogyo' (demise) referred to the death of an emperor, a grand empress dowager, an empress dowager, and an empress consort, and the term 'taiso' referred to their funerals.
  402. The ordinary normal school is a school that trains elementary school teachers.
  403. The ordinary revenue of the former Imperial Universities is large and ranks higher than national university corporations
  404. The ordination was held at the cathedral of the Alexander Nevsky Lavra.
  405. The ore wastes of the site poured into Watarase-gawa River, and through the river poured into the fields of Morita Village, Yamada County, Gunma Prefecture (present Morita in Ota City) which was drawing water for fields directly from Watarase-gawa River.
  406. The organic and delicate finish, characteristic of pottery baked in a climbing kiln, is referred to as "Keshiki" (lit. scenery).
  407. The organization of Daijokan was divided into Giseikan as the policy-making branch, Shonagonkyoku, Sabenkankyoku, and Ubenkankyoku as bureaus, and Junsatsushi as the extraordinary inspector.
  408. The organization of Hashidate 1, 2 and 6 is 'Hashidate' + 'Hashidate.'
  409. The organization of Hashidate 3 and 7 is 'Hashidate' + 'Maizuru.'
  410. The organization of Kyoto City Senior High School of Arts was succeeded by Kyoto Municipal Hiyoshigaoka High School and other schools (The Arts and Crafts Course in that senior high school was reorganized independently to become Kyoto City Dohda Senior High School of Arts in 1980.)
  411. The organization of former Hakodate and Nemuro Prefectures was succeeded by Hakodate and Nemuro offices of the Hokkaido government, and continued until the transition to the subprefecture system on November 5, 1890.
  412. The organization of newly created ministries was also designed after the model of Shitokan, but their names and so on, were not necessarily same with the traditional ones.
  413. The organization of people in the university
  414. The organization of the Government Army
  415. The organization of the Second Allied Forces and participation in the war by the Japanese Army
  416. The organization of the Taira clan took a shape in which Kiyomori acted as the head of the entire clan, with Yorimori and Shigemori as the supports of its foundation.
  417. The organization of the central government consisted of two departments and eight ministries, danjodai (Board of Censors) and goefu.
  418. The organization of the sente-gumi (consisting of five to ten Yoriki officers (assistants) and 30 to 50 Doshin offices (placed under Yoriki)) was used as it was.
  419. The organization of the troops and commanders decided on this occasion were as follows:
  420. The organization of uji can be confirmed by historical materials after the end of the fifth century.
  421. The organization that corresponds to judicial branch (a body for investigation): Shinmonin (審問院) (headed by Shinmonincho, who is appointed by Naikyoku with the consent of Shu-gikai)
  422. The organization that corresponds to the administrative body (executive body): disciplinary board of the So (its chairman is the head of the So, elected at the So-kai)
  423. The organization that corresponds to the administrative body (executive body): the committee of missionary work in parish (its chairman is the head of Kyomusho) and administrators of Shumu who reside in Kyomusho
  424. The organization that corresponds to the judicial branch (a body for investigation): committee of inspectors
  425. The organization that corresponds to the judicial branch (an investigative body): inspection committee
  426. The organization that corresponds to the legislative body (decision-making body): Shukai (bicameral legislature of Shu-gikai (representative of priests elected from each parish, 宗議会) and San-gikai (representative of lay followers elected from each parish, 参議会))
  427. The organization that corresponds to the legislative body (decision-making body): So-kai (組会) (responsible official of each temple and church (representatives of priests in each temple and church) and So-Monto-kai (組門徒会) (representatives of lay followers in each temple and church)
  428. The organization that corresponds to the legislative body (decision-making body): parish association (教区会) (representative of priests elected from each So) and parish lay followers association (教区門徒会) (representatives of lay followers elected by each So).
  429. The organization was dissolved when the Edo bakufu ceased to exist by Taisei Hokan (the Return of Political Power to the Emperor) and Osei Fukko (the Restoration of Imperial Rule).
  430. The organization which was established during the Aska period for the purpose of minting Kocho-Junisen (twelve coins cast in Japan) emitted from the Nara to Heian period was called Jyusenshi.
  431. The organization, XX Ko, established under above procedure, submits the application to become a member of Nichiren Shoshu Hokke Ko Zenkoku Rengokai, and then the paperwork will being processed in the office of Nichiren Shoshu Hokke Ko Zenkoku Rengokai within sohonzan (known as Hokke Ko office).
  432. The organizational form of the army under the Ritsuryo system had an open senior officer and subordinate relationship while 'bushidan' was the group of people called 'tsuwamono' that served privately in the Heian period or was the combination of such groups.
  433. The organizational structure of Daigaku-ryo resembles modern universities; it was headed by 'Daigaku no kami' (Director of the Bureau of Education, equivalent to today's university presidents), and classes were conducted by hakase (equivalent to today's university professors).
  434. The organizations of Okinawa karate include Okinawa Goju-ryu, Uechi-ryu, Kobayashi-ryu (karatedo), Shorin-ryu, Shorinji-ryu, Matsubayashi-ryu, Motobu Udonde, Okinawa Shogen-ryu, Ryuei-ryu, Kingai-ryu and so on.
  435. The organized suigun in the Toyotomi administration were sent to dispatch troops to Korea from 1592 (battles of Bunroku and Keicho) on a big scale.
  436. The organizer of racing as well as the administrator of this racecourse is the Japan Racing Association.
  437. The organizer was Katsusuke ENDO.
  438. The organizing committee consists of dean-level personnel of member universities of the Consortium of Universities in Kyoto Foundation and personnel of sponsor companies and public and local community sectors.
  439. The oribe type is one variety of ikekomi type (one variety of nonbasic type ishi-doro which has no kiso and whose sao is directly recessed into the ground) having a rectangular hibukuro.
  440. The origin
  441. The origin and beginnings of the Hotokemai are unknown as Ancient Matsunoo-dera Temple records were lost to fire but records remain stating that the ritual was already being performed by the early Edo period.
  442. The origin and current status
  443. The origin and history
  444. The origin and implication of the term "okuribi" as well as the contents and times of the events differ by regions where they are used and observed..
  445. The origin and reading of 'Katsutoyo YAMAUCHI'
  446. The origin and transition of Hoshinno
  447. The origin from which Kanzeon Bosatsu got 1,000 hands is "Senjusengen Kanzeon Bosatsu Kodaienmanmugedaihishin Darani-kyo," as translated by Gabon-Datsuma.
  448. The origin is Sapporo City, Hokkaido.
  449. The origin is an altar for the harvest festival held during times when Japanese continuously migrated from one place to the next to hunt wild life and gather food to sustain their lives and, in those days, the mikoshi was taken down after the festival and, every year, a new mikoshi was built to invite a god to come down from heaven.
  450. The origin is considered to be JIYUKEN, a restaurant in Osaka City.
  451. The origin is from samurai.
  452. The origin is known to be the peddlers such as botefuri who helped the poor in the Edo period, or the yatai (having a roof and counter, as well as a simple kitchen and chairs for customers) mainly for eating and drinking which became popular from the Edo period.
  453. The origin is not clear, but manzai is theoretically considered to have changed from 'toka' in the Nara period.
  454. The origin is not clear.
  455. The origin is not known but the word 'Tekin' started to be used in ancient times, and then the word 'Tenugui' around Edo period.
  456. The origin is said to be KAMAICHI, a kamaboko manufacturer, or Aikawaya in Tokyo.
  457. The origin is said to be Shiga Prefecture although this is not certain.
  458. The origin is said to be that Imperial Prince Sadazumi, a son of Emperor Seiwa received the instruction of the ancient practices from MINAMOTO no Yoshiari (a son of Emperor Buntoku) who was familiar with manners of the Imperial Court.
  459. The origin is that a son of Takatoki HOJO's bereaved son Tokiyuki HOJO moved to Yokoe village, Aichi District, Owari Province (current Aichi Prefecture), and a child of Tokitoshi YOKOE, equivalent to a great-grandchild of Tokiyuki, changed his name to Yokoi.
  460. The origin is that samurai families introduced the eboshi while the nobles with Ikai (court rank) of imperial court wore court caps.
  461. The origin of 'Hanpen' reminds us of this black Hanpen, whether the origin of the name is from Suruga Province or from the half moon shape.
  462. The origin of 'Tenno'
  463. The origin of 'Zao Gongen' is appeared that the Emperor Jinmu, considered as the first emperor, subverted Yamato (Wakoku) and Nagasune-hiko, the king of Yamato, was killed then Abi-hiko, his brother, escaped to Tohoku to establish the Tohoku Dynasty and enshrine Nagasune-hiko.
  464. The origin of 'hamburger' is said to derive from a steak tartar broiled and seasoned with sauces, which became popular as a common food for laborers in the German city of Hamburg (the term 'hanbagu' comes from an English pronunciation of 'Hamburg').
  465. The origin of 'hawker' in the Tohoku Region is not clear, although some people guess that it started before the Meiji Period, and it seems that Taka-gari practiced by warriors was indigenized because both have common or similar equipment and names.
  466. The origin of Aizen Myoo
  467. The origin of Bojutsu in Japan
  468. The origin of Byodo-ji Temple is referred to in "Inabado Engi" (Legends of the Inabado) (included in "Yamashiro Meisho Shi" (Annals of Yamashiro's picturesque sites)) and "Inabado engi-emaki" (picture scroll of legends of the Inabado) (property of Tokyo National Museum).
  469. The origin of Chikuwa is said to be the Yayoi period or Heian period but there is some uncertainty, however there are written records of Chikuwa after the Muromachi period.
  470. The origin of Chitoseame is said to be around the years of Genroku (1688 - 1703) and Hoei (1704 - 1710) of Edo Period when the candies were first sold by candy seller Shichibei of Asakusa.
  471. The origin of Choka is believed to be in ancient ballads.
  472. The origin of Doburoku is not known exactly.
  473. The origin of Fushimi Inari Taisha Shrine lies in the Imperial order received by HATANOKIMI no Iroku on the day of Mizunoe-uma in March 4, 711, which commanded him to enshrine mihashirano kami (three gods) at Mitsugamine peak of Mt. Inari.
  474. The origin of Goshiki Fudo described in many documents such as guide books of historic sites is based on legendary tales such as the foregoing but some inconsistencies exist in terms of the details from one reference to the next.
  475. The origin of Hidemitsu is unclear in many aspects, but in history books and war chronicles, he was often described as Mitsuharu AKECHI (Mitsuyasu AKECHI's son) who was a cousin of Mitsuhide AKECHI.
  476. The origin of Hokai-ji Temple is believed to lie in the Buddha hall enshrining Bhaisajyaguru that was built during the latter part of the Heian Period in 1051 by the former doctors of letters (monjo hakase) Sukenari HINO after entering the priesthood.
  477. The origin of Iemoto goes back to ancient times, and in the Heian period the title "Kasenseito" (legitimate great poets) of the Mikohidari family was already introduced.
  478. The origin of Jakko-in Temple is not known for sure.
  479. The origin of Jishi Koeki was found in an itsubun (fragments of a document) about a manager of tax officers under the Taiho Ritsuryo (Taiho Code) system.
  480. The origin of Jubako is "Jikiro" of China, which is a hexagonal or octagonal container consisting of stacked sub-boxes.
  481. The origin of Kamon goes far back to the latter part of Heian Period.
  482. The origin of Karatoyama-shinji sumo in Hakui City, designated as an intangible cultural property, is said to be traced back to the event in which the people used to celebrate Sumo on the 25th day of the 9th month, the anniversary of Iwatsukuwake no mikoto's death, every year to recall him and his good governance.
  483. The origin of Koi-nobori is based on an old story that carp would grow to become dragons after ascending to heaven even in the rain, so samurai families flew the Koi-nobori in May, a rainy season, of the calendar of that time in hopes of the success of their son's careers in the Edo period.
  484. The origin of Kyo-yaki
  485. The origin of Noh
  486. The origin of Okappiki was Homen, who were former petty criminals whose sins had been forgiven and worked as a minion.
  487. The origin of Orion is as follows; Orion was shot to death by Artemis because of Apollo's plot and was imitated in the heaven.
  488. The origin of Rakunan High School is Soko, which was established in 1881 (Meiji 14) by SHAKU Unsho, a priest of Shingon, as an educational organization for Shingon-shu.
  489. The origin of Saiin
  490. The origin of Seiwa-Genji is that MINAMOTO no Tsunemoto, the son of the sixth Prince Sadazumi of Emperor Seiwa, was given the family name of Minamoto in demotion from nobility to subject.
  491. The origin of Shihohai
  492. The origin of Shojoke-in Temple lies in the Buddha hall that Jikaku Daishi Ennin began to build in the Imperial Palace in the year 860 under the order of Emperor Seiwa.
  493. The origin of Shunju-za was a theatrical company led by Eno ICHIKAWA, which had made a debut in 1920 by performing 'The Father Returns' written by Kan KIKUCHI.
  494. The origin of Takigi-noh dates back to the middle of the Heian period, and the first Takigi-noh was performed in Kofuku-ji Temple in Nara Prefecture.
  495. The origin of Terakoya is said to be traced to education at temples and shrines during the middle ages.
  496. The origin of Torin-in Temple lies in Sanyu-in Temple which was erected in 1531 by Ujitsuna HOSOKAWA to pray to Buddha for the happiness of his deceased father, and was located in present Kamigyo-ku Ward, Kyoto City.
  497. The origin of Ukai of the Nagara-gawa River can go back to about 1300 years and it had been done during the Edo shogunate and the Owari-Tokugawa family.
  498. The origin of Watatsumi no Okami is not described, but it is considered to be the same god as Owatatsumi.
  499. The origin of Yamato-cha green tea is introduced as below.
  500. The origin of Zenko-ji Temple dates back to Tokiyori HOJO, fifth Shikken (regent to the shogunate) of the Kamakura bakufu (Japanese feudal government headed by a shogun).
  501. The origin of `Nochi (later) no Sanbo' came from the fact that the three of wise subordinate; FUJIWARA no Korefusa, OE no Masafusa, FUJIWARA no Tamefusa, who served Emperor Shirakawa during the Heian period had a kanji character of `fusa' (房) in their names, they were called `Mae (previous) no Sanbo.'
  502. The origin of a word 'Himorogi' (or 'Himoroki' in the ancient times) is as follows: 'Hi' refers to a divine spirit; 'moro' came from 'amoru,' meaning descending from the Heaven; and 'ki' means a tree.
  503. The origin of a word 'kan' is uncertain because of many theories, but there is a theory that one roll of Norimaki (or sushi in the rolled style such as Sasamaki-zushi (sushi wrapped in a bamboo grass leaf), Bo-zushi (rod-shaped sushi topped with large slice of fish, and so on) was counted as 'one kan' (in this case, 'kan' means roll).
  504. The origin of a word (etymology)
  505. The origin of above characteristics of "Meiroku Zasshi" can be seen in the translations published along with their articles.
  506. The origin of bento goes back to the Heian period.
  507. The origin of bento with white rice and accompanying dishes is not clear, either.
  508. The origin of bon toro is unclear.
  509. The origin of bushi by 'samurai function'
  510. The origin of chinju gami is believed to be Garanjin (tutelary deities of temple compounds) of China.
  511. The origin of comic story telling can be traced back to the tales included in "Taketori Monogatari" (The Tale of the Bamboo Cutter), "Konjaku Monogatari" (Tales of Now and Then), and "Uji Shui-shu" (Collection of Tales from Uji).
  512. The origin of each Sarugaku troupe
  513. The origin of firecrackers
  514. The origin of gozan
  515. The origin of her name is the Japanese word 'saiki,' which refers to equipment used in rituals.
  516. The origin of hirousu is said to be filhos (deep-fried sweets mixed with flour and eggs) in Portuguese.
  517. The origin of his name
  518. The origin of his name is apparently that he was born in the dragon (tatsu) year.
  519. The origin of his name is the Japanese word 'Norito,' which refers to Shinto ritual prayer.
  520. The origin of his name is the Japanese word 'saimon' which refers to an address to the gods.
  521. The origin of his name, according to the Kojiki, derived from the story that he was born in the middle of the flames burning the Inagi Castle, whereby his mother named him Homuchiwake no miko (son born through the flames).
  522. The origin of ihai is said to have come from the syncretization of the folkways of yorishiro (an idea in which a divine spirit resides in an object) and the sotoba (a tall, tower-shaped wooden tablet set up behind a grave for the repose of the dead) in Buddhism.
  523. The origin of its concept is 'robot battle between the ultimate good and the ultimate evil.'
  524. The origin of its name is the Saka-jinja Shrine in Hirata City, which is worshiped as the 'ancestor of sake breweries.'
  525. The origin of jomen ho originated in the Heian period and it was also used in the Kamakura period, Muromachi period and the Toyotomi period, but it was widely used in the Edo period.
  526. The origin of kabuki
  527. The origin of kagaku goes back to the eighth century, but at that time it was an imitation of the poetics of China.
  528. The origin of kanzashi in Japan dates back to the Jomon period.
  529. The origin of karaginu was a sleeveless jacket like a vest called karaginu (背子) introduced from Tang Dynasty China, of which an example remains in the Shosoin Treasure House.
  530. The origin of kariginu is Hoi, a fashion of middle-class people in the capital.
  531. The origin of konpeito is the Portuguese word confeito.
  532. The origin of kyoka can be traced back to the ancient and medieval period.
  533. The origin of land-tax goes back to 'So' of 'Soyocho system' (a tax system, corvee), the tax system which the Japanese nation under the ritsuryo codes, established through Taika no Kaishin (Great Reformation of the Taika Era) applied imitating Tang Dynasty.
  534. The origin of moro-haku was "soboshu" (monk's sake) which was brewed at major temples in Nara during the Heian period.
  535. The origin of most of them are deities of Brahmanism in ancient India and later on, they were introduced in Buddhism and became Goho Zenshin (good deities protecting dharma), guardian deities of Buddhism.
  536. The origin of name for Prince Ichinobe no Oshiha was Oshiha which meant double tooth.
  537. The origin of narabi no maki in The Tale of Genji
  538. The origin of okonomiyaki is said to be 'funoyaki' (a variety of desert) which SEN no Rikyu had them make in the Azuchi-Momoyama period.
  539. The origin of origami has not been identified.
  540. The origin of sake
  541. The origin of sankyoku gasso
  542. The origin of sanshamairi
  543. The origin of shaved ice is natural ice shaved with the blade of a cutting tool, and this method is used in Japanese food preparation even today.
  544. The origin of soy-sauce
  545. The origin of such names as Taro and Jiro goes all the way back to the time of Emperor Saga.
  546. The origin of tamagushi is said to be the description in Japanese Mythology mentioning that when Amaterasu Omikami (the Sun Goddess) hid in Ama no iwato Cave, Futodama (another god in Japanese Mythology) held Ihotsu no masakaki, a branch covered with foliage and decorated with balls and mirrors, reverently with both hands.
  547. The origin of tamori is supposedly tanbomori, a service provided in the Hokuriku region in the late Kamakura period.
  548. The origin of tenkirin was the maniguruma (prayer wheel) of Tibet and later it changed to the distinct shape of Japan.
  549. The origin of the "Toyotomi" is not clear, and there is no established opinion on it, although there are some theories including that, it derived from the name of Prince Shotoku, 'Toyotomimi.'
  550. The origin of the "Yakatamochi-no-shinji ritual" of Muroki-jinja Shrine goes back to the Nara Period, which shows that the spiritual power of the bow and arrow was already believed in.
  551. The origin of the Aso clan, the daiguji of Aso-jinja Shrine having political ruling power, could date back to Korenobu ASO (Korenobu UJI) who lived in the early twelfth century according to records.
  552. The origin of the Gosannen no Eki is described below.
  553. The origin of the Imperial Family that can be proved historically is back around Kofun (tumulus) period when Yamato Daio (Daio) ruled in the Yamato sovereignty.
  554. The origin of the Imperial family
  555. The origin of the Japanese 'chofuku' is "Shanfu" (everyday court dress) in Tang ('chofuku' in Tang was a different thing of the same name), and the robe of this Shanfu derived from Kohuku (traditional clothes for Kojin [who lived in Northern China in ancient times]) (according to "Meng Xi Bi Tan" (Dream Stream Essays)).
  556. The origin of the Kamo no Saiin system was traced back to the early Heian period.
  557. The origin of the Kyo top is said to be the fact that court ladies wound twist the ends of kimono (Japanese traditional clothing) around bamboo sticks to make spinning tops, and that they would amuse themselves by spinning them indoors.
  558. The origin of the Montblanc family is not fully known, but they are believed to come from southern France.
  559. The origin of the Obon festival is the Urabon-e festival originated in Buddhism, but in Japan, it became the current style of 'Obon festival' incorporating ancient ancestor worship and spirit worship.
  560. The origin of the Ominesan-ji Temple main hall is uncertain.
  561. The origin of the Otsu festival is said to have been 1596-1615.
  562. The origin of the Shiba clan
  563. The origin of the Tsutsui clan is not perfectly clear, but it is known that they were a local clan in Yamato Province and were the shuto (monk-soldiers) of Kofuku-ji Temple in the middle ages.
  564. The origin of the Uji-Yodo Route can be traced back to 1926 when a bus line between Keihan Yodo Station and Shinden Station (Kyoto Prefecture) started operation.
  565. The origin of the Yamana clan
  566. The origin of the Yamashinobe clan is unknown.
  567. The origin of the Yoshimine clan goes back to YOSHIMINE no Yasuyo, who was the son of Emperor Kanmu, demoted from nobility to subject, therefore Sosei was a great-grandchild of Emperor Kanmu.
  568. The origin of the above was the fact that relatives and other related persons used to keep vigil in turn in order to address persons calling to express condolence.
  569. The origin of the city's name
  570. The origin of the comical mask is said to be from Amenouzume (goddess of entertainment) in Japanese Mythology, however, there is an opinion that the name okame came from the name of a 'miko' (a shrine maiden) during the Muromachi period.
  571. The origin of the compilation of Ritsuryo codes leading to the Taiho Ritsuryo dates back to the year 681.
  572. The origin of the custom is not known, but Doyomochi is eaten for vitality and to withstand the hot summer days, which is a similar custom to eating eel.
  573. The origin of the family name Ichijo came from the residence owned by Michishige's mother as a Joseimoninichijo in Ichijo-Muromachi.
  574. The origin of the family name SAKAMOTO came from a place called SAKAMOTO (Sakamoto, Otsu city, Shiga prefecture at present) that was a domain of the AKECHI family before the Honnoji no hen incident.
  575. The origin of the family name was Oda no sho, Echizen Province (Echizen-cho, Nyu-gun, Fukui Prefecture).
  576. The origin of the incident
  577. The origin of the library is believed to be the archives consisting chiefly of old and contemporary Chinese literature that Yakatsugu, in the late part of his life, built in part of his estate as part of its renovation as Ashuku-ji Temple and that was made open to viewing to interested persons.
  578. The origin of the location name came from the legend that the small waterfall located here made a roaring sound at one time.
  579. The origin of the mother of Kanshi was uncertain, and it was to her disadvantage in the aristocratic society that she was born from a lady of low birth when the social standing of a mother was greatly stressed at that time, but she was a daughter whom Yorimichi had longed for for a long time.
  580. The origin of the name
  581. The origin of the name 'Kongocho' (vajra?ekara) is said to have come from the "Kongocho Tantra" (vajra?ekharatantra).
  582. The origin of the name Kagekatsu-cho, located in Fushimi Ward, Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture, was the location of Kagekatsu's suburban residence (called Fushimi no Shimoyashiki).
  583. The origin of the name Tokuso is said to be Yoshitoki's Buddhist name, but there is no evidence in that regard.
  584. The origin of the name and history
  585. The origin of the name came from the clear stream from Lake Tsuten-ko, located in the upstream of the valley, where the reflected light resembles shiny lapis lazuli.
  586. The origin of the name comes from a folk tale about a Buddhist monk who stole oil then turned himself into it.
  587. The origin of the name for Prince Yamashiro no Otsutsukimawaka seemed to been taken from a location; this fact was supported by the writings of the "Wamyo Ruijusho" (Kango [Chinese characters]-Japanese Dictionary in mid Heian period): 'Tsutsuki, Tsuzuki, Tsuzuki-gun County, Yamashiro Province' (the current location is the area of Fugen-ji shimo in Kyotanabe City.)
  588. The origin of the name is a combined word made of 'unagi' and 'inari.'
  589. The origin of the name is from Buddhist teaching called maeza (前座) at the master's residence mentioned above.
  590. The origin of the name is that, during construction of the imperial mausoleum, a deer ran in from the field and fell dead.
  591. The origin of the name is the shape associated with the sleeve of kimono.
  592. The origin of the name of 'Tenguto'
  593. The origin of the name of Omuro came from the 'omuro' (room) within Ninna-ji Temple called 'Omuro Gosho' built by the Cloistered Emperor Uda in 904 and used as the residential gosho (area) and eventually became the alias of Ninna-ji Temple.
  594. The origin of the name of the current Shinano town came from the Shimoyashiki (suburban residence of the daimyo) of Naomasa NAGAI (Shinano no kami).
  595. The origin of the name shakuhachi is derived from a traditional standardized measure of length, consisting of units expressed in terms of one "shaku" and eight "sun" (or 1.8 shaku, which is approximately 54.5 cm).
  596. The origin of the name, "Hebizuka" (snake hill) is sometimes explained that snakes used to live in the stone chamber.
  597. The origin of the name, Hidekatsu
  598. The origin of the project
  599. The origin of the school
  600. The origin of the shop's name
  601. The origin of the shrine is unknown.
  602. The origin of the statue of a man and woman embracing is that Juichimen Kannon (Kannon with eleven faces) changed its figure to a heavenly maiden in order to quell the desire of Kangiten, who was originally a fierce god, and embraced him.
  603. The origin of the street name remains unclear; one theory is that the name derives from Hideyoshi having traveled the street when paying a visit to the Imperial Court from Osaka (or Fushimi).
  604. The origin of the superstition is believed to have come from the facts: unless putting them away soon, dolls and silk handicrafts were eaten by bugs or damaged by mold, for Hina-matsuri was held right before the spring rainy season according to the old calendar.
  605. The origin of the surname is that Shigeyori hisaemon TOKI, a descendant of Yorisada TOKI's forth son Doken, was based in Higashino village, Ikeda County, Mino Province; in the northwest (inui) of Inabayama Castle: the castle where the Toki family usually resided.
  606. The origin of the system is not clear, but it is known that it was already in place by the Sui Dynasty.
  607. The origin of the system of Doboshu began when Yoriyuki HOSOKAWA became a shitsuji (steward), had 6 Buddhist monks, and had them serve Yoshimitsu ASHIKAGA.
  608. The origin of the temple has been told in relation to the Kataokayama kijin legend that described a story which happened in the winter of 613, namely that Prince Shotoku met a starving stranger in Kataokayama (Mount Kataoka) and gave him food and clothing.
  609. The origin of the term
  610. The origin of the term "zafu" (literally, bulrush for sitting) was that when this cushion for zazen begun to be used actually it was made from bulrush fluff.
  611. The origin of the term 'eejanaika' seems to have been taken from the localism that people shouted in Kyoto.
  612. The origin of the term is said to be workmen who used the term because the appearance of matsuba and kappa together resembles the face of kappa (water imp).
  613. The origin of the term sakaya
  614. The origin of the title
  615. The origin of the title is "Rekidai Teio Shounzu" of Southern Sung in China.
  616. The origin of the uprising in Yamashiro Province
  617. The origin of the word
  618. The origin of the word 'ama'
  619. The origin of the word 'ama' could be considered a transcription of the slang expression of 'ambaa' in Sanskrit, which means 'a good woman.'
  620. The origin of the word 'gando gaeshi' comes from the device included in 'gando chochin' which is a portable lighting apparatus.
  621. The origin of the word 'kamosu' (producing sake)
  622. The origin of the word 'namasu' is unknown, but there are theories that it was derived from 'namashishi' (literally, raw meat) or 'namasuki' (literally, raw sliced).
  623. The origin of the word 'tejime' is 'to conclude with the clapping of hands.'
  624. The origin of the word (an etymology)
  625. The origin of the word hare is 'hare' (fair weather).
  626. The origin of the word ikakeya comes from the combination of 'ite' which means to melt the metal and 'kakeru' which means to pour.
  627. The origin of the word is believed to be "餡衣餅"(reads ankoromomochi) as bean jam (餡: reads an) is like a clothe (衣: reads koromo) to rice cake (餅: reads mochi), which in time became Ankoromochi.
  628. The origin of the word is unknown.
  629. The origin of the word was synonymous with 'no live accompaniment,' and 'karaokene' was used to mean 'let's perform without accompaniment.'
  630. The origin of this bus route is the former Miwa-cho Municipal Management Bus, which was handed over from the West JR Bus Company and the former Kyoto Transport Co., Ltd., and the Shinki Bus Co., Ltd. to Miwa-cho (this is the town that used to belong to the former Amata District of Kyoto Prefecture.)
  631. The origin of this bus route is the former Oe-cho Municipal Management Bus, which was handed over from the former Kyoto Transport Co., Ltd. Kameoka Management Office and the former National Railway Bus to Oe-cho (this is the town that used to belong to the former Kasa District of Kyoto Prefecture.)
  632. The origin of this bus route is the former Yakuno-cho Municipal Management Bus, which was handed over from the former Kyoto Transport Co., Ltd. to Yakuno-cho (this is the town that used to belong to the former Amata District of Kyoto Prefecture.)
  633. The origin of this famous family was in Dohigo, Sagami Province and they were a samurai family from the medieval to the early modern period.
  634. The origin of this god is not described.
  635. The origin of this mallet is not known, but one theory holds that it already existed in the Nara period.
  636. The origin of this phrase is often attributed to the fact, 'Ernest FENOLLOSA visiting this temple during the Meiji period referred to the pagoda as frozen music.'
  637. The origin of this school was Chosuke TAKAYASU, who was from Takayasu, Kawachi Province.
  638. The origin of this story is not certain.
  639. The origin of this style is found in Birushana hokkai taisho, a pagoda that Kukai (one of Japan's best known, most beloved Buddhist saints, and founder of the Shingon ("True Word") school of Buddhism) planned to build at Mt. Koya.
  640. The origin of this style is thought to lie in the one mainly performed in Fukushima region (placed in the west part in relation to Tenman-gu Shrine).
  641. The origin of this temple can be traced back to Tensho era in "Terada Isshoroku".
  642. The origin of this temple is unknown in detail.
  643. The origin of this temple was that Toshifusa KINOSHITA (1573-1637), who was the lord of the Ashimori Domain in the Bicchu Province and a nephew of Kita no Mandokoro, legal wife of Hideyoshi TOYOTOMI, moved Keshoden (dressing hall building) of the Fushimi-jo Castle into his residence and made it a temple.
  644. The origin of this torii is unknown and the current structure was rebuilt in 1831.
  645. The origin of this type of biwa was found in the Nara period and the guilds of blind priests had been organized from an early stage.
  646. The origin of this type of yubeshi is unknown.
  647. The origin of this word 'Koshu' is explained by the fact that marriages of daughters of the monarch were presided (公) by three Ministers (each called as 公 or 侯).
  648. The origin of this word came from the sentence "Dassaigyo" which appeared in the monthly publication of the Book of Rites.
  649. The origin of this word is Todo-za (the traditional guild for the blind).
  650. The origin of this word is that although Amidakuji at present is shown in parallel lines, formerly it was shown in radiating lines, which looked like the halo of an Amidanyorai statue.
  651. The origin of this word was the first published comic magazine in Japan, "The Japan Punch" which was made based on the British magazine of caricatures called Punch.
  652. The origin of wakamizu belief
  653. The origin of word "shiro" seems to be as above.
  654. The origin of yashiki-gami is not clearly understood.
  655. The origin of yuzu is '柚(y?u)' in Chinese.
  656. The origin of zabuton dates back to the Kamakura Period, and they became the shape we know today in the middle of the Edo Period when they became widely used among ordinary people, although prior to that they had been symbols of the power of high priests and other powerful people.
  657. The origin remains within the bounds of the legend.
  658. The origin was akafuku mochi, a specialty of Ise in Mie Prefecture, served in July 1961 to sun bathers at beaches as a frozen sweets under the name of "Akafuku ice."
  659. The original
  660. The original "Konin-shiki" volumes were since lost, but some of it's texts were on the back of the pages in the Kujo family's copy of the "Engi-shiki" (which was declared a national treasure and is currently stored at the Tokyo National Museum).
  661. The original 'Juo-kyo Sutra' is considered to have developed from Shoshichi-sai.
  662. The original 'Kanto daki' (関東炊き) (seasoned with dark-colored soy sauce) is served as an old taste at some long-established restaurants in Kansai and at some restaurants in Tokyo as an assumed Edo-style taste.
  663. The original Amida Sanzon-zo enshrined there at first was stolen, so the existing one is an imitation modeled on the Asuka style.
  664. The original Buddha statue hall was not rebuilt after being destroyed by fire and the hojo became the center of the temple.
  665. The original Buddha statue of honzon (principal object of worship at a temple) was stolen in the thirteenth century; today, a bronze Kannon-zo (statue of the Kannon) is enshrined temporarily.
  666. The original Chinese character for 'koku' (石) was '斛,' but the homophonic '石' is often found in papers like "Shiki" (the Chinese Historical Records).
  667. The original Chudoji in Ouchi village was incorporated into Shimogyo Ward in 1918 and organized into 12 towns with the prefix 'Chudoji.'
  668. The original Dairi (the imperial palace) in Heiankyo was located to the west of and far from the current Kyoto Gosho, at the northeast of the intersection at Senbon Maruta-machi nearby the Nijo Station of West Japan Railway Company.
  669. The original Goshonouchi in Shichijo village was incorporated into Shimogyo Ward in 1918 and organized into three towns with prefix 'Shichijo Goshonouchi.'
  670. The original Hachijo in Ouchi village was incorporated into Shimogyo Ward in 1918 and organized into 12 towns with the prefix 'Hachijo.'
  671. The original Higashi Shiokoji in Ouchi village was incorporated into Shimogyo Ward in 1902 and became Oaza Higashi Shiokoji.
  672. The original Hondo used to be located in the back of its present location and the size was larger.
  673. The original Honmon Butsuryu Ko association was the individual Zaike (lay believers) taking the lead in actual missionary work, practice and the way of Buddha teaching humankind, as lectured by Nichiren.
  674. The original Juniya of the Fujimura family was succeeded by Joken, the first son of Yoken, and continued by employing adoption along the way, but the genealogy of tea preparation came to an end with only Joken and Shoken.
  675. The original Kameno-o into "Kameno-o No.1," "Kameno-o No.4" and others were developed through a pure-line separation method by a public institute.
  676. The original Koya-kaido Road is a route that links Nagano-mura Village in Tannan-gun County, Kawachi Province (presently Kawachinagano City) with Mount Koya; however, the route north of Nagano splits into a number of roads that link various areas with Mount Koya.
  677. The original Nishi Shichijo in Shichijo village was incorporated into Shimogyo Ward in 1918 and organized into 12 towns with the prefix 'Nishi Shichijo.'
  678. The original Ritsuryo Code, Taiho Ritsuryo Code, was scattered and lost entirely, and besides survived fragments of the document are also limited, so most of that has not been restored.
  679. The original Sanskrit term "saddharma" was composed of the words 'dharma' ('law') and 'sat' ('right, true, and good').
  680. The original Sanskrit version
  681. The original Sanskrit version was also introduced into Japan in ancient times, and during the Edo period it was published and became a subject of research.
  682. The original Shingon sect was then given the name 'Kogi Shingon,' but this is not really appropriate as the name was given not because the sect had old teachings but because it was old relative to the Shingi Shingon sect.
  683. The original Shiono-koji Street, which is the origin of the street name, was the present-day Kizuyabashi-dori Street, the next street northward.
  684. The original Suzaku in Ouchi village was incorporated into Shimogyo Ward in 1918 and organized into seven towns with the prefix 'Suzaku.'
  685. The original Taima Mandala seemed to be hardly damaged during the Kamakura period, more than four centuries after production, and the first transcription 'Kenpo Mandala' was produced in 1215.
  686. The original Tsukigase Bridge was made of wood.
  687. The original Umekoji in Shichijo village was incorporated into Shimogyo Ward in 1918 and organized into four towns with prefix 'Umekoji.'
  688. The original aim was for 500 statues, but after 10 years, 1200 had been collected ("Butsuzo wa Kataru" by Kocho NISHIMURA, SHINCHOSHA Publishing Co., Ltd.; August 1993, 212 pages).
  689. The original akumochizake was kuroki (a black sake) which was a type of sake brewed since the Heian Period for offering to the gods, and this was brewed by adding rice and water to malted rice and fermenting before adding charcoal made from grasses or trees.
  690. The original article of "Bankoku Koho" is "Elements of International Law" by Henry Wheaton.
  691. The original author was Andreev.
  692. The original book consisted of thirty volumes; however, the volumes 10, 14, 18, 19, 23, 24, 25, 29, and 30 do not exist today.
  693. The original book does not exist today and it was executed after correction, as there were differences in the manuscript.
  694. The original book is non existent, and although some manuscripts are existing, their book titles or contents are different.
  695. The original book is stored in the Cabinet Library and a copy is retained in the Historiographical Institute at the University of Tokyo.
  696. The original book is the Commentaries on International Law by Dr. Abdy 2nd (1878).
  697. The original book of "Azuma Kagami" published by Hojobon and Kurokawabon, which will be mentioned later, is regarded as the Kanazawa Library book, and it is easy to regard these people as unifiers of the whole book in relation to the Kanazawa Library.
  698. The original book stored in the house of Ryozo's wife's parents was washed away in a flood of 1873 and was lost.
  699. The original book was designated as an old national treasure in 1918, but in 1928 burnt by fire in Daisen-ji Temple.
  700. The original book was owned by Soji, who was the author, and transcription books transcribed by Soji himself were distributed to different sectors.
  701. The original book was presented to the bakufu in 1650.
  702. The original books consisted of two books and Shii was recorded in Volume 1 and Goi, in Volume 2.
  703. The original branch of the family were feudal lords, the Omi Komuro Domain with a fief of 10,000 koku, but they were dismissed during the time of the seventh-generation master, Masamichi KOBORI.
  704. The original bridge was a suspension bridge utilized the large wisteria trees on both banks of the river.
  705. The original building structure of Shosoin is not known, and according to a written record there remained only one treasure house by the late Heian period.
  706. The original building was burned in the Tsuchi Ikki revolt of 1486 and was not rebuilt for nearly a century.
  707. The original buildings were destroyed by fire in 1796 but the currently standing kyakuden (guest hall), kuri (monks' living quarters) and Donkokaku pavilion were rebuilt two years later.
  708. The original burnt murals are kept intact with the burnt pillars in a repository next to Daihozoden (Treasure House) in the Horyu-ji Temple, and are not open for general viewing.
  709. The original can be found in the "Documents of the Matsuura Family" and is owned by the Matsuura Historical Museum in Hirado City, Nagasaki Prefecture.
  710. The original can be seen at Konkaikomyo-ji Temple.
  711. The original cast was as follows: Danjuro ICHIKAWA the Seventh as Musashibo Benkei; Danjuro ICHIKAWA the Eighth as MINAMOTO no Yoshitsune; Danzo ICHIKAWA as Yasuie TOGASHI.
  712. The original club was established as Kyoto Shiko Club (京都紫光クラブ, of which 紫光 means purple light, and the name was at first put down as 紫郊クラブ) in 1922, and is the oldest team belonging to the J. League in Japan.
  713. The original copy is stored in the National Archives of Japan.
  714. The original copy of Kanekata URABE (the Koan book) copied in 1286, the first and second volumes
  715. The original copy of Kanenatsu URABE (the Kengen book) copied in 1303, the first and second volumes
  716. The original copy of Shitenno-ji Temple copied in the 9th century, the dankan of the first volume
  717. The original copy of his diary "Gyoga Manroku,"also written from his sickbed, is kept at the Kiyoshi Memorial Literature Center in Ashiya City, Hyogo Prefecture.
  718. The original copy that Kanemigi URABE copied in 1540, the 3 to 30th volumes: when Kanemitsu URABE, the former head of the Yoshida family, set the house on fire and ran away in 1525, hereditary books of the Urabe family were also burnt down.
  719. The original correct pronunciation is 'kurodo.'
  720. The original definition of kanji representing 'festival' is a memorial service.
  721. The original deity is enshrined at Mt. Shichimen in Hayakawa-cho, Minamikoma-gun, Yamanashi Prefecture.
  722. The original description was "亀ノ尾."
  723. The original detailed diary written by Tadahira no longer survives, and the extant "Teishinko-ki" is a transcription that was made by Tadahira's eldest son FUJIWARA no Saneyori.
  724. The original differences between zaru soba and mori soba included the serving dishes (with zaru soba being served in a basket) and dipping sauce (with the dipping sauce for zaru soba being richer than ordinary sauce).
  725. The original document "Jindaiki" (in the book collection of Sumiyoshi-taisha Shrine) became widely known after the Showa era started, and in 1936, a real size photocopy of it was published by Naokazu MIYAJI.
  726. The original doma has a space wide enough to allow work, but contemporary ones are considered part of the entrance hall, which is around 0.825 square meters at most (depending on the size of the house).
  727. The original door was a solid timber of cypress 3 m high, about 1 m wide, and about 10 cm thick.
  728. The original doors from the front, north and south have been removed, deposited in the 'Homotsu-kan' (treasure hall) and replaced by replicas.
  729. The original draft of the bill submitted at this time was to acquire 32 private railways including 15 private railways, besides the original 17 private railways
  730. The original draft of this 'Second Education Ordinance' was donated to Ritsumeikan University by the Saionji Family, and it is currently kept there.
  731. The original drawing at Obuse in Shinshu
  732. The original eighty two diaries were kept in the National Archives of Japan (the Cabinet Library) and were made Important Cultural Properties in 2003 (however one diary was found not to be Kyokaku's but to have been written by Jinson).
  733. The original emakimono was lost, and only the copied version by Jokei SUMIYOSHI during the Edo period still exists.
  734. The original enshrined deity was Taishogun.
  735. The original estate of the Toyama clan, the descendent of the Kato clan of FUJIWARA no Toshihito line, was Akechi-jo Castle in Mino Province.
  736. The original family name is Genji (Minamoto clan).
  737. The original family name is the Minamoto clan.
  738. The original family name was Fujiwara.
  739. The original family name was Genji (the Minamoto clan).
  740. The original family name was Sugawara.
  741. The original forefather is the Emperor Gonijo's prince, Imperial Prince Kuninaga, and the first generation is his son and heir Imperial Prince Yasuhito.
  742. The original forefather of Koizumi Domain was Sadataka KATAGIRI, the younger brother of Katsumoto KATAGIRI who served Hideyoshi TOYOTOMI and earned his fame as one of Shizugatake Shichihon Yari (Shizugatake Seven Spears) during the Battle of Shizugatake in 1583.
  743. The original forefather of the Kyogoku clan, the Sasaki clan, was in Omi Province before the Kamakura period, and was also called Omi-Genji.
  744. The original forefather of the Uda-Matsuyama Domain was Nobunaga ODA, the well-known daimyo (Japanese feudal lord) in the Sengoku period (the warring states period) (Japan).
  745. The original forefather of the domain is Yasushige MAKINO (busho (Japanese military commander) in the Sengoku Period).
  746. The original forefather of the domain was Masakazu KOBORI.
  747. The original forefather of the domain: Takamitsu KYOGOKU
  748. The original forefather was Arihisa IRIE, the child of Tamenaga FUJITANI.
  749. The original forefather was Chikanobu BOMON, a descendant of FUJIWARA no Michitaka.
  750. The original forefather was FUJIWARA no Saneyoshi, the fourth child of FUJIWARA no Kinzane.
  751. The original forefather was FUJIWARA no Tadanori, the fifth son of FUJIWARA no Morozane.
  752. The original forefather was FUJIWARA no Takasue, the child of FUJIWARA no Ienari.
  753. The original forefather was FUJIWARA no Tamesou, the child of FUJIWARA no Tameie.
  754. The original forefather was Fusamori HINONISHI, the third child of Moromitsu HIROHASHI.
  755. The original forefather was Kanehira TAKATSUKASA, the fourth son of Iezane KONOE of the Konoe Family, which was the main line of the House of Fujiwara North of the Fujiwara clan, in the mid-Kamakura period.
  756. The original forefather was Kanenao SAKURAI, the second son of Kanesato SAKURAI.
  757. The original forefather was Kanesato SAKURAI, the youngest son of Kanetoshi MINASE.
  758. The original forefather was Katsutada YAMAMOTO, the youngest son of Saneakira ANO.
  759. The original forefather was Kimiga NISHIYOTSUTSUJI, the child of Kimisuke YOTSUTSUJI.
  760. The original forefather was Kimikiyo KAZAHAYA, the second son of Sanekuni SHIGENOI.
  761. The original forefather was Kimine OSHINOKOJI, the child of Kimikatsu SANJONISHI.
  762. The original forefather was Kiminobu ANEKOJI, the child of Sanefusa SANJO.
  763. The original forefather was Kimitane MUSHANOKOJI, the child of Saneeda SANJONISHI.
  764. The original forefather was Kin-o OGURA, the child of Saneo TOIN.
  765. The original forefather was Masanaga UEMATSU, the youngest son of Arishige CHIGUSA.
  766. The original forefather was Masatsune ASUKAI, the child of Yoritsune NANBA.
  767. The original forefather was Masumitsu ROKKAKU, the child of Motokore HATA who was the youngest son of Motooki HAGAWA (in fact, Masumitsu was a child of Motokazu HIGASHISONO).
  768. The original forefather was Michiari ROKUJO, the fifth son of Michimitsu KUGA.
  769. The original forefather was Michifuku ATAGO, another child considered to be Michisumi NAKAIN's own (actually, Michifuku was the third son of Arikiyo, a child of Tomohiro SAKURAI).
  770. The original forefather was Michimoto JIMYOIN, grandchild of FUJIWARA no Yorimune.
  771. The original forefather was Michishiki KUZE, the youngest son of Atsumichi KUGA.
  772. The original forefather was Michiyasu HIGASHIKUZE, the third son of Michikata KUGA.
  773. The original forefather was Mochitame REIZEI, the child of Tamekore REIZEI.
  774. The original forefather was Moroka ISHIYAMA, the child of Motooki HAGAWA.
  775. The original forefather was Motoaki ISHINO, the child of Mototoki JIMYOIN.
  776. The original forefather was Motonori HIGASHISONO, the second son of Mototada SONO.
  777. The original forefather was Motouji SONO, the third son of Motoie JIMYOIN.
  778. The original forefather was Munetomo SONOIKE, the child of Takashi KUSHIGE.
  779. The original forefather was Munetoshi NAKAMIKADO, the grandchild of FUJIWARA no Yorimune.
  780. The original forefather was Nobuari AYANOKOJI, the child of Arimoto NIWATA.
  781. The original forefather was Nobutaka HIGUCHI, the child of Chikatomo MINASE (whose legal family name was Takakura).
  782. The original forefather was Sadaatsu IMAKI, a grandchild of Tamechika REIZEI, who was the second son of Chikatsuna NAKAYAMA.
  783. The original forefather was Saneaki OGIMACHI, the child of Kimimori TOIN.
  784. The original forefather was Saneari SHIMIZUDANI, the child of Kintsune SAIONJI.
  785. The original forefather was Sanefuji YABUUCHI, the fourth child of Kintsune SAIONJI.
  786. The original forefather was Sanekiyo UMEZONO, the second son of Sanekatsu HASHIMOTO.
  787. The original forefather was Sanekuni SHIGENOI, the second son of Kiminori SANJO.
  788. The original forefather was Sanenori HANAZONO, the child of Kimito OGIMACHISANJO.
  789. The original forefather was Sanenori YAMASHINA, the sixth son of FUJIWARA no Ienari.
  790. The original forefather was Sanetane KAZAHAYA, the second son of Kimikage ANEKOJI.
  791. The original forefather was Sanetoshi REIZEI, the child of Kinsuke SAIONJI.
  792. The original forefather was Shigesue TAKAMATSU, the child of Sanekage MUSHANOKOJI.
  793. The original forefather was Suefuku URATSUJI, the child of Sueyasu OGIMACHI.
  794. The original forefather was Suemichi UMETANI, the second son of Michiyo KUGA.
  795. The original forefather was Suemitsu OMIYA, the second son of Kinmasu SAIONJI.
  796. The original forefather was Suesada NAKAZONO, the youngest child of Tsuguyoshi YABU.
  797. The original forefather was Suetatsu TAKAOKA, the youngest child of Suesada NAKAZONO.
  798. The original forefather was Tadaaki CHIGUSA, the child of Michitada ROKUJO.
  799. The original forefather was Tadachika NAKAYAMA, the child of Tadamune KAZANIN.
  800. The original forefather was Tadanaga NONOMIYA, the child of Sadahiro KAZANIN.
  801. The original forefather was Takahide HACHIJO, the second son of Takaga KUSHIGE.
  802. The original forefather was Takakage ABURAKOJI, the child of Takamasa NISHIOJI.
  803. The original forefather was Takamasa NISHIOJI, the child of Takayuki SHIJO.
  804. The original forefather was Takanaga SHICHIJO, the child of Ujinari MINASE.
  805. The original forefather was Takanori SHIJO (grandson of Kimito OGIMACHISANJO), another child considered to be Takamasa SHIJO's own, and Takanori's grandson Takatomo KUSHIGE started calling his family Kushige.
  806. The original forefather was Takayoshi WASHIO, the third son of Takachika SHIJO.
  807. The original forefather was Tamekata FUJITANI, the child of Tamemitsu REIZEI.
  808. The original forefather was Tomohide MACHIJIRI, the second son of Kanetoshi MINASE.
  809. The original forefather was Tomotaka SAKURAI, the child of Harumichi KUGA.
  810. The original forefather was Toshihira MIBU, a great-grandchild of Motooki HAGAWA who was the youngest son of Motonari SONO.
  811. The original forefather was Yasuharu TAKANO, the child of Motosada JIMYOIN.
  812. The original forefather was Yasutane HORIKAWA, the child of Chikatomo MINASE (whose legal family name was Takakura).
  813. The original forefather was … OHARA (in fact, the child of Nobuyuki KATSURAOKA or Nakakata KATSURAOKA), another child considered to be Shigenaga NIWATA's own.
  814. The original form is unknown.
  815. The original form it took was one of overalls and work pants worn over a kimono, and the samue at the time actually had wider sleeves to fit the kimono sleeves in them.
  816. The original form of curry powder is said to be the Indian mixed spice, masala.
  817. The original form of just such dances as the one Amenouzume gave in front of Amanoiwato could also be seen during festivals to the gods, and in particular during the ancient oracle festivals that are thought to have been conducted by shamans (kannagi).
  818. The original form of mitsumame was a confectionery for children made of red peas in a boat of shinkozaiku (a kind of rice cake) with molasses poured on, at the end of the Edo period.
  819. The original form of the Gion-shinko Faith was for the prevention of epidemics by solacing and calming the gyoyaku jin, based upon Goryo-shinko Faith, which developed during the Heian period.
  820. The original form of the Gyotai is said to be originated from a fish-like shaped tally (in Wei Dynasty [the Three States period], it was the shape of a turtle) and a leather bag specified in a statute of China.
  821. The original form of the board Sugoroku was considered as a board game with 12x2 grid played in the Roman Empire.
  822. The original form of the current 'Miyake.'
  823. The original form seems to have been completed during the late Muromachi period, and it was read most widely before "Complete Works of Japanese Classic Literature" and others were published.
  824. The original form was present from the Heian Period and was used to entertain nobles.
  825. The original form was two thin long strips of dough made from glutinous rice and flour twisted together deep-fried in oil, which is believed to have been similar to present Sweetened Fried Bread Twists.
  826. The original founder of the Kanjuro line
  827. The original goal of Kansai Science City was to create a classic academic research town.
  828. The original grounds of Enryaku-ji Temple, it is the area centered around the main hall, Komponchudo Hall.
  829. The original grounds were much bigger than they are today, extending all the way to the area around the tracks of the Keifuku Electric Railroad.
  830. The original hall was burned in the Tsuchi Ikki revolt of 1486, and the current Lecture Hall was rebuilt in the Muromachi period in 1491.
  831. The original has an 'afterword' in the form of a story written by Bakin.
  832. The original hojo was relocated to the temple from Fushimi-jo Castle after the Japanese invasions of Korea.
  833. The original intent of this development was to enable more fine tuning of the bore during the fabrication stage; however, it also has resulted in making the instrument more portable, making it more convenient to carry around.
  834. The original intentions will be lost within a few years unless corrected now.'
  835. The original is deposited at the Kyoto National Museum but reproductions of the folding blind and clay slab are on display at the temple.
  836. The original is written in Katakana (fragmentary kana), but they are written in Hiragana (the Japanese cursive syllabary) in order to be read easily.
  837. The original is written in a style of classical Chinese.
  838. The original line connecting Tokyo and Osaka was planned by way of the Nakasendo.
  839. The original list, on which this book was based, included many ancient songs that had not been seen since the early modern period, which appear to date from the latter part of the Muromachi period.
  840. The original location of Tsurugaoka Hachiman-gu Shrine
  841. The original main hall dating from the time of the temple's founding was not burnt during the Onin War and has been designated a National Treasure as the oldest building in central Kyoto.
  842. The original main purpose of sightseeing was to visit temples and shrines, and to enjoy scenery such as autumn leaves, etc.
  843. The original manuscript has been handed down in the Ichijo family.
  844. The original manuscript has not survived to the present day, however.
  845. The original manuscript is noin-bon (a type of transcription).
  846. The original manuscript of Chanoyu Ichie Shu, its draft manuscript and a clean copy, are both kept by the Ii family in Hikone City.
  847. The original manuscript seems to have been called "Tosa no Niki."
  848. The original meaning came from the Yamato sovereignty (the ancient Japan sovereignty), which was formed mainly by powerful clans in the Kinki region in the Kofun period (tumulus period).
  849. The original meaning comes from the combination of 'myonte'(明太), a Korean word, or 'mindai,' a Russian word, both meaning Walleye pollack with the last character "子"(roe).
  850. The original meaning in the People's Republic of China of the character '餅' (which, in Japan, is read as 'mochi' or 'hei' or 'bei' depending on use and means a rice cake) is the whole range of foods made by mixing with water the flour of wheat, millet, mung beans and the like, then being kneaded and formed into a flat shape.
  851. The original meaning is to know the lesson of Buddha (Buddhist law) in Buddhism.
  852. The original meaning of 'saka,' however, means '咫' (ata) which stands for a unit of length used in ancient times.
  853. The original meaning of Gagaku is 'Gasei-no-Gakubu,' and its antonym is 'Zokugaku (worldly music).'
  854. The original meaning of `Dazai' is the prime minister of China, and based on that, `Dazai-fu' can be taken as the meaning of `the place where the affairs of state are conducted,' or `the capital.'
  855. The original meaning of ojo is to go to the country of Buddha (India), be born in that land to become a Buddha, and to attain enlightenment.
  856. The original meaning of the phrase 'time of setsugetsuka' in the poem was the time when snow, the moon, or flowers are beautiful, that is, different seasons of a year.
  857. The original meaning was a teacher who regularly gave instruction to a priest who has been ordained and entered the priesthood.
  858. The original method for cooking yurinchi is to fry chicken without a flour coating while pouring oil over it so that the chicken's skin becomes crisp.
  859. The original mirrors are stored after a treatment for preservation.
  860. The original model of Mokugyo is 'gyoban' or 'gyoku' (wooden gong shaped like a fish) which was used in Zen.
  861. The original mold' completed in 746 was for a mold to make a statue in bronze.
  862. The original murals were colored onto mud walls with white clay for undercoating.
  863. The original name 'Saraswati' is the Sanskrit name of a sacred river.
  864. The original name is Kochi.
  865. The original name of the enshrined deity was Benzaiten (Sarasvati).
  866. The original name of the sword is therefore considered to be 'Kusanagi no Tsurugi.'
  867. The original name of the text is unclear.
  868. The original name refers to the Fujiwara clan, but it is uncertain as to whether or not this is true.
  869. The original name was 'Reizenin' (冷然院), and it was renamed 'Reizeiin' (冷泉院) when it was restored around 954, because 'Reizenin' (冷然院) was considered unlucky for the reason that the character of '然' was similar to '燃' which means 'burn'; in fact, it had burned out and been restored a few times.
  870. The original name was Kiyosue.
  871. The original name was Rensho.
  872. The original name was the Miyoshi clan.
  873. The original of "Busu"
  874. The original of "Busu" is included in Buddhist stories Shasekishu (collection of Buddhist stories) compiled in the 13th century (in the Kamakura period).
  875. The original of "波氏 万国公法" (Halleck version Bankoku Koho) is 'Elements of International Law' (Philadelpia, 1866) by Halleck.
  876. The original of 'Lan Ting Xu,' the best known work of Wang Xi-zhi, alone had managed to survive, but faced the unfortunate situation where over-possessive Tang Taizong of the Tang Dynasty had it buried in his mausoleum, losing a chance to remain.
  877. The original of Taiho Ritsuryo does not exist now, but partly remains in other literature such as Ryono Shuge koki (ancient records compiled personal opinion of each clan which were comments on Yoro-ryo, Yoro Code) as itsubun (a composition previously existed but doesn't exist now).
  878. The original of Taima Mandala (Konpon [fundamental] Mandala) has been secretly stored at Taima-dera Temple although it was greatly damaged.
  879. The original of the Keian official notice which is said to have been issued to control farmers in the age of Shogun Iemitsu, was not confirmed, gave rise to doubt for its being the law of shogunate and was asserted by some persons as gisho.
  880. The original of these statues does not exist now but Shingi (a wooden core) of the 'Kongo Zao statue' still exists, and its figure with the right hand and right leg high up is similar to later Zao Gongen statues.
  881. The original one is placed in roji of Sekka-tei in Rokuon-ji Temple (Kinkaku-ji Temple, Kyoto City).
  882. The original owner of the castle is unknown.
  883. The original oyakodon only used chicken boiled in warishita and served with egg, ingredients such as onion and Japanese honewort were not used as they are today.
  884. The original painting had been kept in O-oku (the inner halls of Edo Castle where the wife of the Shogun and her servants reside) of the Edo Shogunate, but was destroyed by fire during the Tenpo era.
  885. The original painting is Sotatsu TAWARAYA's folding screen painting.
  886. The original pine tree died down; this is the second pine tree succeeding the original tree.
  887. The original place name of Shitennoji was presumably 'Arabaki' and it is said to have been the land of the Mononobe clan who were considered as the branch of Jomon culture.
  888. The original place where "Zessho" was made was in Matsue City, however in this movie there were some scenes of the Tottori Sand Dune, Karo Port, Chizu Town added to the story.
  889. The original plan for the 'Hikari' Shinkansen was for it to run without stopping at Kyoto Station, thus bypassing the southern part of Kyoto Prefecture.
  890. The original poem of "Kimigayo" is included in them and placed at the top.
  891. The original poem was that of Emperor Koko in Hyakunin Isshu (one hundred waka poems by one hundred poets): "To give you; Go out to the field in Spring; and gather young herbs; the snow is falling on my sleeves."
  892. The original poem was that of MINAMOTO no Muneyuki in Kokin Wakashu "Villages in the Mountain are; now at the peak of emptiness; when people and leaves are withered."
  893. The original preface of this waka is as follows: "越勢能山時阿閇皇女御作歌" (Seinoyama o koyuru toki ni Ahe no himemiko no tsukurasu uta).
  894. The original principal objects of veneration were the Kamakura period statues of the Five Great Wisdom Kings but these have since been put into storage and the statues of the Five Great Wisdom Kings currently housed within were completed by Horin MATSUHISA and Sorin MATSUHISA in 1975.
  895. The original purpose of kanjin-Noh gradually became weakened, and kanjin-Noh were held in order that Noh performers could make a profit afterward.
  896. The original purpose was to defend against the attack made by Foreign fleet.
  897. The original purpose was to isolate such dangerous elements, but the government of the time had a policy to protect the north by encouraging reclamation of Hokkaido, in order to be ready for Russia's advancing southward.
  898. The original records consisted of two volumes and two books but the existing record book (a book possessed by Historiographical Institute The University of Tokyo) has only one book.
  899. The original route was the path from Hokuriku-do Road leading to Heijokyo (passing through Osaka-no-seki and leading south through Yamashina Basin, moving upstream on the right bank of Yodo-gawa River and reaching Nara via Uji City).
  900. The original school districts
  901. The original scope of work
  902. The original script of the play was "Sakura Kiyomizu Seigen" (written by Hyozo KATSU the second), and "Miyakodori nagare no shiranami" is its revised edition which Shinshichi wrote for a popular actor from Kamigata (Kyoto and Osaka area), Kodanji ICHIKAWA (the fourth) when Shinshichi was in obscurity without hits.
  903. The original shape and size of the tumulus was unknown because the northern part as well as the western part of the tumulus had been excavated.
  904. The original shape of the Chinese character '寸' is the hieroglyphic of a hand with a horizontal line in its left.
  905. The original shape of the tumulus is considered to have been five-tier octagonal surrounded by stone steps.
  906. The original should be taken from Sandaishu (three major collections of Japanese poetry; Collection of Ancient and Modern Japanese Poetry, Later Collection of Japanese Poetry and Collection of Japanese poetry compiled by imperial command), "Ise Monogatari" (The Tales of Ise), or "Sanjurokunin kashu" (Thirty-Six Anthologies), not from recent poetry (from the view point of Teika).
  907. The original shrine and branch shrines form a group of shrines.
  908. The original site at Manaihara became the sessha (secondary shrine) Okumiya Manai-jinja Shrine.
  909. The original size of the temple is unclear but the fact that it stood within Ryuko-in Temple indicates that would have been very small.
  910. The original song of "Kimigayo" is the song for the spring festival of Shikaumi-jinja Shrine of Shikanoshima Island in Fukuoka Prefecture which read "Wagakimiha chiyoni yachiyoni sazareishino iwaotonarite kokenomusmade…(My lord lives for thousands and thousands years until pebbles become a rock and bears moss... ".
  911. The original source material for Azuma Kagami.
  912. The original status of this kofun (ancient burial mound) is unknown, but it is speculated that it was a burial mound of 25m in diameter.
  913. The original stone axes fit into wood handle appeared after the late Paleolithic period.
  914. The original story was written by Kan KIKUCHI.
  915. The original surname of the Ashikaga clan was Genji (Minamoto clan).
  916. The original surname of the Suzuka clan was Nakatomi, and it is said that the Nakatomi family are descendants of Yoshiko no muraji (吉子連), a son of NAKATOMI no Kane.
  917. The original surname of the Yamana clan was Genji (Minamoto clan).
  918. The original surname was Fujiwara (later deceived to a line of Kanmu-Heishi [Taira clan]).
  919. The original surname was Genji (Gen clan).
  920. The original surname was Genji.
  921. The original surname was Oe.
  922. The original surname was Tatara.
  923. The original surrounding moat was presumably symmetrical and located at the north of the rectangular rear-end part, although its north part is currently deformed thinly by filling in the moat from the outer side toward the embankment.
  924. The original temple name 'Saiho-ji Temple (西方寺)' (meaning Western Temple) was suitable for a temple that enshrined an image of Amida Nyorai, primary Buddha of the Western Paradise but Muso Soseki changed this to 'Saiho-ji Temple (西芳寺)' (changing the 'ho' character).
  925. The original text
  926. The original text "Anatomische Tabellen" was published in Gdansk in 1722.
  927. The original text (the Suzuka manuscript) is written in simple, mixed kanji-kana sentences (mixed Japanese and Chinese, in katakana, not hiragana), and the style is relatively free of decoration.
  928. The original text and interpretation of Hitsuki Shinji
  929. The original text for the book was "Yoshinogun Meizan Zushi" (from the National Diet Library) and "Washu Yoshinogun Meizan zushi" (from the Tenri library attached to Tenri University).
  930. The original text has been lost.
  931. The original text in Sanskrit has not yet been found.
  932. The original text in Sanskrit, along with the translation into Tibetan presently exist as well, and translations by Sego correspond to both.
  933. The original text is considered to be the one which was published in 1643 by collecting recipes and so on handed down as tales.
  934. The original text is entirely in old katakana, but it has been rewritten in hirakana mixed with Chinese characters.
  935. The original text of "Enlarged New Edition of Summa Japanese History" published in 1933 is called Hojobon, which is the most widely circulated version of the text now, being regarded as the manuscript owned by Gohojo clan.
  936. The original text of "The Tale of Genji" is very difficult for present-day Japanese people to read without special education, so it can be said that many people are more familiar with modern translations such as the best-selling work by Jakucho SETOUCHI.
  937. The original text of 'Ishinbo' that the Edo bakufu had Taki revise at the end of the period was based on the manuscript that had been handed down in the Nakarai family.
  938. The original text of the 'Edict expelling Jesuit missionaries'
  939. The original text of the 'Jogan-kyaku Code' was lost, however, many phrases are quoted in the "Ruiju sandai kaku" (Assorted regulations from Three Reigns) and "Seiji Yoryaku" (Brief Outline of Government) by KOREMUNE no Masasuke.
  940. The original text of the Expelling Edict dated June 19 remaining in the 'Documents of the Matsuura Family' follows:
  941. The original text of the manuscript itself by Yusai was scattered and lost.
  942. The original text said "by this (the Sanze Isshin Law), farmers became lazy making their cultivated lands desolate again."
  943. The original text that Tenmei was made to write automatically first at the shrine office of Makata-jinja Shrine was as follows:
  944. The original text was "Shikishikkai" written by HAI in of Nan-Dynasty (Southern Dynasty) (China) in the era of Song.
  945. The original text was Tolstoy's work.
  946. The original text was composed of 14 volumes and 39 sections.
  947. The original text was made in Southern Sung in 1158.
  948. The original text was written by Nanbo OTA in the Kansei era (during 1789-1801), and many researchers added their comments and modifications before the completion of this book.
  949. The original text was written by Turgenev.
  950. The original texts of Makura no Soshi used in the book are those from Noinbon (a version transcribed from a copy of Makura no Soshi owned by Noin).
  951. The original texts were written by Turgenev.
  952. The original title 'Oku no Hosomichi' was written mostly in hiragana except for 'michi' at the end which was written in kanji and the authorized textbook used for Language Arts in the middle school in Japan conforms to that notational convention.
  953. The original title is "Sukhavativyuha Sutra ('Sukh?vat?vy?ha'in Sanskrit)," which means 'Solemnity of the Pure Land (Gokuraku-no-sogon).'
  954. The original title is formally written "無量壽經優婆提舍願生偈" (compiled by Vasubandhu and translated by Bodhiruci in the later Wei dynasty).
  955. The original transmission is thought to have suggested that Wakahirume should be Ohirume, other self of Amaterasu, and the reckless demeanor of Susano should cause the death of Amatersu.
  956. The original type of the JNR/JR Suburban Train Series 117 and one having partly modified long seats for the Fukuchiyama Line are operated.
  957. The original verse in the poem from Ise Monogatari is 'Tsutsuizutsu, to the izutsu, my stature, has well passed' ? the last line has been changed to 'it has grown taller.'
  958. The original version of his poem "Yoimachi-gusa" was published in the magazine "Shojo" (Girl) under the pseudonym of "Samisengusa".
  959. The original version written in Sanskrit still exists, as do the Chinese and Tibetan translations.
  960. The original vow of Amitabha is 'forty-eight' the same as in 'the Wei translation.'
  961. The original waka (in the "Manyoshu," volume 1-35) is written as follows: "此也是能 倭尓四手者 我戀流 木路尓有云 名二負勢能山" (Koreya kono Yamato nishite ha waga kouru Kiji ni arito iu na ni ou Seinoyama).
  962. The original waka (in the "Manyoshu," volume 1-76) is written as follows: "大夫之 鞆乃音為奈利 物部乃 大臣 楯立良思母" (Masurao no tomo no oto sunari Mononobe no omaetsugimi tate tatsu rashimo).
  963. The original was an act in the play "Tsuwamono kongen Soga" in which ICHIKAWA Danjuro II played at Nakamura theater in Edo in 1697.
  964. The original was an anonymously written editorial, in Katakana and Kanji (Chinese characters) and in approximately 2400 characters.
  965. The original was written mostly in mixed sentences of Chinese numerals, kana characters and symbols, and included volumes which were written only in symbolic drawings.
  966. The original way of writing the title is "Bussetsu Amida Sanya Sanbutsu saru butsudan kadonindo kyo Sutra, Part 1" and "Bussetsu Amida Sanya Sanbutsu saru butsudan kadonindo kyo Sutra, Part 2," as translated by Zhi Qian-koji in Yuezhi, Go.
  967. The original way of writing the title is "Bussetsu Daijo muryoju shogonkyo sutra, Part 1," "Bussetsu Daijo muryoju shogonkyo sutra, Part 2," "Bussetsu Daijo muryoju shogonkyo sutra, Part 3," as translated by Sanzo Chosandaibu Shikorokukyo Meikyodaishi Shin Hoken in India.
  968. The original way of writing the title is "Daihousekikyo Sutra, Vol. 17," 'Muryoju Noraie, No. 1 of 5,' "Daihousekikyo, Vol. 18," and 'Muryoju Nyoraie, No. 2 of 5,' translated by Daito Sanzo Bodairushi.
  969. The original way of writing the title was "Bussetsu Muryojukyo, Part 1" and "Bussetsu Muryojukyo, Part 2," as translated by Sogi Tenjiku Sanzo Kosogai.
  970. The original word for it is 'Potalaka' in Sanskrit.
  971. The original word is referred to the Sukiya style (style of tea-ceremony arbor), and its variety is a little departed from currently and generally called tea ceremony (which indicates representative school such as the Senke school).
  972. The original work consisted of two stories, one about Kobei and another about a Robber Yojiro SHOTENGU, but currently the second act only which is about Kobei is performed.
  973. The original work is a cartoon 'Garasu no Kamen' by Suzue MIUCHI.
  974. The original work is a novel 'Kami' (hair) by Jakucho SETOUCHI who obtained the subject matter of this novel from Uji-jujo (The Ten Books of Uji) of the Tale of Genji.
  975. The original writing of the inscription on the stone monument of the portrait bust of Hajime FUJITANI, a mayor of Gunchu Town located at the port of Iyo (the prot of Gunchu) in Iyo city, Ehime Prefecture, was written by AKIYOSHI.
  976. The original, which was repaired by Ietada's heir, Tadafusa MATSUDAIRA (the lord of the domain of Shimazu), who was the head of the Fukozu Matsudaira family during the early Edo period, was stored and is extant.
  977. The originalities and the revivalistic intentions are mixed in many ways as described above, the song has many interesting points.
  978. The originals of some of his reproductions of old pictures were lost, making his reproductions valuable for Japanese Art History research.
  979. The originator is MINAMOTO no Yoshikuni, the third son of the MINAMOTO no Yoshiie (Hachimantaro) who was the head of Kawachi-Genji (there are various theories).
  980. The originator is Tsunezane OINOMIKADO (1068 to 1131), who was also a child of FUJIWARA no Morozane, like the Kazanin Family.
  981. The originator of soup made out of soy sauce and backfat in Kyoto.
  982. The originator of the Hosokawa clan is said to be MINAMOTO no Yoshikiyo (Yada no Hangandai) who was the first illegitimate child (who were born out of wedlock) of Yoshiyasu ASHIKAGA, the founder of the Ashikaga clan.
  983. The originator of the Kanroji family is said to be FUJIWARA no Tamesuke (the son of FUJIWARA no Asayori), the grandson of Sadakata.
  984. The originator of the classification method is Masahiro NISHITSUNOI.
  985. The originator of this clan is OE no Suemitsu, the fourth child of OE no Hiromoto, a reputable vassal of the Kamakura bakufu (Japanese feudal government headed by a shogun); therefore, they are the descendents of OE no Hiromoto, but not from the main branch of his family.
  986. The originator was Chunagon (vice-councilor of state) Michisue SAIONJI (1090 to 1128), the second son of Kimizane.
  987. The originator was FUJIWARA no Motozane or Motozane KONOE, the eldest son of FUJIWARA no Tadamichi.
  988. The originator was Kimizane's third son, Minister of the Left Saneyoshi TOKUDAIJI (1096 to 1157).
  989. The originator was Koshin ISSHIKI, a son of Yasuji ASHIKAGA.
  990. The originator was Minister of the Right Ietada KAZANIN (1062 to 1136), who was the second child of the regent, Grand Minister of State FUJIWARA no Morozane.
  991. The originator, Fusasaki, was promoted to councilor first among four Fujiwara brothers during the era of Emperor Gensho, later became the first Naishin (government post) since his grandfather, FUJIWARA no Kamatari, and fought as an aide close to the Emperor Gensho for political power against Nagayao.
  992. The origins (birthplace etc) of many Gosho (rural samurai) was well known.
  993. The origins are as follows.
  994. The origins go back to around the 16th century, though it became a lost art when handing down of the form died out with the demise of the Ryukyu kingdom.
  995. The origins of Chion-in Temple lie in a thatched hut built by Pure Land sect founder Honenbo Genku (Honen) in the Yoshimizu area of Higashiyama in vicinity of where the temple's Seishi Hall now stands.
  996. The origins of Japanese Amitabha Jodo worship started when the last Japanese envoy to Tang Dynasty China, Ennin (794 ? 864) of the Tendai Sect came back from Tang and brought Hosho school Nenbutsu of his training place, Mt. Wutai Shan, to Enryaku-ji Temple and built the Jogyo Zanmai-do Hall.
  997. The origins of Kasagake style horseback archery are unclear; however, first appear in Sadaie TAIRA's work of 1057 entitled "Asomi (rank) Sadaie's Diary."
  998. The origins of Manju-ji Temple date back to the Rokujo Mido (Buddhist statue hall) constructed at Rokujo Dairi (imperial palace) by the Emperor Shirakawa in the latter part of the Heian period.
  999. The origins of Sanzen-in Temple lie in a temple named Enyu-bo built on Mt. Hiei during the time of Saicho in the 8th century, which was later relocated to Sakamoto (present day Otsu City) on the eastern base of Mt. Hiei and then moved several more times before arriving at its current location in 1871.
  1000. The origins of Shinden are not clearly known, but Shinden are believed to have already existed before 646.

355001 ~ 356000

Previous Page    Next page
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438